Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Shinbone Showdown (Star Wars: Adventures in Hyperspace, #2)” as Want to Read:
Shinbone Showdown (Star Wars: Adventures in Hyperspace, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Shinbone Showdown (Star Wars Legends)

by
3.84  ·  Rating Details ·  31 Ratings  ·  6 Reviews
Before Luke met Obi-Wan Kenobi on Tatooine, the closest thing Han Solo and Chewbacca came to galactic politics was a few choice maneuvers around imperial blockades. Instead their lives were spent rambling through the Outer Rim, flying fast, and taking quick jobs to get from place to place--with a few close calls along the way. This new series follows Han and Chewie ...more
Paperback, 96 pages
Published June 1st 2010 by Scholastic Inc.
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Shinbone Showdown, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Shinbone Showdown

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Chak
Jan 03, 2011 Chak rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: Fans of Star Wars, Episodes 4-6, ages 6-9
Shelves: kid, star-wars
My son read this book on his own when he was 7. He loves Star Wars and Chewbacca is a favorite character, so this book was perfect for him. Shinbone Showdown isn't as battle-oriented as some Star Wars story lines (especially those from Clone Wars), but there is some fighting and blaster use. Overall, though, the book is about Han's and Chewbacca's adventures while doing a job for Jabba The Hut. Chronologically, this story takes place prior to Episode 4: A New Hope. I would highly recommend it ...more
Helsic 伊明海
Dec 30, 2015 Helsic 伊明海 rated it liked it
I liked this book more than the previous one. Although they were written by the same Author I feel this one has a better narrative and the characters were more developed. For example Chewacca shows a gentle and kind of cute side that is not evident in other books. Han is way more like Han hymself and the book made me laugh in some parts! quite funny!

I like the story, very interesting and enjoyable.
Craig
Jan 07, 2015 Craig rated it it was ok
Still a fun read, but I thought the first volume was better.

Sad to find these fun little tales and find out that they never continued beyond this.
Michael
Sep 27, 2014 Michael rated it it was ok
This one wasn't as good as the previous one. It had some interesting concepts but everything fell kind of flat.
Zarathos
Zarathos rated it did not like it
Dec 20, 2013
Kristina
Kristina rated it liked it
Jan 05, 2011
Becca
Becca rated it liked it
Nov 25, 2015
Samantha
Samantha rated it it was amazing
May 12, 2011
Superboy E
Superboy E rated it liked it
Jun 23, 2015
Jean-Francois Boivin
Jean-Francois Boivin rated it really liked it
Jul 14, 2012
Mrs. Carey
Mrs. Carey rated it it was ok
Apr 09, 2015
Adam Lewis Schroeder
Jul 10, 2012 Adam Lewis Schroeder rated it really liked it
Shelves: kids


Good work with Han and Chewy, though Jabba's way too chatty.
Nenko
Nenko rated it it was amazing
Nov 21, 2013
Tammi
Tammi rated it it was amazing
Jul 13, 2012
Ian
Aug 07, 2011 Ian rated it it was amazing
I double loved it!!!!!!!!!!
Les Hoppe
Les Hoppe rated it it was amazing
Feb 28, 2013
William Devereux
William Devereux rated it it was ok
Apr 25, 2013
Sabrina
Sabrina rated it liked it
Jul 12, 2012
Ana
Ana rated it really liked it
Jun 21, 2015
Little Obi Wan
Little Obi Wan rated it it was amazing
Aug 07, 2011
Kurt Butler
Kurt Butler rated it really liked it
Oct 27, 2014
Aidan Jack
Aidan Jack rated it it was amazing
Nov 02, 2011
Racheal
Racheal rated it really liked it
Dec 06, 2015
Finley Dunbar
Finley Dunbar rated it it was amazing
Jul 09, 2012
C
C rated it really liked it
Jul 02, 2012
Eric
Eric rated it it was ok
Jun 03, 2012
Breanna
Breanna rated it it was amazing
Mar 26, 2016
Jedi6
Jedi6 rated it it was amazing
Jun 10, 2014
Samuel Chin
Samuel Chin rated it it was amazing
Aug 11, 2010
A.
A. rated it it was amazing
Aug 31, 2010
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
17735
Ryder Windham is an American sci-fi author who has written over sixty Star Wars books, including novels, comics, reference books, and so on. He has also written junior novelizations for Indiana Jones movies. Since 1993, he has been working on Star Wars projects either by himself or with other authors. His reference book Star Wars: The Ultimate Visual Guide had been on the New York Times Best ...more
More about Ryder Windham...

Other Books in the Series

Star Wars Legends (1 - 10 of 346 books)
  • Star Wars: Dawn of the Jedi:  Into the Void
  • Precipice (Star Wars: Lost Tribe of the Sith, #1)
  • Skyborn (Star Wars: Lost Tribe of the Sith, #2)
  • Paragon (Star Wars: Lost Tribe of the Sith, #3)
  • Savior (Star Wars: Lost Tribe of the Sith, #4)
  • Purgatory (Star Wars: Lost Tribe of the Sith, #5)
  • Sentinel (Star Wars: Lost Tribe of the Sith, #6)
  • Revan (Star Wars: The Old Republic, #1)
  • Deceived (Star Wars: The Old Republic, #2)
  • Red Harvest

Share This Book