Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Night Moves” as Want to Read:
Night Moves
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Night Moves (24 Hours: Blackout #1)

by
3.4  ·  Rating Details ·  99 Ratings  ·  9 Reviews
If there hadn't been a 24-hour blackout...

"Ella never would have" shared a candlelit dinner in her apartment with her friend Shane. Or noticed how truly "hot" he was. After all, they were best buddies who'd always confided in each other--including their most intimate desires. But suddenly Ella didn't want to talk to Shane as much as she wanted to kiss him....

"Shane never w
...more
ebook, 256 pages
Published July 1st 2005 by Harlequin Blaze
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Night Moves, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Night Moves

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Julianna
Jun 10, 2009 Julianna rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Fans of Steamy Contemporary Romance or Friends to Lovers Theme
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Night Moves has one of my favorite romance themes, best friends who become lovers. Shane and Ella have been friends since 2nd grade, so their relationship has a very sweet quality to it. For a short book, I thought the author did a good job with the character development by showing bits and pieces of their past together through introspective flashbacks. Both of them had rather sordid and difficult childhoods in which they relied on each other a lot for support. They've do
...more
Jenny
Dec 19, 2012 Jenny rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Romancing the Book
Reviewed by Julie
Book provided by the author for review
Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

Ella is committed to her boyfriend, Tony. While he is dependable, he is just a little boring, just a little too plain vanilla for the active and outgoing Ella. Ella thinks Tony is about to pop the question and she has convinced herself this is what she wants. But, when she takes a college course in erotica, Tony is not the guy she is fantasizing about… it’s her very best friend since elementary s
...more
Kris
Update: I managed to get 3/4 of the way through. Horrible. It's all "Shane is a manipulative ass. Lady is unable to control her lust. One of them mentions her fiancé." and then the cycle starts again. I had to stop reading before I threw my iPhone across the room. DNF. (From 3 stars to 1.)

---

I read it because it was one of the goodreads recommendations, but it was... just ok. The premise was cute, but I found the omg-lusting to be a little far fetched. I mean, really? You can't control your incr
...more
Jim son of Jim (formerly PhotoJim)
Ella is a grad student with a hot best friend who is moving away in a few days. Shane is an attorney moving to Dallas and leaving his best friend in NYC. But before he goes, he wants to 'explore' his feelings for his best friend. So he sets out to seduce her. He doesn't care that she is about to be engaged to another man.

So they get together to 'say goodbye'. And due to a power outage they are together for the night. They explore more than their feelings for each other. I just don't get it. I'm
...more
Karla
Mar 25, 2011 Karla rated it liked it
Shelves: category-romance
I would give this 3.5 stars. Good story but a little slow at times. I would definitely read her other books.
Melina Suffit
Melina Suffit rated it liked it
Jul 30, 2015
Deanna (A Novel Glimpse)
Deanna (A Novel Glimpse) rated it it was amazing
Jan 29, 2015
Becky Diehl
Becky Diehl rated it liked it
Apr 17, 2009
jenjn79
jenjn79 rated it really liked it
Mar 24, 2008
Paulina Vlachou
Paulina Vlachou rated it really liked it
Sep 18, 2016
Jacquie C M
Jacquie C M rated it liked it
May 27, 2016
Elizabeth
Elizabeth rated it it was amazing
Jan 15, 2015
Lauren
Lauren rated it really liked it
Mar 04, 2016
Leslie
Leslie rated it liked it
Aug 06, 2015
Elisna
Elisna rated it really liked it
Sep 24, 2013
Morin espina
Morin espina rated it liked it
Dec 02, 2015
Stefanina
Stefanina rated it liked it
Oct 25, 2014
Ana
Ana rated it it was amazing
Jan 25, 2011
Tracy
Tracy rated it it was ok
Apr 27, 2013
Offauna
Offauna rated it liked it
May 03, 2013
Jennifer Couch
Jennifer Couch rated it really liked it
Aug 10, 2014
Darla Lee
Darla Lee rated it it was amazing
Oct 04, 2012
Joanne O'connor
Joanne O'connor rated it it was amazing
Nov 27, 2014
Brenda
Brenda rated it it was amazing
Nov 09, 2015
Tess
Tess rated it liked it
Oct 08, 2013
Kimngan Tran
Kimngan Tran rated it did not like it
May 11, 2016
Danu Finochietto
Danu Finochietto rated it liked it
May 07, 2016
Elizabeth
Elizabeth rated it it was ok
Jul 31, 2013
Jennifer
Jennifer rated it liked it
Dec 23, 2016
« previous 1 3 4 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • The Personal Touch (Harlequin Blaze, #484)
  • Daring in the Dark (Harlequin Blaze, #206)
  • One Wild Wedding Night (Santori Stories, #6)
  • Ms. Match (The Wrong Bed #49)
  • The Specialist
  • A Long, Hard Ride
  • About Last Night
  • Talking About Sex...
  • Bare Necessities (Harlequin Blaze, #371)
  • Basic Training (Harlequin Blaze #238)
  • Beyond Breathless (The Red Choo Diaries) (Harlequin Blaze #297)
  • Jinxed!
  • Don't Tempt Me...
11663
J. Kenner (aka Julie Kenner) is the New York Times, USA Today, Publishers Weekly, Wall Street Journal and International bestselling author of over seventy novels, novellas and short stories in a variety of genres.

Though known primarily for her award-winning and international bestselling erotic romances (including the Stark and Most Wanted series) that have reached as high as #2 on the New York Tim
...more
More about Julie Kenner...

Other Books in the Series

24 Hours: Blackout (6 books)
  • Why Not Tonight (Harlequin Blaze #200)
  • Daring in the Dark (Harlequin Blaze, #206)
  • Just for the Night
  • Mine Until Morning
  • Kept in the Dark

Share This Book



No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »