Jester's Fortune (Alan Lewrie, #8)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Jester's Fortune (Alan Lewrie #8)

4.14 of 5 stars 4.14  ·  rating details  ·  240 ratings  ·  3 reviews
The year is 1796 and the soil of Piedmont and Tuscany runs with blood, another battle takes shape on the mysterious Adriatic Sea. Alan Lewrie and his 18-gun sloop, HMS Jester, part of a squadron of four British warships, sail into the thick of it. But with England's allies failing, Napoleon busy rearranging the world map, and their squadron stretched dangerously thin along...more
ebook, 448 pages
Published October 1st 2002 by McBooks Press (first published 1999)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 327)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
RS Fuster
A bit drawn out but there were their moments when I just couldn't lay the dame book down. What to come I wonder.
Aspen Junge
I read the entire series largely back-to-back (my local public library is well-stocked). One of the great things about this series is that we get to watch Alan Lewrie, the main character, grow up from a callow, self-indulgent teenager to a mature, thoughtful, and responsible adult.
Another good Dewey Lambdin read about his fictional British Sea Officer, Alan Lewrie, during the Napoleonic Wars, this time in the Mediteranean Sea. This the 8th book in this series.Recommended to lovers of this genre.
Frank Nickels
Frank Nickels marked it as to-read
Feb 21, 2014
Jess marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2014
Lynne marked it as to-read
Feb 07, 2014
Josh marked it as to-read
Feb 02, 2014
Carles Fernandez
Carles Fernandez marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Dewey Lambdin (1945- ) is an American nautical historical novelist. He is best known for his Alan Lewrie naval adventure series, set during the Napoleonic Wars. Besides the Alan Lewrie series, he is also the author of What Lies Buried: a novel of Old Cape Fear.

A self-proclaimed "Navy Brat," Lambdin spent a good deal of his early days on both coasts of the U.S.A., and overseas duty stations, with h...more
More about Dewey Lambdin...
The King's Coat (Alan Lewrie, #1) The King's Commission (Alan Lewrie, #3) The French Admiral (Alan Lewrie, #2) The King's Privateer (Alan Lewrie, #4) The Gun Ketch (Alan Lewrie, #5)

Share This Book