Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Promise” as Want to Read:
The Promise
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Promise

by
3.29  ·  Rating Details ·  62 Ratings  ·  5 Reviews
Craig has been waiting for the right time to show Tina just how badly he wants her. His patience pays off when she visits him on his Christmas tree farm.

Tina could care less about buying a tree to decorate her home this holiday season. She's more concerned with the naughty promise he made to her months ago. For this couple, fulfillment of a promise could mean the beginning
...more
Kindle Edition
Published (first published December 3rd 2010)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Promise, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Promise

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Breathless Press
Dec 12, 2010 Breathless Press rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: published
Katie, BookingIt--"The Promise is sure to keep the coldest winter night toasty! Craig and Tina have a long past of flirting and obvious wanting, which makes their story start with a high level of erotic tension and their relationship believable. Luckily for the reader, The Promise highlights their initial jump into a new relationship. Together, these two are sweet, amusing, and sizzling hot. This mini short is a nice holiday story, especially for a chilly night."

To read the entire review, click
...more
Julianna
Dec 13, 2011 Julianna rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Fans of Steamy E-book Quickies; I/R Romance
Reviewed for THC Reviews
The Promise was a luscious little e-book quickie that in my opinion, had a pretty good balance between the story-telling and the sex. It can definitely be difficult to find decent character and plot development in a story as short as this one, but I thought the author did a good job with the abbreviated format. I liked that Tina wasn't the kind of girl to jump into bed with a man without getting to know him first. As it was, she had known Craig for about eight or nine mon
...more
LynnMarie
Jan 15, 2011 LynnMarie rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Wendy's Review

Ambrielle brought a strong story in such a short version. It is Christmas and Tina needed a tree, so she came to the best tree farm, Craig’s. What was suppose to be a quick trip to pick a tree turned into a night of good food, champagne and passion in a hot tub. The only thing Tina wanted was a promise that it wouldn’t stop at one night.

The promise may be short but it is as steamy as the hot tub itself. A really cute story with two people who were lonely but found sexual satisfact
...more
kimberly richardson
Nov 26, 2015 kimberly richardson rated it liked it
Fast Read

This a fast read, but it got down and dirty fast. A touch off romance with pinch of erotica and you got this book.
Gracie
Dec 23, 2014 Gracie rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Cute,sexy short story
Channasl
Channasl rated it it was amazing
Mar 06, 2013
Julie
Julie rated it it was amazing
Mar 11, 2015
Mary Allion
Mary Allion rated it did not like it
Dec 23, 2014
Giselle Meneses
Giselle Meneses rated it it was amazing
Jul 12, 2015
Jetaun Moore
Jetaun Moore rated it really liked it
Oct 22, 2014
Angelina
Angelina rated it liked it
Oct 10, 2013
Wendy
Wendy rated it really liked it
Apr 26, 2013
Melissa
Melissa rated it liked it
Jan 26, 2017
Nicole Stoddart
Nicole Stoddart rated it liked it
Apr 15, 2016
Martine Morency
Martine Morency rated it did not like it
Apr 19, 2014
Tina Barker
Tina Barker rated it it was amazing
Jan 02, 2016
Shunte
Shunte rated it it was ok
Feb 10, 2011
Andrea
Andrea rated it it was amazing
Mar 15, 2016
Brezzy
Brezzy rated it liked it
Oct 23, 2011
Kareemah Bernard
Kareemah Bernard rated it really liked it
Jun 14, 2014
Gordana
Gordana rated it really liked it
Dec 14, 2011
Rakitha Volter-jones
Rakitha Volter-jones rated it it was amazing
Jan 24, 2016
Rae
Rae rated it it was ok
Jan 16, 2015
Karen
Karen rated it liked it
Aug 28, 2011
Jennifer
Jennifer rated it it was ok
Nov 13, 2011
Crystal
Crystal rated it liked it
Mar 28, 2015
Leigh
Leigh rated it it was ok
Jan 23, 2011
ArBorieya
ArBorieya rated it liked it
Jan 25, 2011
Kim Pendleton
Kim Pendleton rated it really liked it
Apr 13, 2015
Sassafrass
Sassafrass rated it it was amazing
Dec 05, 2010
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
4139446
USA Today bestselling author Ambrielle Kirk writes diverse, edgy and seductive romance in several sub-genres under multiple pen names (both published and unpublished).

Visit her on the web at booksbyambrielle.com or amberellabooks.com.
More about Ambrielle Kirk...

Share This Book



No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »