Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “She's No Angel” as Want to Read:
She's No Angel
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

She's No Angel (Town of Trouble #3)

by
3.72  ·  Rating Details  ·  145 Ratings  ·  8 Reviews
If only he'd taken another route to Trouble, Pennsylvania. Then he'd never have rescued a tire-iron-toting, drop-dead-gorgeous woman whose crazy aunts had stolen her shoes and keys and left her more than a little pissed off. There was no way he was ready to get involved with someone like Jennifer, let alone the decades-old murder case swirling around her nutty family! But ...more
Paperback, 378 pages
Published July 1st 2007 by Harlequin Books
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about She's No Angel, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about She's No Angel

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 335)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Diane ~Firefly~
Jan 17, 2016 Diane ~Firefly~ rated it liked it
I started with book 3, so there was a bit of catching up to do, but most things were explained. The town of Trouble is very depressed, even with Mortimer doing his best to improve things. I did like the characters. Mortimer and Roderick are life-long friends/war buddies who are both widowed and helped raise Mortimer's three grandsons and are now trying to improve the town and marry off Mortimer's grandsons.

There were basically three stories here. First Mike and Jen getting together. I liked the
...more
Anne Holly
Jul 24, 2016 Anne Holly rated it it was ok
This was okay. Hero and heroine are fine, for the most part. Lots and lots of sex, though not that much else, and a bit too much series filler for my liking. Setting is a bit too aggressively "whacky," for my liking, and the multiple small storylines got on my nerves, and pulled me out of the main story; I ended up skimming a lot of chapters that focused on things I didn't care about. This book tries very hard.
chanceofbooks
Jul 16, 2009 chanceofbooks rated it liked it
Shelves: 2009-read
This is a charming breath of fresh air--no vampires, no serial killers, no paranormal missions. Just a sweet, sexy story with great secondary characters. Fans of Vicki Lewis Thompson and Rachel Gibson will like this one. I did find the beginning half of the book very slow paced, but it was worth hanging in there for. The secondary romances were nice touches as well. This was my first book of hers and its part of a series--might be worth going back to the earlier Trouble books and starting there ...more
Ashley
I almost didn't read this book, simply because of the awful cover and that tell-tell "H" on the upper left cover... but I had a few hours that needed killing and so I did read it.
Not great but not terrible. Predictable, really. The pacing was off as the story dragged in places and I felt like there was a lot of filler but I suspect those were ties to characters from other books.
I'm not swearing off Kelly's books yet but this was not a strong start.
❀ Crystal ✿ -
Feb 27, 2013 ❀ Crystal ✿ - rated it it was amazing
Shelves: 2007-2008
This book was kick-butt good with a great book boyfriend. He was so perfect and protective of her from the beginning and of course this adds some tension because the protagonist hates this. there are some really funny moments as well, such as how she writes books on how crappy guys can be, all in a joking manner, but manages to make some male enemies with her honest truth. LOL
Hpitcher
good but it would have been a lot better if it hadn't been from so many different perspectives. like this emily baker person. the story behind that was useless. anyway, it's still ok.
Lisa
Jul 21, 2007 Lisa rated it liked it
Shelves: chicklit
Book was okay. I liked that you saw other bits of the Taylor family.
Stephanie Bolen
Apr 27, 2012 Stephanie Bolen rated it really liked it
Definitely looking for more stories from Trouble.
Stacy
Stacy added it
Jul 15, 2016
Renee Crynick
Renee Crynick marked it as to-read
Jul 06, 2016
Emily
Emily rated it really liked it
Jun 25, 2016
Rosemarie
Rosemarie rated it really liked it
May 19, 2016
Carey
Carey marked it as to-read
Apr 28, 2016
Amy "the book-bat"
Amy "the book-bat" marked it as to-read
Apr 28, 2016
Aisha Colon
Aisha Colon rated it really liked it
Apr 08, 2016
Tracy
Tracy marked it as to-read
Apr 06, 2016
Katie
Katie marked it as to-read
Mar 17, 2016
Alaina Lucio
Alaina Lucio rated it liked it
Apr 10, 2016
Alisa
Alisa rated it liked it
Mar 13, 2016
Saraan Qureshi
Saraan Qureshi rated it it was ok
Jan 30, 2016
Felicia
Felicia marked it as to-read
Jan 29, 2016
Margot Verger
Margot Verger marked it as to-read
Jan 24, 2016
Kim
Kim marked it as to-read
Jan 14, 2016
Tiana
Tiana added it
Jan 11, 2016
Kellie Demarsh
Kellie Demarsh marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2016
Donna Zajac
Donna Zajac marked it as to-read
Dec 09, 2015
Des
Des marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Heat Wave: Rex on the Beach/Getting Into Trouble/Shaken and Stirred
  • Blame It On Cupid
  • Slow Burn (NASCAR, #7)
  • Holiday Affair (Kismet, Michigan, #2)
  • Sexiest Man Alive (Make Me a Match, #2)
  • If His Kiss Is Wicked (Grantham, #3)
  • A Little Less Talk and a Lot More Action
  • Fast & Loose (Kentucky Derby, #1)
  • The Gazebo (The McDaniels, #2)
  • Underfoot (Bellagio #2)
  • Solitary Man
  • Sealed with a Kiss (Ty & Hunter, #2)
  • The Billionaire Boss's Forbidden Mistress
  • Blackmailing the Society Bride: Jet Set Wives
  • The Maverick
  • No Holding Back (The Garrisons, #1)
  • Evie Ever After (Chameleon Chronicles, #3)
5669
Librarian Note: There is more than one author in the GoodReads database with this name. See this thread for more information.

New York Times Bestselling author, Leslie Kelly writes sexy romances and dark romantic thrillers. A four-time RWA RITA Award nominee, eleven-time Romantic Times Award nominee and 2006 RT Award winner, Leslie has become known for her delightful characters, sparkling dialogue
...more
More about Leslie Kelly...

Other Books in the Series

Town of Trouble (3 books)
  • Here Comes Trouble
  • Asking For Trouble (Town of Trouble, #2) (Santori Stories, #4)

Share This Book



No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »