Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Night Moves” as Want to Read:
Night Moves
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Night Moves (24 Hours: Blackout #1)

by
3.36 of 5 stars 3.36  ·  rating details  ·  59 ratings  ·  7 reviews
If there hadn't been a 24-hour blackout...

"Ella never would have" shared a candlelit dinner in her apartment with her friend Shane. Or noticed how truly "hot" he was. After all, they were best buddies who'd always confided in each other--including their most intimate desires. But suddenly Ella didn't want to talk to Shane as much as she wanted to kiss him....

"Shane never w
...more
ebook, 256 pages
Published July 1st 2005 by Harlequin Blaze
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Night Moves, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Night Moves

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 178)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Julianna
Jun 10, 2009 Julianna rated it 4 of 5 stars  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Fans of Steamy Contemporary Romance or Friends to Lovers Theme
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Night Moves has one of my favorite romance themes, best friends who become lovers. Shane and Ella have been friends since 2nd grade, so their relationship has a very sweet quality to it. For a short book, I thought the author did a good job with the character development by showing bits and pieces of their past together through introspective flashbacks. Both of them had rather sordid and difficult childhoods in which they relied on each other a lot for support. They've do
...more
Jensmith
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Kris
Update: I managed to get 3/4 of the way through. Horrible. It's all "Shane is a manipulative ass. Lady is unable to control her lust. One of them mentions her fiancé." and then the cycle starts again. I had to stop reading before I threw my iPhone across the room. DNF. (From 3 stars to 1.)

---

I read it because it was one of the goodreads recommendations, but it was... just ok. The premise was cute, but I found the omg-lusting to be a little far fetched. I mean, really? You can't control your incr
...more
Jim son of Jim (formerly PhotoJim)
Ella is a grad student with a hot best friend who is moving away in a few days. Shane is an attorney moving to Dallas and leaving his best friend in NYC. But before he goes, he wants to 'explore' his feelings for his best friend. So he sets out to seduce her. He doesn't care that she is about to be engaged to another man.

So they get together to 'say goodbye'. And due to a power outage they are together for the night. They explore more than their feelings for each other. I just don't get it. I'm
...more
Julie
My review for this book will be posted on Romancing the Book Blog shortly
Karla
I would give this 3.5 stars. Good story but a little slow at times. I would definitely read her other books.
Shannon


I wanted to like this so much more than I did.
Hope
Hope marked it as to-read
Jan 29, 2015
Bev
Bev marked it as to-read
Jan 17, 2015
Danielle
Danielle marked it as to-read
Jan 16, 2015
Jen
Jen added it
Jan 18, 2015
Lily
Lily marked it as to-read
Dec 06, 2014
E.v. Sage
E.v. Sage marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Chacha
Chacha marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2014
Jean
Jean added it
Oct 24, 2014
Lyla82
Lyla82 marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2014
Louisa
Louisa marked it as to-read
Sep 20, 2014
Jill
Jill added it
Aug 13, 2014
Dani Sigman
Dani Sigman marked it as to-read
Aug 04, 2014
Indi Oliveros
Indi Oliveros marked it as to-read
Jul 25, 2014
Kirsty
Kirsty marked it as to-read
Jul 12, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Other Books in the Series

24 Hours: Blackout (6 books)
  • Why Not Tonight (Harlequin Blaze #200)
  • Daring in the Dark (Harlequin Blaze, #206)
  • Just for the Night
  • Mine Until Morning
  • Kept in the Dark
Carpe Demon (Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #1) California Demon (Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #2) Demons Are Forever (Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #3) Deja Demon (Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #4) Demon Ex Machina (Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #5)

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »