Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell” as Want to Read:
Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell

by
3.98  ·  Rating Details  ·  3,922 Ratings  ·  76 Reviews
Television's sauciest and sexiest program is nothing less than a national phenomenon. Now, after four wildly successful and critically acclaimed seasons, the show's winning formula of sex, glamour, humor, and candor is available in a one-of-a-kind, elegant, and uniquely entertaining hardcover book."Sex and The City: Kiss and Tell" is the ultimate fan bible, offering a comp ...more
Hardcover, First Edition, 160 pages
Published October 15th 2002 by Pocket Books (first published October 11th 2002)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
The Princess Diaries by Meg CabotRomeo and Juliet by William ShakespeareThe Luxe by Anna GodbersenPerfect by Sara ShepardThe Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa
In the Pink
320th out of 1,117 books — 387 voters
Sex in the Title by Zack LoveSex and the City by Candace BushnellSex, Lies, and Online Dating by Rachel GibsonOn the Bright Side, I'm Now the Girlfriend of a Sex God by Louise RennisonHer Sexiest Mistake by Jill Shalvis
Books With The Word "Sex" In The Title
26th out of 37 books — 56 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 3,000)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Becky
Aug 23, 2012 Becky rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
5 stars because it's my favorite show. If you didn't watch the show, you won't "get" this book.
PurplyCookie
"Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell" the official companion book, celebrates the show with behind-the-scenes stories on all six seasons and original interview with each of the primary actors. Packed with over 750 full-color photographs, complete with an introduction by Sarah Jessica Parker, it will excite anyone who has experienced even the slightest flirtation with the sexiest, funniest show on television.

The book contains interviews with the main characters; the four actresses, their leading men
...more
Patty
Oct 12, 2007 Patty rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: every girl that lived in NYC for a couple of months
Shelves: advisoryreading
My love to Sex and the City started with the TV series, but only couple of weeks ago i realized that there is actually a book that i can read.
same as the movie, the book was amazing. Carrie and the girls are new yorkers in 100%. what is funny that my mom says that I am becoming one of the.
the only thing i didn't really like about the book is that the narration is a little bit different. as everybody knows Carrie is a narrator of the TV series, while in the book she is just a friend of the narra
...more
Stephanie Smith
Dec 12, 2012 Stephanie Smith rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This was an AWESSOME book for someone who loves this show. I have read it multiple times. It is so cool to look at each episode, all the boyfriends, outfits and places they filmed. I love it!!
Brianna (The Book Vixen)
Inside look at the cast and crew. Profiles of the SatC men. Must have for SatC fans.
J. Pierre Gardner
Jun 16, 2011 J. Pierre Gardner rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: sex
It tells you alot, that you might have thought or said, and been wrong.
Trish
Apr 09, 2012 Trish rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: nonfiction, 2012
If you love Sex in the City then you'll like this book.
Danielle
Jul 28, 2012 Danielle rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: favorites
The best collectors book of all 6 seasons :)
Redfox5
Feb 20, 2016 Redfox5 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: non-fiction, usa, tv-show
Are you a fan of the HBO show Sex and the City?

Then this is the book for you. This book allows you to relive the whole series again. The dresses, the drama, the sex, the men and most importantly, the friendship.
Filled with full colour photos, cast interviews and a small summary of every episode. It actually made it seem like the show wasn't very long but I remember feeling like it was on for ages and I remember things going slower. This makes me really want to watch the entire thing again, which
...more
Gigill
Jun 17, 2011 Gigill rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This is a must-have book for any fan of the show. Loved the pictures, trivia and insider interviews with both cast and crew. It made me fall in love with the show all over again. The downside? Barely any mention about the end of season 6 and Carrie's move to Paris etc.! How did that get missed?
Dana Muwwakkil
Apr 05, 2016 Dana Muwwakkil rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A Must Have for Big fans of the show. Sex and the City is one of my fav shows of all time. I have every season on DVD and the collectors edition as well. DidI mention I love the show? This book is the perfect companion if you, like me, cant get enough of Carrie, Samantha, Miranda and Charlotte. Or the Fashion. Or the shoes. Or the gorgeous City. This book is your backstage pass to all things SATC. From the fashion choices, to filming locations, to the writers and episode guides one simply cannot ...more
Dawn
Sep 26, 2008 Dawn rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: own, non-fiction
This is a great book for anyone who really enjoyed the show. I am always curious about behind-the-scenes, what made the writers & directors pick specific lines, elements, etc, wha they were trying to convey, and this book shed some light on that.
Kamile
May 24, 2016 Kamile rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I know I am biased because I've watched the show like 10 times but I've enjoyed every minute of the book. Recommended for true fans of Sex and the City.
♡ Kristina
Mar 11, 2013 ♡ Kristina rated it it was amazing
such a cute and well laid out book! now I just need to find one of the later editions and read up on the last 2 seasons :)
Jaime
Jun 24, 2009 Jaime rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
There's a section dedicated to Ron Livingston. Enough said...
Meghan Moloney
Jun 09, 2011 Meghan Moloney rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: own
Great souvenir for any true fan of SATC!
Kristin
Nov 09, 2009 Kristin rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
A must for any fan of the HBO series.
Kylie Martin
Aug 15, 2011 Kylie Martin rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
fab companion to the series
Brittany
Jan 05, 2009 Brittany rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Fans of Sex & The City (duh)
Recommended to Brittany by: Myself
How I Came To Read This Book: I bought it for Gill as a Christmas gift awhile back and 'borrowed' it while she was living abroad tra la la.

The Plot: This isn't a plot book, it's a reference book for fans of the very popular show, Sex & The City. Essentially on the surface it's an episode guide, packed with fun facts and synopses. Secondly it gives you a chance to learn more about the actors behind the roles - with interviews and profiles. Thirdly, it profiles the key elements that really mad
...more
Tiffy Boom
Jan 26, 2015 Tiffy Boom rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
So I stupidly got the edition that only goes up to Season 4 and so now I'd love to hunt down the one that covers all 6 seasons. But I felt this was a very in depth book about the show and I really liked learning about it.
Priscila Di Bartolomeo
A friend gave me this book at our first trip to NYC, and I still love it! Good memories from the show and nice to remember favorite parts. I keep it around, so I can ready again every now and then! A must have
Maria Casey
Okay, so this book is a guide on how SATC was created; the characters, locations, writing, the guys, producers, stylists... It details every episode. I don't know why I didn't enjoy this book, as I loved Sex & The City and Carrie Bradshaw/SJP. I did the SATC tour when I was in NY and it was my favourite thing that I did over there.

I guess there's just no need to know every bit of niggily background information about your favourite show.

It was a good book though, about a great show. It woul
...more
Mariann
Apr 02, 2014 Mariann rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
If you adored the show you will love this book. Beautiful pictures and beautifully written about all the characters of the show.
Matimate
May 08, 2014 Matimate rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: nonfiction, 2014
Good fan source for Sex and the City TV series. It gave very nice insight in to behind scenes things.
Kristoffer Marlou
The "official" and "best" episode guide compilation of the series SATC.
Christina Philippi-toro
I'm in love with the tv series but not so much the book.
L C
Apr 06, 2016 L C rated it it was amazing
I likey. Revisit, pause and savor the memories of Sex & the City. Loved the show, can't wait for the movie.
Nancy
Oct 12, 2014 Nancy rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Couldn't get thru it. Guess I've watched too many reruns.
Natalie
Jul 11, 2015 Natalie rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I thought this was a very interesting look into the TV show. It was neat to see a different side of the show and how it was made and how each episode came together.
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 99 100 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Sex and the City 2: The Stories. The Fashion. The Adventure.
  • Friends 'til the End: The Official Celebration of All Ten Years
  • Curb Your Enthusiasm: The Book
  • The Imagineering Field Guide to Disney's Hollywood Studios
  • The Seinfeld Scripts: The First and Second Seasons
  • Harper's Bazaar Great Style: Best Ways to Update Your Look
  • Sephora: The Ultimate Guide to Makeup, Skin, and Hair from the Beauty Authority
  • Uncle John's Ultimate Bathroom Reader: It's the 8th Bathroom Reader!
  • The Simpsons: A Complete Guide to Our Favorite Family
  • Diana's Story
  • The First Assistant: A Continuing Tale from Behind the Hollywood Curtain
  • A Short History of the Movies
  • The Story of You
  • The Beatles Illustrated Lyrics
  • Without Mercy
  • Operations Management
  • The Wendy Williams Experience
  • Alek: From Sudanese Refugee to International Supermodel
5030
Amy Sohn is the author of the upcoming novel The Actress, which will be published by Simon & Schuster in July 2014. Her other novels are Motherland, Prospect Park West, My Old Man, and Run Catch Kiss. She has been a columnist at New York magazine, New York Press, the New York Post and Grazia (UK). She has also written for The New York Times, The Nation, and Harper's Bazaar. She has written pil ...more
More about Amy Sohn...

Share This Book