Nocover-blank-133x176
At the Mercy of the Mo...
 
by
Peter Bronski
Rate this book
Clear rating

At the Mercy of the Mountains: True Stories of Tragedy and Survival in New York's Adirondacks

0.0 of 5 stars 0.00  ·  rating details  ·  0 ratings  ·  0 reviews
In the tradition of "Eiger Dreams, Addicted to Danger," and AMC's best-selling "Not Without Peril" comes a new book that examines the thrills and perils of outdoor adventure in the " East's greatest wilderness, " the Adirondacks. Thousands of outdoor enthusiasts venture into this unique wilderness-- which covers more than six million acres, an area the size of Yosemite, Ye...more
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published October 2006 by Appalachian Mountain Club Books (first published 2006)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 0-0 of 0)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
At the Mercy of the Mountains: True Stories of Survival and Tragedy in New York's Adirondacks The Gluten-Free Edge: A Nutrition and Training Guide for Peak Athletic Performance and an Active Gluten-Free Life Powder Ghost Towns: Epic Backcountry Runs in Colorado's Lost Ski Resorts Hunting Nature's Fury: A Storm Chaser's Obsession with Twisters, Hurricanes, and Other Natural Disasters Artisanal Gluten-Free Cooking: More Than 250 Great-Tasting, From-Scratch Recipes from Around the World, Perfect for Every Meal and for Anyone on a Gluten-Free Diet--And Even Those Who Aren't

Share This Book