Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “SWEET SPOT” as Want to Read:
SWEET SPOT
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

SWEET SPOT

by
4.18  ·  Rating Details ·  11 Ratings  ·  4 Reviews
If anybody wondered why star journalist Mundo Carrasco would stop investigating Mazatlan's drug lords and politicos in order to run the shady new puppet mayor's press relations, then they had never been to bed with the scorching, amoral, monumental Mijares. Mazatlan's huge, blaring Carnival became the greatest time Mundo had lived since his days as a local baseball hero: ...more
Trade Paperback, 352 pages
Published March 15th 2009 by Adoro Books/Bauu Institute
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about SWEET SPOT, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about SWEET SPOT

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-22)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Leigh Verrill-Rhys
May 20, 2011 Leigh Verrill-Rhys rated it it was amazing
Recommends it for: Fans of crime, political and contemporary fiction.
Recommended to Leigh by: I discovered the author and his work on a writers' forum.
Linton Robinson’s novel of corrupt politicians, Mazatlan Festival and baseball has all the credentials for a block-busting read: gritty, graphic and gripping. This is a fortuitous find among the hundreds of thousands of titles that are published and well-worth the effort. Fans of Elmore Leonard, Raymond Chandler and Tennessee Williams will discover resonances with Robinson’s main character, Raymundo Carrasco – retired, short-haul, major league star turned investigative journalist and local ...more
Gina Stanish
Apr 18, 2015 Gina Stanish rated it it was ok
*A short synopsis of the book was omitted from this review at the request of the author*

Linton Robinson, a Mazatlan Journalist of eight years, is the author of Sweet Spot; a standalone novel which was released by Adoro Books on October 20, 2011.

First of all, the genre of this book is really hard to figure out. It’s full of suspense, mystery, murder, romance, politics and sports. During more than a few chapters the reader may feel as though they’re a part of This Week with George Stephanopoulos s
...more
John Brooke
May 18, 2014 John Brooke rated it it was amazing
Recommends it for: john Rachel
AN ENTHRALLING REVELATION READ

I learnt more about the milieu in which Mexicanos live, in this non-stop action packed thriller than I have in the 13 years living full time in a small fishing village on the East Cape in Baja California Sur.

Linton Robinson delivers a non-stop action packed stream of action, suspense, intrigue, lust, love, sex, violence, cruelty and humor. Styled in idiomatic poetry, prose, jargon,
Chris
Chris rated it did not like it
Mar 29, 2014
Rosanne
Rosanne rated it it was amazing
Mar 29, 2012
Linda Lavid
Jan 19, 2011 Linda Lavid rated it it was amazing
Colorful, funny, violent story about politics in Mexico. Well written and fast paced.
Lorraine Sears
Lorraine Sears rated it it was amazing
Sep 26, 2012
Flash Gordon
Flash Gordon rated it really liked it
Jun 10, 2009
Linton
Linton rated it it was amazing
Mar 24, 2009
Linton Robinson
Nov 17, 2013 Linton Robinson rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Duane
Duane rated it really liked it
Nov 24, 2013
Tracey
Tracey marked it as to-read
Oct 25, 2009
Percy
Percy marked it as to-read
Mar 10, 2012
Alexis
Alexis marked it as to-read
Jun 11, 2012
Rodney Ulyate
Rodney Ulyate marked it as to-read
May 22, 2014
Leah
Leah marked it as to-read
Jun 30, 2014
Diana Pardee
Diana Pardee marked it as to-read
May 07, 2015
Nana Marfo
Nana Marfo is currently reading it
Jul 23, 2016
Arlene Hauben
Arlene Hauben marked it as to-read
Sep 11, 2016
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
1721378
Please see the supercilious bio on my website. I assure you I am bio. I have my faults, lord knows, but I'm not a bot.
More about Linton Robinson...

Share This Book



No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »