Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Shugo Chara!, Vol. 8: With a Little Help From Their Friends (Shugo Chara!, #8)” as Want to Read:
Shugo Chara!, Vol. 8: With a Little Help From Their Friends (Shugo Chara!, #8)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Shugo Chara!, Vol. 8: With a Little Help From Their Friends (Shugo Chara! #8)

4.35 of 5 stars 4.35  ·  rating details  ·  2,000 ratings  ·  12 reviews
WITH A LITTLE HELP FROM THEIR FRIENDS

Ikuto has disappeared, and it’s up to Amu and her fellow Guardians to save him. But what about Tadase’s mysterious past with Ikuto? And what does that mean for Amu and Tadase’s relationship? Plus, Rima learns the truth about Nagihiko’s double life!

Includes special extras after the story!
...more
Paperback, 178 pages
Published January 26th 2010 by Del Rey Books (first published December 5th 2008)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Shugo Chara!, Vol. 8, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Shugo Chara!, Vol. 8

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 2,714)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Holly Letson
So much sadness in this volume, but the some wonderful things happened, like......

and, that Nagihiko's Guardian Characters finally came out of their eggs, giving us our first glimpse of Rizumu and the Beat Jumper character transformation.
Suzanne
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Jenny
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Timothy
One of the weaker Shugo Chara volumes, as the majority of the volume focused on either flashbacks or expositions. Humor was also sorely missing, as I feel that comedy and art are the series strong points. As opposed to story since it's generally just about "You can find your true self and dream within yourself, ...as long as you believe!," which can feel a bit repetitive. Instead, everything was serious as things are ratcheting up for the final battle against Easter. It's still hard to believe a ...more
Lauren
Amu was a great character, she was a little whiny at times but overall she was able to fight and stand up for what she believed in. I liked her relationship with everyone else.

The guardians added some comedic humor to the series and you can't go wrong with a little battle magic.

For fans of Sailor Moon and Tokyo Mew Mew.
VampireAngelSadist
God, missunderstanding get all twisted in this book. It's a no brainer that Tadase hates Ikuto. I just wonder why Ikuto never stood up for himself and said sorry. Seriously! It's ridiculous how everyone thinks he's the bad guy.
Shealea Iral
Pretty cover... but the story itself was pretty meh. I still find Amu unlikable. That's not really new, but yeah. 2 stars, yay.
Julia
I think this comic is fun to read because it has lots of intresting parts which are pretty funny!

Phantom
Damn it why did the library only have up to eight volumes -.-
swezna
this manga is good and the anime is also very exciting to watch
Susan707
Mar 05, 2010 Susan707 added it
Recommends it for: manga fans
Recommended to Susan707 by: library
Shelves: awesome-manga
very colorful cover. don't you think it's pretty :p
Bella
Bella marked it as to-read
Jul 31, 2015
Cherri
Cherri added it
Jul 29, 2015
Talya
Talya marked it as to-read
Jul 25, 2015
Collette
Collette marked it as to-read
Jul 22, 2015
Jumi
Jumi added it
Jul 22, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 90 91 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Gakuen Alice, Vol. 07 (Gakuen Alice, #7)
  • Kitchen Princess, Vol. 04 (Kitchen Princess, #4)
  • Tsubasa: RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE, Vol. 20 (Tsubasa: RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE #20)
  • The Gentlemen's Alliance †, Vol. 10
376347
Peach-Pit (ピーチ・ピット Pīchi Pitto) is a female manga artist duo in Japan, made up of Banri Sendo (千道 万里 Sendō Banri) and Shibuko Ebara (えばら 渋子 Ebara Shibuko). Their group name derives from the diner hangout Peach-Pit from the TV show Beverly Hills, 90210. Although both have similar styles, with some artwork it is possible to identify which artist drew it. Both are known for their bishōjo styled works ...more
More about Peach-Pit...

Other Books in the Series

Shugo Chara! (1 - 10 of 12 books)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 1: Who Do You Want to Be? (Shugo Chara!, #1)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 2: Friends in Need (Shugo Chara!, #2)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 3: Can a Bad Guy Turn Good? (Shugo Chara!, #3)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 4: Character Swap! (Shugo Chara!, #4)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 5: The New Kids (Shugo Chara!, #5)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 6: Betrayal (Shugo Chara!, #6)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 7: Black Cat (Shugo Chara!, #7)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 9: A Big Discovery (Shugo Chara!, #9)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 10: A Heart's Desire... (Shugo Chara!, #10)
  • Shugo Chara! Volume 11 (Shugo Chara!, #11)
Shugo Chara!, Vol. 1: Who Do You Want to Be? (Shugo Chara!, #1) Shugo Chara!, Vol. 3: Can a Bad Guy Turn Good? (Shugo Chara!, #3) Shugo Chara!, Vol. 2: Friends in Need (Shugo Chara!, #2) Shugo Chara!, Vol. 4: Character Swap! (Shugo Chara!, #4) Zombie-Loan, Vol. 1

Share This Book