Auntee’s review of Lothaire (Immortals After Dark #12) > Likes and Comments

104 likes · 
Comments (showing 1-50 of 77) (77 new)    post a comment »

message 1: by Eastofoz (new)

Eastofoz Hey Auntee did you check out this hot cover for Lothaire :D When's this baby due?????!


message 2: by Auntee (new)

Auntee Now that's a different cover..not sure if I think that guy's hot though....hmmmm...
Looks like it comes out in January 2012.:(


message 3: by Eastofoz (new)

Eastofoz Oooo, I think he has that evil hotness to him (lol!)

Yeah January seems to be the release date :-/


message 4: by Susinok (new)

Susinok Pretty cover! I don't care for the series, though.


message 5: by ♡Karlyn P♡ (new)

♡Karlyn P♡ I know Auntee, it killed me to put the book down last night and I have been sneaking a page in here and there today at work.


message 6: by Auntee (new)

Auntee It's hard when life gets in the way!:)
I'm going to try to devote a couple of hours to it this afternoon--with NO interruptions!:)


message 7: by Ellen W-S (new)

Ellen W-S Haven't read all of them yet up to 12, can I skip to this one???


message 8: by ♡Karlyn P♡ (new)

♡Karlyn P♡ So how are you progressing? I'm almost done, but need a short break to process before I finish the last chapters.


message 9: by Auntee (new)

Auntee Ellen wrote: "Haven't read all of them yet up to 12, can I skip to this one???"

I wouldn't skip any--they should all be read in order or you will be lost.:(


message 10: by Auntee (last edited Jan 12, 2012 06:03AM) (new)

Auntee KarLynP wrote: "So how are you progressing? I'm almost done, but need a short break to process before I finish the last chapters."

I'm finding it hard to put down, even when I must. But I'm only about half way done.

"...a short break to process"--I hope that means a lot is going to happen...and it's good?


message 11: by ♡Karlyn P♡ (new)

♡Karlyn P♡ Yep, a lot to take in. Loved it! This book sets up her YA series, not much is revealed but enough to make you ponder. Enjoy!


message 12: by Zeek (new)

Zeek WAIT, her next series- the blood and mist thingie- is YA??


message 13: by ♡Karlyn P♡ (last edited Jan 12, 2012 08:52AM) (new)

♡Karlyn P♡ So the rumors say yep. Personally, I love all the heat in her stories so it will be a big change, hope they're great in their own way. I'm not much of a YA fan, but it is a huge market.


message 14: by Zeek (new)

Zeek ugh. Now I'm really disappointed. for all the above reasons. feels like a sellout to me.

...and a longer WAIT for the ones I truly want to read?? AAAAGGGGHHHH!

F%CK. And by F%ck, I mean Sh*t.


Anna (Bobs Her Hair) Just want to pipe in a clarify. The Blood and Mist series will be an adult pnr spin-off set in IAD world. The YA series is separate. There are books remaining for IAD. So, Kresley will have 3 series. :o) This info. comes from her forum and a Facebook post KC made.


message 16: by Zeek (new)

Zeek whew. thanks anna!


message 17: by Shannon (new)

Shannon C. Zeek,
Here's the link to the first book in the new spin off series:
Shadow's Claim

I'm actually pretty excited to read it after finishing Lothaire. We got to meet the Dacians (another vampire group). Trehan, the hero of the new spin off book, was a side character in Lothaire.


message 18: by Zeek (new)

Zeek oh I'm excited too- altho wont read Lothaire till this weekend. I would've been less than excited if it was ya...


message 19: by Shannon (last edited Jan 12, 2012 12:22PM) (new)

Shannon C. She also has a new YA spin off series planned as well. I have to admit I'm not excited about that one either. I'd rather her keep her focus on the adult market. But I guess from a marketing standpoint, it's a way to gain new readers now and then later they'll go back and read her adult books, creating more sell-through in the future.


message 20: by Zeek (new)

Zeek ... and get a movie deal. ::rolleyes::


message 21: by ♡Karlyn P♡ (new)

♡Karlyn P♡ Oh WHEW, I am so glad to hear it will be an adult series!! Thanks Anna! I heard rumors she's doing a YA series and assumed this was it. I didn't realize she's doing two series. I wonder when we will see another IAD book. hmmmm. I just pre-ordered Shadow's Claim, now that I know it's adult!!


message 22: by Zeek (last edited Jan 12, 2012 01:21PM) (new)

Zeek ...and yes i'm still bitter that Amanda F*cking Hocking gets a million dollar deal + movie option for doing nothing more than be a hack, a rank amateur, a p.i.t.a on amazon discussion boards and not paying her dues like so many before her just because YA is the hottest trend. F*ck that.


message 23: by MelissaB (new)

MelissaB I will probably start this tomorrow!


Anna (Bobs Her Hair) @KarLynP...Not sure when the next IAD book comes out. Shadow's Claim (Blood & Mist #1) comes out this August. The paranormal YA is supposed release this fall. Maybe we'll get a IAD novella. I'm still keeping my fingers crossed for Lanthe & Thronos. KC has their plot outlined but is waiting for a green light from her editor. I'm thinking IAD #13 will release in 2013.


message 25: by Wendy (new)

Wendy That's it. I'm putting the book I'm reading on hold and starting this one!! Thanks Auntee.


message 26: by Midsummer (new)

Midsummer ❁◕‿◕❁ That's an awesome review!! I have decided to read this tonight!!


message 27: by MelissaB (new)

MelissaB Wonderful review Auntee! Great pics, I will be reading this next


message 28: by Auntee (new)

Auntee Thanks ladies--enjoy!:D


message 29: by Keri (new)

Keri Oh what a great review! I can't wait to dive into it.


Laura the Highland Hussy I loved the pictures-the one where he's walking and says "I'm coming for you..." my heart sped up... just a fabulous amazing review.

I loved this book so much I hid in the loft with a flashlight to finish it (around midnight for me) but I didn't want to wake the hubs or kids, so I hid ;)


message 31: by Auntee (last edited Jan 15, 2012 07:56PM) (new)

Auntee Thanks Keri--hope you love it!

Thanks Laura--he was so hawt, even when he was being bad.;)
It was hard to put down--and worth missing out on a few hours sleep!


Laura the Highland Hussy Auntee wrote: "Thanks Keri--hope you love it!

Thanks Laura--he was so hawt, even when he was being bad.;)
It was hard to put down--and worth missing out on a few hours sleep!"


agreed! totally worth the lack of sleep.


message 33: by Kathrynn (new)

Kathrynn Auntee, that was an excellent review. Loved! Loved the visual aids! Atta girl!


message 34: by Auntee (new)

Auntee Thanks K.:) Sometimes a pic is worth a thousand words...:)


message 35: by MBR (new)

MBR Wow!
Awesome review Auntee.
Love the pictures!
I haven't read any of the books in the IAD series. But your review is seriously urging me to reconsider ;)


message 36: by Mimi (last edited Jan 16, 2012 05:14AM) (new)

Mimi Smith Great review. The pictures are nice and you managed to sum up everything, without giving too much away. Plus your Lothaire is HAWT...

Anyone who hasn't read the series...Get on it! At least try.


message 37: by Auntee (new)

Auntee Thanks ladies!

Oh, Maldivian, you must consider it! You won't be sorry.:)


message 38: by Teryl (new)

Teryl Great review. I started this book last night. Question...how is everyone pronouncing his name? Learah?


message 39: by Mimi (last edited Jan 16, 2012 07:23AM) (new)

Mimi Smith I always thought it was like Low-tah-ier. Could be completely wrong, though.
BTW, I obviously don't know how to write the pronunciation right, lol.


Anna (Bobs Her Hair) Love your review, Auntee! Nicely illustrated. ;o)

Btw, I've been pronouncing his name like Low - there.


message 41: by Zeek (new)

Zeek I pronounced it like Low-thair- hard th like "with"


Anna (Bobs Her Hair) Yeah, like Zeek' s pronunciation guide ... Thanks, Zeek!


Laura the Highland Hussy I've been saying it like Zeek. Low-thair


message 44: by ♡Karlyn P♡ (last edited Jan 16, 2012 09:24AM) (new)

♡Karlyn P♡ Great review, and I agree!! This one really worked for me. I loved Lothaire as a character more then just a hero, he was so funny and entertaining. My 'lust meter' likes the more alpha heroes, but that didn't take away one bit of fun reading this one. And it was HOT!


message 45: by Auntee (new)

Auntee Thanks Karen--and I feel exactly the same as you do. Lothaire wasn't exactly my ideal hero, but he was so funny, entertaining, and charismatic...and hawt!


message 46: by Auntee (new)

Auntee Thanks Teryl and Anna.:)

I've been pronouncing it Low-thair, too.


message 47: by Kathleen (new)

Kathleen Now THAT is why I LOVE your review's!!!


message 48: by Auntee (new)

Auntee Thank you Kathleen!:)


message 49: by Kathleen (new)

Kathleen Auntee wrote: "Thank you Kathleen!:)"

No, Thank You :)


message 50: by DarienMoya (new)

DarienMoya Ok Auntee, I must read books 9, 10, and 11. I feel like its time.

Great Review!


« previous 1
back to top