Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Dizzlemuck: Love in the Time of Wee Folk” as Want to Read:
Dizzlemuck: Love in the Time of Wee Folk
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Dizzlemuck: Love in the Time of Wee Folk

by
4.6 of 5 stars 4.60  ·  rating details  ·  5 ratings  ·  2 reviews
The town of Burghville is a peaceful place of backyard cookouts, quiet neighborhoods, Memorial Day parades, and rummage sales. But one Spring something new arrives, an invasive species of a sort no one could have imagined: a marauding band of mischievous and magical Scottish wee folk, foot-high anarchists with a taste for grass-root tea, front yard bonfires... and absolute ...more
Paperback, 424 pages
Published August 6th 2010 by Sybil Press Books
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Dizzlemuck, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Dizzlemuck

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-10 of 10)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Todd Cox
Oct 10, 2010 Todd Cox added it  ·  (Review from the author)
I wrote this, so I can't really rate it or critique it... not publicly, anyway. Fans of Vonnegut, Tom Robbins, Ed Abbey, satire, sarcasm, mushroom trips, illicit sex, paganism, clairvoyance, and Mother Nature might like it.
Mavis Mather
A fun feel good book full of mischief.
valerie
valerie marked it as to-read
May 17, 2014
Carmen
Carmen marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2014
Maria Teresa
Maria Teresa marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2012
Elke
Elke marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2011
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
4312811
Todd Michael Cox was born in the northwoods of Wisconsin, and has been writing for most of his life. Although he's had short pieces published here and there he considers the novel to be his natural medium. His work ranges from comic adventures (like DIZZLEMUCK) to darker studies of death, mourning, and the loss and recapture of innocence in modern day America, along with everything in between (as ...more
More about Todd Michael Cox...
Beast After the Death of the Ice Cream Man Dizzlemuck

Share This Book