Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Barely Covered” as Want to Read:
Barely Covered
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Barely Covered (Barely #1)

by
3.82 of 5 stars 3.82  ·  rating details  ·  84 ratings  ·  5 reviews
Kaz does not want to stand around alone in a gay strip club . . . that is, until the next act comes onstage. Damien is the hottest guy Kaz has ever laid eyes on and he watches, completely mesmerized, as Damien strips down to a scanty G-string.

Unfortunately Kaz isn't the only one who lusts after Damien's luscious body. Another man wants Damien, whether Damien is willing or
...more
ebook, 135 pages
Published July 2009 by Ellora's Cave Publishing
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Barely Covered, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Barely Covered

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 174)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
ElaineY
I aborted this because, while the storyline had potential, albeit done to death these days, the writing was rather amateurish. The descriptions and phrasing came off unpolished and I was thinking, as I read, that I get much more sophisticated work from those NCIS fanfic writers whom I retreat to when I'm let down by professional authors. Two stars for 50% of the book that I read.

I'd enjoyed another work by this author, Acts of Passion published just a year later in 2010 but so markedly different
...more
Kay
Aug 26, 2012 Kay rated it 4 of 5 stars
Shelves: ebooks
4 1/2 Stars! ~ I found myself drawn into this story right from the first pages. Kaz maybe confident in his abilities as a homicide detective but he's out of his element when it comes to relationships. He's instantly drawn to Damien and not just in a lusty way. Damien has a vulnerability about him that pulls on Kaz's protective instincts. Their chemistry is off the charts. The murder plot was a great tension builder and worked very well with Kaz and Damien's quickly developing relationship. If yo ...more
Don Bradshaw
This wasn't a bad read but it wasn't a great one either. I like Kaz and Damien and their brand new relationship made the story. Kaz is stood up at a strip club and when he calls his boyfriend, he gets dumped. Damien makes his way onstage just as Kaz is ready to leave and heats Kaz up. The hot sex scenes still dominate the book as they did in Barely Undercover but this story follows the couple through a filmy murder investigation. Fans of Kaz and Damien from Barely Undercover will forgive the th ...more
Gianna
Kaz is an off-duty cop who encounters Damien, a college student paying for school by stripping, while he is being assaulted. When the man who assaulted Damien turns up dead, you learn a lot of information you might think is irrelevant to the main story. This isn't a quick erotic read, even if it isn't a longer novel. But there is a deep plot that keeps you interested and conflicts with MCs.
Veronica /  V
3.5 Stars
This is much better compare to book 1, a huge improvement. Better plot and the sex scenes don't over power the story.
SheReadsALot
SheReadsALot marked it as to-read
Dec 14, 2014
CB
CB added it
Nov 03, 2014
Jodi
Jodi marked it as to-read
Dec 21, 2014
Dre
Dre added it
Nov 17, 2014
texasmoocow
texasmoocow marked it as to-read
Jun 11, 2014
Lapsa
Lapsa marked it as to-read
Jun 08, 2014
Sats Books
Sats Books marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2014
Emelic
Emelic marked it as to-read
May 23, 2014
Sarah
Sarah marked it as to-read
Apr 06, 2014
Lucia
Lucia marked it as to-read
Feb 01, 2014
Julie
Julie marked it as to-read
Feb 01, 2014
Maura
Maura added it
Jan 21, 2014
Ross H
Ross H marked it as to-read
Jan 04, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
915705
Multi-published, award-nominated author, Sedonia Guillone is the owner-operator of Ai Press, publisher of erotic romances in all genres. Please come and visit! www.ai-press.net

She lives on the water in Florida with a Renaissance man who paints, writes poetry and tells her she’s the sweetest nymph he’s ever met. When she’s not writing erotic romance, she loves watching spaghetti westerns, Jet Li an
...more
More about Sedonia Guillone...

Other Books in the Series

Barely (2 books)
  • Barely Undercover
Men of Tokyo: Sudden Bliss (White Tigers, #1) A Man for Michael His Beautiful Samurai (Genjin/Holmes Mysteries, #1) Barely Undercover Men of Phuket: Tongue Thai'd (White Tigers, #4)

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »