Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Friends With Benefits (The Boulevard, #2)” as Want to Read:
Friends With Benefits (The Boulevard, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Friends With Benefits (The Boulevard #2)

3.76 of 5 stars 3.76  ·  rating details  ·  329 ratings  ·  15 reviews
Feral Fixation The wild is calling, where creatures- animal, human, and a bit of both- run free on moonlit nights, where love enflames the savage beast and predators claim their mates with teeth and claws. The magic of the night can be a curse or a secret bond, can claim you with fierce love or make you a captive in a were's lair....... the paranormal stories give "animal ...more
Paperback, 188 pages
Published October 1st 2007 by Ellora's Cave (first published November 2006)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Friends With Benefits, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Friends With Benefits

Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. JamesFifty Shades Darker by E.L. JamesDark Lover by J.R. WardFifty Shades Freed by E.L. JamesBared to You by Sylvia Day
Favorite Erotic Romance
495th out of 1,892 books — 2,207 voters
Daddy's Game by Normandie AllemanBeast Behaving Badly by Shelly LaurenstonGo Fetch! by Shelly LaurenstonThe Beast in Him by Shelly LaurenstonLady Luck by Kristen Ashley
African American Lead: Romance
32nd out of 80 books — 53 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 613)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
MelissaB
Dec 01, 2009 MelissaB rated it 5 of 5 stars  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: readers who enjoy hot books with a good emotional story
Friends With Benefits is the sequel to the very hot Maverick's Black Cat, where we first meet the smart talking Bailey and the serious Sebastian with the hidden kinky side. This book was a very well-written sexy read that really drew me into the characters and their story plus delivered some very hot sex scenes.

Bailey is an independent woman who knows what she wants in life - and what she wants right now is some hot sex but she isn't satisfied with the brawny self-centered men she normally dates
...more
Marion
This is the sequel to "The Maverick's Black Cat"

Bailey and Sebastian have become best friends. Bailey is disgusted that all the guy's she is dating leave her unfullfilled. She propositions Sebastian to become her occassional lover. Sebastian is attracted to her but is insulted that she would find it easy just to use him for sex and not a relationship. He takes Bailey to the Boulevard Club so she can see what he would expect of her should they become sexually involved. Sebastian enjoys tying his
...more
Julianna
Apr 14, 2011 Julianna rated it 5 of 5 stars
Recommends it for: Fans of Erotic or I/R Romance, Friend to Lovers Theme
Recommended to Julianna by: MelissaB, Marion
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Friends with Benefits has now taken over the top spot for my all-time favorite erotic romance. Forget content warnings. This book should have come with a health warning.;-) While reading it, I found myself literally short of breath and light-headed more than once. It had me feeling like I might spontaneously combust while simultaneously melting into a puddle of goo. This friends-to-lovers story had a surprising amount of emotional depth and a pretty decent plot for an ero
...more
Laverne Brewster
3.25 stars. Bailey Stanford and Sebastian Emerzian had been close friends for close to a year and for the past six months of that friendship, they went out for dinner, watched home movies together, or generally hung out because neither was in a relationship. Bailey decided to seduce Sebastian and propose to him that they add sex to their repertoire, aka, friends with benefits; Sebastian declined because he wanted a permanent and a more meaningful relationship that included really 'kinky' sex and ...more
Tina
Liked this one a bit better than the previous book in the series.

Bailey has a smart mouth and a big heart. She also has a crippling fear of commitment because of the example of her much married mother.

Sebastian and Bailey met in the previous book Maverick's Black Cat set up on a blind double date with that couple. They hit if off immediately but the possibility of romance is not there. The steam-pressed lawyer Bastian is simply not one of the Bailey's types. She likes them big, muscly and pretty
...more
Mimi Tremont
With a Mom that changed husbands like basketball players changed socks, Bailey Edwards' view on realtionships isn't one that includes a happily ever after.

But a girl still has needs, right?

It's just a question of how to have those needs met without getting involved in a realtionship.

So, what does Bailey do?

She propositions her best male friend, Sebastian.

Although he's always wanted to be more than friends, Sebastian Emerzian has decided that if being in a platonic relationship with Bailey Edwa
...more
--karen Green-berry
Bailey& Sebastian's Story- BRAB Online Book Club

Bailey and Sebastian's story is all about two friends who decided that they wanted a little more from the relationship. One that includes sex, except Bailey wanted a casual relationship while Sebastian wanted a committed relationship.

Mild BDSM, some off the wall sex scenes is the gist of this book. It was just an okay read for me.
Marcia Walkerdine
This is book two in a series. You can read them as standalone but it recommends that you read Maverick/Black Cat first and then you will will understand this story better. In the first story, this couple are best friends with first couple.

I loved both stories.
Pam Smith
Bay is so STUBBORN but Bas counters that by being sexy and mellow. Enjoyed the book. You guys work well 2gether.
Bree202
I gaved this book three stars because there is no plot just pages after pages of sex.
LC
Read this one a bunch of times, on my keep shelf. Bailey is such a smart ass :)
Tracy
This is hot sex on a platter; end of story. Really enjoyed it :D
Val Haak
Val Haak marked it as to-read
Dec 13, 2014
Nia
Nia marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2014
Alison
Alison marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2014
Eileen
Eileen marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2014
1001 Romances!
1001 Romances! marked it as to-read
Nov 02, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 20 21 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Maverick's Black Cat (The Boulevard, #1)
  • Friends
  • Illicit Attraction
  • Mr. Fix-It
  • The Reinvention of Chastity
  • A Spanking for Valentine
  • Staking His Claim
  • Wild Wishes
  • On a Dare
  • Connelly's Flame (The Megalodon Team, #3)
  • Beg for It
  • Trolling Nights
  • No Commitment Required
  • Nerds Are Freaks Too
  • Dirty Business
  • One on One
  • The Devil and Ms. Johnson
  • Hopelessly Devoted to You
131389
Lena Matthews spends her days dreaming about handsome heroes and her nights with her own personal hero. Married to her college sweetheart, she is the proud mother of two children, three evil dogs, and a mess of ants that she can't seem to get rid of.

When not writing she can be found reading, watching movies, lifting up the cushions on the couch to look for batteries for the remote control and plot
...more
More about Lena Matthews...
The Blacker the Berry Call Me (Joker's Wild, #1) Happily Even After (The Second Time Around #1) He's So Shy (Bad Boys, #1) Head Over Heels (Urban Fairytales, #1)

Share This Book