Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Wolf Mountain Moon: The Battle of the Butte, 1877” as Want to Read:
Wolf Mountain Moon: The Battle of the Butte, 1877
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Wolf Mountain Moon: The Battle of the Butte, 1877 (The Plainsmen #12)

4.05 of 5 stars 4.05  ·  rating details  ·  39 ratings  ·  0 reviews
Scout Seamus Donegan is not under the command of Col. Nelson A. Miles, who must lead his war-weary troops up the Tongue River into butte country. There, amidst the snow-covered bluffs, awaits Crazy Horse with a thousand-strong force of Lakota braves. They are ready to engage Col. Miles and the Fifth U.S. Infantry, in the last battle Crazy Horse will ever fight against the ...more
ebook, 0 pages
Published June 23rd 2010 by Random House Publishing Group (first published 1997)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Wolf Mountain Moon, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Wolf Mountain Moon

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 85)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Terry C. Johnston was born January 1, 1947 in Arkansas City, KS.
Nineteen publishers rejected Johnston's first novel, Carry the Wind, before it was printed in 1982. However, this first novel was to gain the honor of receiving the Western Writers of America Medicine Pipe Bearer's Award for best first fiction. Johnston is known for his eye for historical detail, and he is a stickler for accuracy.
More about Terry C. Johnston...

Other Books in the Series

The Plainsmen (1 - 10 of 16 books)
  • Sioux Dawn: The Fetterman Massacre, 1866
  • Red Cloud's Revenge: Showdown On The Northern Plains, 1867
  • The Stalkers: The Battle Of Beecher Island, 1868
  • Black Sun: The Battle of Summit Springs, 1869
  • Devil's Backbone: The Modoc War, 1872-3
  • Shadow Riders: The Southern Plains Uprising, 1873
  • Dying Thunder: The Battle Of Adobe Walls & Palo Canyon, 1874
  • Blood Song: The Battle of Powder River and the Beginning of the Great Sioux War of 1876
  • Reap the Whirlwind: The Battle of the Rosebud, June 1876
  • Trumpet on the Land: The Aftermath of Custer's Massacre, 1876
Carry the Wind Borderlords Dance on the Wind Sioux Dawn: The Fetterman Massacre, 1866 One-Eyed Dream

Share This Book