Truth or Dare
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Truth or Dare (Brava Girlfriends #1-3)

by
3.96 of 5 stars 3.96  ·  rating details  ·  1,622 ratings  ·  42 reviews
Three best friends find this is one game you might never outgrow . . . Truth Or Dare Satisfy Me

Asia Michaels and her friends find themselves tantalized by a quiet new arrival in their small town--and by its possibilities. One thing leads to another as truth leads to dare, and Asia's in the arms of a man who gives her answers to all of the questions she could never ask . ....more
ebook, 304 pages
Published June 1st 2007 by Zebra Books (first published January 1st 2006)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 2,351)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Jessica Alcazar
Lori Foster came up with a series called Brava Girlfriends (Brava for the publishing company and girlfriends cuz the series is about 3 female friends) and published the first story, Satisfy Me, in this anthology, All through the Night.
Basically, a new sex shop opens up in this 'very quiet' (lol) town and the 3 friends make a pact with each other to tell each other 1. what their favorite sexual fantasy is and 2. visit the sex shop and the first male that comes in while they are there who also sh...more
Carolyn F.
I had read All Through The Night, which had a cute story "Satisfy Me" and was told that there were two others that went along with the story about 3 co-workers who dare each other to go to a new porn shop, go to whatever section they're interested in and try to hook-up with the first guy who comes to that section at the same time.

Satisfy Me was about Asia's turn and was cute, sexy.

The new ones to me were

Indulge Me about virgin Becky and co-worker George. She wants to try bondage not so much fo...more
Jess
This was a sexy three part story. The overall plot, three women all work together in a factory in a small town. They are each astonished to find that a porn store has opened up in their small conservative town. The three women, Asia, Becky and Erica end up making a bet. Each will go into the store and when a man buys something that pertains to one of their fantasies they have to ask that man out.

The first story is Asia's. She has had a rough past with regards to men, and she is tired of putting...more
Julianna
Jun 07, 2012 Julianna rated it 5 of 5 stars  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Fans of Fun, Steamy Contemporary Romance Novellas
Reviewed for THC Reviews
*newest review for this anthology

Satisfy Me – I had previously read one novella and one full-length novel by Lori Foster and can't say that I was overly impressed with either. Since Ms. Foster seems to be well-loved among most romance readers, this had been quite disappointing to me. I decided to give her one more try and picked up her Truth or Dare anthology. The first story in it, Satisfy Me, turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. I thoroughly enjoyed this steamy l...more
Suzanne the Mighty (Under the Covers Book blog)
A new shop has opened up in best friends Asia, Becky and Erica's small conservative town...Wild Honey, a sex shop, so they decide to play a game...Each one has to go into the shop and the next guy that comes in and buys a kinky item they are into they have to ask out...but it isn't all as random as it seems as someone has been listening into their scandalous game of dare...

Truth or Dare is actually an anthology of three novellas one for each of the friends, insecure Asia, shy Becky and assertive...more
Jessica
the only reason i gave this a third star was because i liked the first story so much. i had that one in an anthology so i was reluctant to purchase the other two and boy am i glad i didnt. the first story was great i loved asias backstory and the misunderstanding caused great friction that turned into a lovely relationship. the second story is where it starts to lose me. i think the bet was a neat idea for a story and cameron overhearing it was an ok start but for the girls to handpick beckys ma...more
Adriana Fogaça
Drive Me Wild
Escravos Do Desejo
Lori Foster
Julia 1335
2005

Fantasias não tão secretas...

Sempre gostei dos livros da Lori Foster, mas Escravos do Desejo me surpreendeu.

Já sabia que a estória era sexual e hot, porque a sinopse já dava a entender, mas o que achei ótimo, vai além das fantasias sexuais e sim a compreensão de Ian.

Apesar de estar completamente apaixonado.

Ele consegue perceber que toda aquela obsessão por controle de Érica, não passava de uma ferramenta para mascarar a necessidade de amo...more
Jennifer
Cute short story collection. Loved Asia, liked Becky, tolerated Erica. Loved Cameron, disliked George, on the fence between like and love for Ian. Still, it was a fast, enjoyable read.
Elizabeth Breese
3 interesting short stories that follow 3 friends. My big complaint was the editing. Typos on almost every page.
Jim son of Jim (formerly PhotoJim)
Meh. Very low three stars. In fact I should probably round down to two stars. A re-release of three stories that were previously published in other anthologies. The stories all follow the same thread, a woman goes into a new porn shop to find someone with similar interests, takes them home, and is basically married after an evening of sex. Never felt the connection between characters. And turning everyone into wimps in the third story was just ludicrous.
Valerie
I loved these stories about three friends who dare each other to pick up a man at the local sex shop that opened next to the place where they work. Each find out to let go of their insecurities and fall in love. I highly recommend this book!
Anita Fleming
Ahh, peer pressure. what would we do without it? Not a lot os stupid s---, I bet. Asia, Becky and Erica work in a factory in IN. A porn shop opens up across the street and is visable from the employee lounge. The three pals enter into a pact to experience their secret fantsay and pick up the guy to experience it with at the porn shop.

Each pal meets her true love and they all live HEA, with a lot of great sex.
Vasilena
I love this collection of novellas! An absolute scorcher from Lori Foster. Becky's story is a little silly but Asia and Erica's were spot on awesome. All of the three stories have some incredibly hot scenes. I am usually not a fan of novellas because I love enjoying more build up in stories, but hey, Lori Foster seems to be a master of this genre.

Note: stories are a bit erotic if you're not 100% into that then avoid :)
April
Although this is for all 3 stories, I was lent an e copy and my version only had story #2 in it. It was a cute quick read. It made me laugh a few times. It's not anything deep but a cute quick read.
Lynne
This is an anthology of stories that were previously published in different anthologies. It's the series about the three friends and the porn store. It's great to have them gathered together, but don't be disappointed thinking they are all new stories. It's a fun, sexy group of short novels that you don't want to miss, but don't buy it again by mistake.
Daydreamer
May 03, 2008 Daydreamer rated it 5 of 5 stars  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Not Sure
It's a romance novel about 3 female friends who work at a factory in a town in Indianna. An Adult shop has recently opened there and they all make a bet to go in one at a time find somebody to indulge in their sexual fantasy with them and then turn them loose but each one of them ends up getting way more than they bargained for!
Vettech
I really loved this book. Imagine three friends doing what these ladies did and finding true love in the process.
It was a very funny read as well. Becky's story was my fav I think. Her innocence was both sweet & amusing, I felt so bad for poor George at times.....better get out your rulers for this one ladies!!! LOL
Turdlemary
This is basically about three best friends who meet their husband through a new porn shop that opened in their little town. It was through a game of truth or dare that enabled them to go into that porn shop but unknown to them, the guy they liked happening to overheard it and "accidentally" meet them there too.
Deborah Lara
This was a quick trilogy all package together. I like how each woman had her own story to the same dare. The characters are fun, as each dare sorta of turns out not exactly as planned. I really liked how the men all went after what they want and convinced the women to them
April
The opening of Wild Honey (a porn shop) prompts three friends to state their deepest fantasy, find a willing (and able) man in the sex shop, and fulfill said fantasy. Lori Foster is the Queen of Sex Scenes and she doesn't shy away from them in this book!
Candace
Another good one by Lori Foster. This book is three separate stories, but they are all connected.

Great characters, a great trio of girlfriends who all want the best for each other, but want to encourage the others to "live a little".

Tracey G
i had already read two of these stories in other books but it was nice to read about the three friends in order of their romances. and i just love lori foster :)
Anonymous
This is a great frolic through the bedroom lives of a small group of men and women. I recommend any woman in a relationship to make her man read this book!!!
Heather Tisdale
Was this book just an excuse to write 3 different big sex scenes? I liked the premise, loved the characters, but wanted some development rather than 3 short stories.
Corey
This book is three stories of three girlfriends and how they act on some of their impulses when a new store moves in to their sleepy little town. I enjoyed this one.
Tanya
Dios Mio i can't believe it
it was really good, so good it was really short
i didn't notice how short it was.
but it was really amazing!!!
Lara
I couldn't put this book down. It is amazing. Lori writes amazing characters. They are so real. And the premise of the book is hilarious.
Valerie
I thoroughly enjoyed all 3 short stories! I was able to relate in some way to each woman. Now if only these scenarios would start happening for me ;)
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 78 79 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Lori Foster's New Winston Story Featured in New Anthology 1 7 Dec 01, 2009 09:39AM  
  • All Through The Night (Brava Girlfriends #1)
  • 3 Brides for 3 Bad Boys (Mercenary/Goddard Project, #2)
  • Bad Boys Online (Includes: Bowling Friends, #1)
  • Brazen
  • Santa, Baby
  • Bad Boys Down Under
  • Beach Blanket Bad Boys
  • All of Me (Wedding Veil Wishes, #4)
  • Talk Nerdy to Me (Nerds, #5)
  • To Catch A Thief (Draycott Abbey #8)
  • The Red Hot Cajun (Cajun, #4)
  • Man at Work
  • Skintight (Showgirls #1)
17597
Since first publishing in January 1996, Lori Foster has become a USA Today, Publisher’s Weekly and New York Times bestselling author. Lori has published through a variety of houses, including Kensington, St. Martin’s, Harlequin, Silhouette, Samhain, and Berkley/Jove. She is currently published with HQN.

Lori hosts a very special annual “Reader & Author” event in West Chester, Ohio. Proceeds fro...more
More about Lori Foster...
When You Dare (Men Who Walk the Edge of Honor, #1) Savor the Danger (Men Who Walk the Edge of Honor, #3) Trace of Fever (Men Who Walk the Edge of Honor, #2) A Perfect Storm (Men Who Walk the Edge of Honor, #4) Causing Havoc (SBC Fighters, #1)

Share This Book