The Azure Bowl
Anita Burgh
Rate this book
Clear rating

The Azure Bowl

3.82 of 5 stars 3.82  ·  rating details  ·  51 ratings  ·  1 review
Cornwall in the 1880s is the backdrop to the first volume of a trilogy which spans a century and tells the story of the wealthy daughter of a tin-mine owner and her friend, an impoverished miner's daughter. The other two volumes are "Distinctions of Class" and "Love the Bright Foreigner".
Paperback, 760 pages
Published July 1st 1991 by Thorndike Pr (first published 1989)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 76)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Anita Burgh was born in Kent. She began to write in her late forties and was first published at the age of 50. She has subsequently had 23 novels published, numerous articles and short stories. Her themes are those of class, rejection and wealth. She writes books set in the modern world but also historical novels set in Victorian and Edwardian times – her latest being The Cresswell Inheritance tri...more
More about Anita Burgh...
Clare's War The House at Harcourt Breeders The Broken Gate (The Cresswell Inheritance Trilogy) The Cult

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »