Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Thief of Light” as Want to Read:
Thief of Light
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Thief of Light (The Four-Sided Pentacle #2)

by
3.82 of 5 stars 3.82  ·  rating details  ·  101 ratings  ·  9 reviews
Some desires are impossible to resist...For fans of Laurel K. Hamilton and Shana Abé...
In the elegant, subtropical city of Caracole, Erik the Golden is widely known as irresistible; his Voice an instrument of incredible pleasure, the stroke of velvet on bare skin. But the Voice is a curse as much as a blessing, for once Erik used it to steal a soul, and now he must pay.

Pr
...more
Paperback, 407 pages
Published February 1st 2011 by Berkley (first published September 22nd 2009)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Thief of Light, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Thief of Light

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 336)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Sarah
Thief of Light is the second novel in Denise Rossetti's Four-Sided Pentacle paranormal romance series.

Erik Thorensen possesses a special magical gift known as "the Voice," which gives him the ability to persuade and seduce innocent women at his command. Although he can pretty much have any woman he wants, Erik is (of course!) irresistibly attracted to Prue, an intelligent, demure bookkeeper.

Naturally, bookish Prue is skeptical of Erik's true intentions in regards to winning her over. Of all th
...more
Eleni Konstantine
4.5 stars

A fantastic book full of rich characters and beautiful writing. Rossetti is a master at creating the worlds. Her scenes come alive with her wonderful descriptions, and the emotion is expertly crafted. The second book in the series, I'm looking to reading the next one.
Rosalie
I like my fantasy with a strong dose of hot romance, and I really like it well written.
Lucky for me, Denise writes and publishes my sort of books. :)
Thanks Denise. :)
Kylie Griffin
I'm loving this series. The world-building just keeps sucking me in. I cried when I got to pgs404-05! And it kept me up until 1am - I just had to finish it!
Helen
This was another great read I am really enjoying this series
VampFanGirl
3 1/2 STARS!

Erik Thorensen, known throughout the worlds as Erik the Golden, is a man both gifted and cursed. Owner and leader of the Unearthly Opera, Erik's voice can captivate any crowd. Holding them in the palm of his hand, he can reduce the masses to stark silence, completely enthralled. But his ease of enchantment bears a high price that requires strict control for with the Voice, Erik can command anyone to do anything, feel anything. It was with the Voice that Erik compelled a young girl in
...more
Lisa ~ Books Are My Drugs ~
Book 2 in the Four-Sided Pentacle Series

Erik the Golden is an opera singer with the Unearthly Opera Company. He was gifted the Voice by the gods after dying from a lung inflammation as a young man. The Voice gives him the power to compel any being to do what he commands. Except Prue McGuire, the bookkeeper for the Garden of Nocturnal Delights. She doesn't believe in Magick, only in what she can see and touch.

Erik has a great purpose though. He must save the city of Caracole from corruption under
...more
Antonio M.
Mar 11, 2014 Antonio M. is currently reading it  ·  review of another edition
i think that he is a big trouble maker
Shona
I love the fantasy worlds created by Ms Rossetti.
Cary Morton
Cary Morton marked it as to-read
May 16, 2015
Elizabeth Gukeisen
Elizabeth Gukeisen marked it as to-read
May 09, 2015
Sweetpea
Sweetpea marked it as to-read
Apr 29, 2015
Sara
Sara added it
Apr 13, 2015
Pat
Pat added it
Mar 30, 2015
Holly
Holly marked it as to-read
Mar 28, 2015
Neill
Neill marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2015
namericanwordcat
namericanwordcat marked it as to-read
Mar 06, 2015
Ichi
Ichi marked it as to-read
Feb 14, 2015
RT
RT added it
Feb 04, 2015
Audray
Audray marked it as to-read
Jan 21, 2015
Kelly
Kelly marked it as to-read
Dec 31, 2014
Brainx
Brainx marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2014
Zm
Zm marked it as to-read
Dec 13, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Pandora's Box (Pandora, #1)
  • Taken by Sin (Demon Hunters, #4)
  • A Red Hot New Year
  • Ellora's Cavemen: Seasons of Seduction I
  • Serpent Moon (A Tale of the Sazi, #8)
  • Boyfriend in a Bottle (In a Bottle, #1)
  • Moonburn (Abra Barrow #2)
  • Night Tides (Lady of the Lakes #1)
  • Celtic Fire (Druids of Avalon, #1)
  • The Notorious Scoundrel (The Hawkins Brothers #2)
  • Shadowglass (The Shadowfae Chronicles, #2)
  • Destiny's Star (Epic of Palins, #3)
  • The Price of Freedom (Out of the Bottle, #1)
  • The Cowgirl In Question (McCalls' Montana #1)
  • Wrangling the Redhead (The Calamity Janes, #5)
  • The Witch Queen (Fern Capel, #3)
  • Mother, Please!
  • Captive (Forbidden, #2)
484480
When I was very small, I had an aunt who would tell me the most wonderful fairy tales - all original. I grew up, as little girls do, but the magic of story still dazzles and enthralls me. On the good days, I like to think of myself as Scheherazade's sister. On the bad days - not so much.

I remain an incurable romantic who loves happy endings, heart-pounding adventure and the eventual triumph of goo
...more
More about Denise Rossetti...

Other Books in the Series

The Four-Sided Pentacle (6 books)
  • The Flame and the Shadow  (The  Four-Sided Pentacle, #1)
  • Rubies and Black Velvet (The Four-Sided Pentacle, #1.5)
  • Rhio's Dancer (The Four-Sided Pentacle, #2.5)
  • The Lone Warrior (The Four-Sided Pentacle, #3)
  • The Dark Rose (The Four-Sided Pentacle, #4)
Gift of the Goddess (Phoenix Rising, #1) Tailspin (Phoenix Rising, #2) Strongman (Phoenix Rising, #3) Guilty as Sin (Phoenix Rising, #4) The Flame and the Shadow  (The  Four-Sided Pentacle, #1)

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »