Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Petrifying Plot Of The Plummeting Pants (Boy Zero Wannabe Hero #1)” as Want to Read:
The Petrifying Plot Of The Plummeting Pants (Boy Zero Wannabe Hero #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Petrifying Plot Of The Plummeting Pants (Boy Zero Wannabe Hero #1)

by
4.33 of 5 stars 4.33  ·  rating details  ·  9 ratings  ·  3 reviews
Book One of a hilarious new series for fans of Captain Underpants, The Simpsons and Star Wars.

After being dumped by the Super School, Charlie Applejack’s career as a crime fighter might be over before it’s even begun. However, when the evil villain and wannabe rock star General Pandemonium captures all of the world’s superheroes, and threatens to vaporize every pair of pa
...more
Paperback, 119 pages
Published 2010 by Faber & Faber
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Petrifying Plot Of The Plummeting Pants, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Petrifying Plot Of The Plummeting Pants

The Viking's Apprentice by Kevin McLeodEnder's Game by Orson Scott CardPlaying Tyler by T.L. CostaJudd Goobey by M. Tompson LaneThe Baffling Case of the Battered Brain by Pendred Noyce
Books for boys who "HATE" reading.
31st out of 98 books — 73 voters
Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff KinneyHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingHoles by Louis SacharThe Lightning Thief by Rick RiordanFledgling by Mark A. Cooper
Best Books for Reluctant Readers
295th out of 853 books — 1,594 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 234)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Suzanne Montigny
We received a complimentary copy of this hilarious book from Peter Millet himself when I told him my son, a previous bookworm had given up books for video games. My son loved it and giggled all the way. This is such good boy humour. I like it much better than the Captain Underpants series.
Nova
great early chapter book about a boy whose super powers need a bit of refining and a villain from outer space with a fiendish plot to destroy all pants-holding-up elastic on earth
Suzy Platt
My 9 year old son loved this book, he thought it was hilarious and wants to read more fron this author, anyone who likes Jeremy Strong books will like this.
Sandra Ross
Sandra Ross marked it as to-read
Aug 11, 2013
Christine Harris
Christine Harris is currently reading it
Mar 22, 2013
Nicky
Nicky marked it as to-read
Mar 16, 2013
Robin
Robin marked it as to-read
Feb 17, 2013
Mike
Mike added it
Feb 11, 2013
Anis
Anis added it
Feb 07, 2013
One
One marked it as to-read
Jan 29, 2013
Mav
Mav marked it as to-read
Jan 06, 2013
Jerry
Jerry marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2013
Margie Mcmahon
Margie Mcmahon marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2013
Patricia
Patricia marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2013
E.
E. marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2013
Catherine Snyder
Catherine Snyder marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2013
Donna
Donna marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2013
Jennifer Goudreau
Jennifer Goudreau marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2013
Dee
Dee marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2013
Angela Zhang
Angela Zhang marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2013
Steven
Steven marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2013
Pamela Vaughn
Pamela Vaughn marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2013
Rochelle Roth
Rochelle Roth marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2013
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Book of Monsters - Dragons
  • Churchill's Cold War: The 'Iron Curtain' Speech That Shaped the Postwar World
  • Sherlock Holmes and Young Winston: The Deadwood Stage
  • Cheaper, Better, Faster: Over 2,000 Tips and Tricks to Save You Time and Money Every Day
  • Shadows of the Rose Anniversary Edition
  • Writing Between the Sexes
  • Notes from a Coma
  • Chicken Butt!
  • The Storykeepers
  • The Culling: Rise of the Ravagers
  • Free Boy: A True Story of Slave and Master
  • The Shark King: TOON Level 3
  • The Autobiography of A Somebody
  • The Elementals (The Elementals, #1)
  • Prince Puggly of Spud and the Kingdom of Spiff
  • The Nightmare Collection (Nightmare, #1-2)
  • Once Upon a Time Machine
  • Pirate's Apprentice Code of Conduct
3107083
Hello! I am a very tall author stuck on a very small island at the bottom of the world. It's very quiet down here with nothing to look at but the ocean and pimple-popping hobbits. To pass the time away I write children's stories. Very silly ones. Very pee-stain inducingly immature ones. Ones that adults secretly read as well but never tell their kids that they do.

I hope you like my Goodreads profi
...more
More about Peter Millett...

Other Books in the Series

Boy Zero Wannabe Hero (3 books)
  • The Attack of the Brain-Dead Breakdancing Zombies (Boy Zero Wannabe Hero #2)
  • The Curse of the Catastrophic Cupcakes (Boy Zero Wannabe Hero #3)
The Anzac Puppy The Curse of the Catastrophic Cupcakes (Boy Zero Wannabe Hero #3) The Attack of the Brain-Dead Breakdancing Zombies (Boy Zero Wannabe Hero #2) Johnny Danger, DIY Spy Boy Zero Wannabe Hero: The Curse of the Catastrophic Cupcakes

Share This Book