Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “There's Always Chocolate!” as Want to Read:
There's Always Chocolate!
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

There's Always Chocolate!

3.5 of 5 stars 3.50  ·  rating details  ·  4 ratings  ·  2 reviews
Abby Irish's witty style will take you to a place you will never want to leave. There's Always Chocolate! is filled with thoughts and ideas about marriage, family, children, friends, and lovers. It begins with the funeral of Amy's husband and, of course, it's raining. Amy takes you on a short journey through one year of her life that encompasses fun, laughter, wit, embarra ...more
Paperback, 219 pages
Published October 27th 2009 by Trafford Publishing (first published 2009)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about There's Always Chocolate!, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about There's Always Chocolate!

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-9 of 9)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Julianna
Mar 18, 2010 Julianna rated it 4 of 5 stars
Recommends it for: Fans of Chick Lit, Humor, Friends-to-Lovers or Reunion Romance
Shelves: read-2010, chick-lit
I recently had the opportunity to meet Abby Irish at a big author book-signing event at a local festival. She generously offered me a review copy of her debut novel, There's Always Chocolate! right there on the spot. We discussed the book which she characterized as romantic comedy. That certainly makes sense, because in some ways it reminded me of some comedy movies I've seen. After reading it though, I think that the book would be better served with a designation of chick-lit and that fans of t ...more
Robin Cox
Really enjoyed this book. The whole time I was reading, the main character was someone I would like to know.
Christy
Christy marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2010
Laura
Laura marked it as to-read
Mar 08, 2010
Kindra
Kindra marked it as to-read
Mar 03, 2010
Pyper (momof5)
Pyper (momof5) marked it as to-read
Mar 02, 2010
Jennifer
Jennifer marked it as to-read
Mar 02, 2010
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Chocolate Therapy

Share This Book