Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “She's No Angel” as Want to Read:
She's No Angel
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

She's No Angel (Town of Trouble #3)

3.76 of 5 stars 3.76  ·  rating details  ·  138 ratings  ·  6 reviews
If only he'd taken another route to Trouble, Pennsylvania. Then he'd never have rescued a tire-iron-toting, drop-dead-gorgeous woman whose crazy aunts had stolen her shoes and keys and left her more than a little pissed off. There was no way he was ready to get involved with someone like Jennifer, let alone the decades-old murder case swirling around her nutty family! But ...more
Paperback, 378 pages
Published July 1st 2007 by Harlequin Books
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about She's No Angel, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about She's No Angel

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 317)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
This is a charming breath of fresh air--no vampires, no serial killers, no paranormal missions. Just a sweet, sexy story with great secondary characters. Fans of Vicki Lewis Thompson and Rachel Gibson will like this one. I did find the beginning half of the book very slow paced, but it was worth hanging in there for. The secondary romances were nice touches as well. This was my first book of hers and its part of a series--might be worth going back to the earlier Trouble books and starting there ...more
I almost didn't read this book, simply because of the awful cover and that tell-tell "H" on the upper left cover... but I had a few hours that needed killing and so I did read it.
Not great but not terrible. Predictable, really. The pacing was off as the story dragged in places and I felt like there was a lot of filler but I suspect those were ties to characters from other books.
I'm not swearing off Kelly's books yet but this was not a strong start.
❀ Crystal ✿ -
This book was kick-butt good with a great book boyfriend. He was so perfect and protective of her from the beginning and of course this adds some tension because the protagonist hates this. there are some really funny moments as well, such as how she writes books on how crappy guys can be, all in a joking manner, but manages to make some male enemies with her honest truth. LOL
good but it would have been a lot better if it hadn't been from so many different perspectives. like this emily baker person. the story behind that was useless. anyway, it's still ok.
Book was okay. I liked that you saw other bits of the Taylor family.
Stephanie Bolen
Definitely looking for more stories from Trouble.
Donna Zajac
Donna Zajac marked it as to-read
Nov 06, 2015
Des marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2015
Brittany marked it as to-read
Oct 18, 2015
Netanella marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2015
Abby added it
Sep 18, 2015
Jo-ann marked it as to-read
Jun 11, 2015
J marked it as to-read
Jun 03, 2015
Andrea A. Thaxton
Andrea A. Thaxton marked it as to-read
May 14, 2015
Alexus added it
Apr 26, 2015
Sheri marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2015
Barb marked it as to-read
Mar 10, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Heat Wave: Rex on the Beach/Getting Into Trouble/Shaken and Stirred
  • If His Kiss Is Wicked (Grantham, #3)
  • Blame It On Cupid
  • Sexiest Man Alive (Make Me a Match, #2)
  • Slow Burn (NASCAR, #7)
  • A Little Less Talk and a Lot More Action
  • Her Ladyship's Companion (Spymasters, #0.5)
  • Fast & Loose (Kentucky Derby, #1)
  • Holiday Affair (Kismet, Michigan, #2)
  • The Wives of Bowie Stone
  • Sealed with a Kiss (Ty & Hunter, #2)
  • Underfoot (Bellagio #2)
  • A Wish Upon Jasmine (La Vie en Roses #2)
  • Hunter's Moon
  • The Billionaire Boss's Forbidden Mistress
  • Thrown for a Curve (Perfect Fit, #2)
Librarian Note: There is more than one author in the GoodReads database with this name. See this thread for more information.

New York Times Bestselling author, Leslie Kelly writes sexy romances and dark romantic thrillers. A four-time RWA RITA Award nominee, eleven-time Romantic Times Award nominee and 2006 RT Award winner, Leslie has become known for her delightful characters, sparkling dialogue
More about Leslie Kelly...

Other Books in the Series

Town of Trouble (3 books)
  • Here Comes Trouble
  • Asking For Trouble (Town of Trouble, #2) (Santori Stories, #4)

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »