Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Drama Queen” as Want to Read:
Drama Queen
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Drama Queen

by
3.88 of 5 stars 3.88  ·  rating details  ·  17 ratings  ·  6 reviews
Kylie Jean's class is performing Alice in Wonderland! Kylie Jean knows she'd be just perfect as the Queen of Hearts. But mean girl Paula wants the part too . . .."
Paperback, 103 pages
Published February 1st 2011 by Picture Window Books (first published January 2nd 2011)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Drama Queen, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Drama Queen

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-28 of 32)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Karen
Kylie Jean's dream in life is to be a beauty queen. Her momma reminds her "Pretty is, as pretty does," but it's really hard to be nice to the new girl, Paula, who is mean to Kylie Jean and takes her coveted role of the Queen of Hearts in the school play.

This is a cute little read- I love Picture Window books' style - with gray and pink illustrations scattered throughout, a glossary, and discussion and journal questions. I was a little disappointed in the fact that Kylie Jean's main goal in life
...more
Kate L
Well, my favorite little pink lovin', hard workin', beauty queen aspirin' girl is back in Kylie Jean, Drama Queen. Her last adventure was Kylie Jean, Rodeo Queen, where she learned the value of hard work and perseverance. Her mama always tells her pretty is as pretty does, and this time around she's learned that lesson through learning to be nice to the new, mean girl in class. I really love these Kylie Jean books, she's such a good example to little girls, she always works hard at her goals, an ...more
Stacy
Kylie Jean is in second grade and her class is putting on the play Alice in Wonderland. Kylie wants to be the queen of hearts but so does the new girl in school. The new girl hasn't been very nice to Kylie Jean and her friends but Kylie tries to remember what her mom says " pretty is as pretty does". Something happens to change the relationship between the new girl and Kylie Jean read all about this fun adventure.
Amy (Books, College, and Other Random Things)
I’m reviewing this book for NetGalley.

This book is about a young girl, Kylie Jean. It starts with her going to her first day of second-grade where she meets a new student Paula Dupree. Kylie Jean does everything she can think of to make Paula feel welcome but it’s met with Paula’s snappy comebacks. Kylie learns that her class is going to put on Alice in Wonderland, and she really wants to be the Queen of Hearts. Apparently, Paula wants the role, too. Who will get to be the Queen?

I really enjoye
...more
Anastasia Tuckness
This is a great transitional chapter book series (4 titles so far) in the tradition of Ramona and Clementine (although of course not so good as either one) and unique because it's set in Texas. The cover of this book sparkles pink--what more could you want in a book?

Kylie Jean has an almost-realistic personality, with some friends and an enemy. She struggles somewhat to be nice to her enemy, the new girl who torments her and takes the coveted part of the Queen of Hearts in the class play.

Since
...more
Melissa Wehunt
It was ok. I love the cover and the overall feel of the book. Super cute little drawings and such. I like the character of Kylie Jean even though I found the book less than exciting and a bit of a disappointment. But then again, I'm not a 7 year old girl and admittedly have a hard time reading young books like this. So, I've gone with 3 stars to make up for my bias. That all being said, I bought the whole series for my library because I've had several young girls ask for it...
Sheikh Tajamul
Sheikh Tajamul marked it as to-read
Apr 08, 2014
Annerys La
Annerys La marked it as to-read
Feb 12, 2014
M Lawrence
M Lawrence marked it as to-read
Dec 02, 2013
Amelia
Amelia added it
Sep 27, 2013
E. H.
E. H. added it
Aug 08, 2013
Jordan
Jordan added it
Aug 02, 2013
Nevey Badr
Nevey Badr marked it as to-read
Sep 10, 2011
Deb
Deb added it
Apr 03, 2011
Susan
Susan added it
Oct 12, 2011
Boni
Boni marked it as to-read
Mar 19, 2011
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »