Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Cord: The Love Story of Salmon and Rahab” as Want to Read:
The Cord: The Love Story of Salmon and Rahab
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Cord: The Love Story of Salmon and Rahab

3.92  ·  Rating Details ·  12 Ratings  ·  2 Reviews
Rahab, a former prostitute, has been saved by the Israelite Salmon from the horrible destruction of Jericho, using a scarlet cord that once belonged to his mother. But Rahab is shocked when her trusted hero takes her into his tent, using the law regarding a captive woman. According to the law, Rahab must spend thirty days in Salmon's tent. They are not allowed to sleep tog ...more
Paperback, 304 pages
Published October 11th 2010 by CrossBooks Publishing
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Cord, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Cord

Community Reviews

(showing 1-42)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Cynthia
Nov 20, 2010 Cynthia rated it it was amazing
I know, it's my own book, but if I don't believe in it, who will? Anyway, I think there are some things worth reading in this book about God and the relationship he wants to have with us as well as about the Biblical people Salmon and Rahab. Check it out.
Amy
Jul 26, 2012 Amy rated it liked it
Recommends it for: Fans of Biblical Fiction, People Interested in the Laws of Moses
Shelves: biblical-fiction
***Disclaimer: I was given this book by the author in exchange for an honest and fair review.***

A beautiful and simply written novel, The Cord tells the story of Rahab, a prostitute from the walled city of Jericho and Salmon, an Israelite who has grown up in the desert waiting for the promised land. I wouldn't so much as call it a love story between a man and a woman, as love story between woman and God, and a story of learning about the Law and each other.

The book begins a period of 30 days, w
...more
Mesu
Mesu rated it liked it
Mar 22, 2012
Sara Wright
Sara Wright rated it it was amazing
Aug 26, 2012
Susan
Susan rated it really liked it
Dec 18, 2014
Audrey Quay
Audrey Quay rated it it was amazing
Jul 15, 2014
Debbie Fuller
Debbie Fuller rated it really liked it
Feb 19, 2016
Melissa
Melissa rated it it was amazing
Jul 15, 2014
Kristen Ireland
Kristen Ireland rated it really liked it
Apr 25, 2012
Mimi
Mimi rated it liked it
Dec 12, 2010
Vanessa
Vanessa rated it really liked it
Dec 09, 2012
Angela Davis
Angela Davis rated it it was ok
Aug 30, 2015
Deba
Deba marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2012
Marina
Marina marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2012
Steph
Steph marked it as to-read
Nov 23, 2012
Lb
Lb marked it as to-read
Dec 06, 2012
Rose Mason
Rose Mason marked it as to-read
Dec 08, 2012
Kimberly
Kimberly marked it as to-read
Jan 04, 2013
Lara
Lara marked it as to-read
Feb 04, 2013
H.D.
H.D. marked it as to-read
Feb 10, 2013
Karen Wrenn
Karen Wrenn marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2013
Mickslibrarian
Mickslibrarian marked it as to-read
May 13, 2013
Rachel
Rachel marked it as to-read
May 22, 2013
Lynne Strauss
Lynne Strauss marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2013
Carol
Carol marked it as to-read
Jul 28, 2013
Rebecca
Rebecca marked it as to-read
Aug 02, 2013
Victoria
Victoria marked it as to-read
Aug 11, 2013
Rebecca
Rebecca marked it as to-read
Aug 16, 2013
Barbara
Barbara marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Cassandra
Cassandra marked it as to-read
Sep 11, 2013
Elizabeth
Elizabeth marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2013
Jessica
Jessica marked it as to-read
Mar 13, 2014
Amanda Stevens
Amanda Stevens marked it as to-read
Sep 09, 2014
Saana Häkkinen
Saana Häkkinen marked it as to-read
Sep 12, 2014
Cheyanna
Cheyanna marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2014
Amy
Amy marked it as to-read
Nov 13, 2014
Carolyn Smith
Carolyn Smith marked it as to-read
Nov 14, 2014
Carlien
Carlien marked it as to-read
Dec 12, 2014
Ulfa
Ulfa marked it as to-read
Feb 26, 2015
Nancy
Nancy marked it as to-read
Mar 14, 2015
Sandra
Sandra marked it as to-read
Apr 06, 2015
Jeannette Days
Jeannette Days marked it as to-read
May 02, 2015
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Share This Book