Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Shugo Chara!, Vol. 8: With a Little Help From Their Friends (Shugo Chara!, #8)” as Want to Read:
Shugo Chara!, Vol. 8: With a Little Help From Their Friends (Shugo Chara!, #8)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Shugo Chara!, Vol. 8: With a Little Help From Their Friends (Shugo Chara! #8)

4.34  ·  Rating Details ·  2,331 Ratings  ·  15 Reviews
WITH A LITTLE HELP FROM THEIR FRIENDS

Ikuto has disappeared, and it’s up to Amu and her fellow Guardians to save him. But what about Tadase’s mysterious past with Ikuto? And what does that mean for Amu and Tadase’s relationship? Plus, Rima learns the truth about Nagihiko’s double life!

Includes special extras after the story!
...more
Paperback, 178 pages
Published January 26th 2010 by Del Rey Books (first published December 5th 2008)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Shugo Chara!, Vol. 8, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Shugo Chara!, Vol. 8

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Holly Letson
Jan 09, 2015 Holly Letson rated it it was amazing
So much sadness in this volume, but the some wonderful things happened, like......

and, that Nagihiko's Guardian Characters finally came out of their eggs, giving us our first glimpse of Rizumu and the Beat Jumper character transformation.
Suzanne
Jan 05, 2011 Suzanne rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Timothy
May 31, 2011 Timothy rated it liked it
Shelves: manga
One of the weaker Shugo Chara volumes, as the majority of the volume focused on either flashbacks or expositions. Humor was also sorely missing, as I feel that comedy and art are the series strong points. As opposed to story since it's generally just about "You can find your true self and dream within yourself, ...as long as you believe!," which can feel a bit repetitive. Instead, everything was serious as things are ratcheting up for the final battle against Easter. It's still hard to believe a ...more
Ashley
Dec 14, 2015 Ashley rated it liked it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Lauren
Jul 09, 2015 Lauren rated it really liked it
Shelves: manga
Amu was a great character, she was a little whiny at times but overall she was able to fight and stand up for what she believed in. I liked her relationship with everyone else.

The guardians added some comedic humor to the series and you can't go wrong with a little battle magic.

For fans of Sailor Moon and Tokyo Mew Mew.
VampireAngelSadist
Jul 21, 2012 VampireAngelSadist rated it it was amazing
God, missunderstanding get all twisted in this book. It's a no brainer that Tadase hates Ikuto. I just wonder why Ikuto never stood up for himself and said sorry. Seriously! It's ridiculous how everyone thinks he's the bad guy.
Jennifer
Jan 14, 2016 Jennifer rated it it was amazing
Wow, really enjoyed this volume and am enjoying this manga series! : ) so good, love the storyline and characters and it follows the anime actually very closely too : ) love it, can't wait to start volume 9! : ) definitely recommend this series! : )
Shealea
Sep 25, 2012 Shealea rated it it was ok
Shelves: manga
Pretty cover... but the story itself was pretty meh. I still find Amu unlikable. That's not really new, but yeah. 2 stars, yay.
Lin Andy (E. G. Leevi)
Jun 01, 2016 Lin Andy (E. G. Leevi) rated it it was amazing
Shelves: graphic-novels
Amu Hinamori is still so cool in the manga. She really change from each manga. I felt so bad for Ikuto. I loved the series even more.
Julia
Jul 30, 2011 Julia rated it it was amazing
I think this comic is fun to read because it has lots of intresting parts which are pretty funny!

Lori Lin
Lori Lin rated it it was amazing
Dec 02, 2013
Princess
Princess rated it it was amazing
Jun 21, 2013
Brittany
Brittany rated it it was ok
Apr 30, 2015
Jose
Jose rated it it was amazing
Sep 04, 2014
Kat
Kat rated it it was amazing
Dec 18, 2013
Cheychey666
Cheychey666 rated it it was amazing
Jul 31, 2013
Kateland
Kateland rated it it was amazing
Mar 07, 2015
Cassandra Chan
Cassandra Chan rated it really liked it
Jul 10, 2013
Cat Kim
Cat Kim rated it it was ok
Apr 25, 2012
Ashley
Ashley rated it it was amazing
Dec 03, 2015
Lauren Jean
Lauren Jean rated it really liked it
Nov 28, 2016
Morisha
Morisha rated it liked it
Jul 20, 2015
Caitlin
Caitlin rated it really liked it
Aug 22, 2016
Kimberley
Kimberley rated it really liked it
Mar 06, 2016
Laura
Laura rated it it was amazing
Jul 23, 2013
Heather
Heather rated it it was amazing
May 29, 2015
Natasha Lam
Natasha Lam rated it it was amazing
Oct 25, 2012
Lettie
Lettie rated it it was amazing
Jan 25, 2012
Tana
Tana rated it liked it
Jul 29, 2014
Charis
Charis rated it it was amazing
Oct 22, 2011
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • The Gentlemen's Alliance †, Vol. 10
  • Gakuen Alice, Vol. 06 (Gakuen Alice, #6)
  • Kitchen Princess, Vol. 04 (Kitchen Princess, #4)
  • ツバサ-RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE- 21
  • Kamichama Karin, Vol. 06
376347
Peach-Pit (ピーチ・ピット Pīchi Pitto) is a female manga artist duo in Japan, made up of Banri Sendo (千道 万里 Sendō Banri) and Shibuko Ebara (えばら 渋子 Ebara Shibuko). Their group name derives from the diner hangout Peach-Pit from the TV show Beverly Hills, 90210. Although both have similar styles, with some artwork it is possible to identify which artist drew it. Both are known for their bishōjo styled works ...more
More about Peach-Pit...

Other Books in the Series

Shugo Chara! (1 - 10 of 12 books)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 1: Who Do You Want to Be? (Shugo Chara!, #1)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 2: Friends in Need (Shugo Chara!, #2)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 3: Can a Bad Guy Turn Good? (Shugo Chara!, #3)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 4: Character Swap! (Shugo Chara!, #4)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 5: The New Kids (Shugo Chara!, #5)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 6: Betrayal (Shugo Chara!, #6)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 7: Black Cat (Shugo Chara!, #7)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 9: A Big Discovery (Shugo Chara!, #9)
  • Shugo Chara!, Vol. 10: A Heart's Desire... (Shugo Chara!, #10)
  • Shugo Chara! Volume 11 (Shugo Chara!, #11)

Share This Book



No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »