Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “If You Love a Nursery Rhyme” as Want to Read:
If You Love a Nursery Rhyme
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

If You Love a Nursery Rhyme

by
3.82  ·  Rating Details  ·  11 Ratings  ·  3 Reviews
This magnificent volume of verses for boys and girls presents large, beautiful color illustrations that mysteriously change in their details as readers lift and turn each page. The secret behind these "moving" pictures is a highly inventive paper engineering technique that has been applied to the construction of each charming picture. The illustrations complement and drama ...more
Hardcover, 20 pages
Published March 1st 2009 by Barron's Educational Series
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about If You Love a Nursery Rhyme, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about If You Love a Nursery Rhyme

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-23 of 23)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Monena Hall
Jul 13, 2014 Monena Hall rated it it was amazing
Timeless, amazing, and fun. We could read this three times a night and the girls wouldn't get sick of it. Recommended for ages 1 - 200.
Copland Wade
Jun 12, 2009 Copland Wade rated it it was amazing
Some books just feel good in your hands. This is one of them! Some of the pages are "gatefold" and when you turn them the scene changes. If you want a unique book on Nursery Rhymes, this one is for you.
Beth
Mar 18, 2009 Beth rated it it was amazing
Absolutely beautiful illustrations and "pop-up" features.
Bri Schupp
Bri Schupp marked it as to-read
May 22, 2016
Shelby L.
Shelby L. rated it liked it
May 15, 2016
Debby Baumgartner
Debby Baumgartner rated it did not like it
Jan 21, 2016
Little David
Little David marked it as to-read
Jan 20, 2016
Dorie
Dorie added it
Jan 17, 2016
Opal Penny
Opal Penny marked it as to-read
Sep 04, 2015
Gwen Norton
Gwen Norton marked it as to-read
Nov 10, 2014
Amy
Amy added it
Dec 27, 2013
Martin
Martin marked it as to-read
Jul 06, 2013
Jenny
Jenny added it
Dec 05, 2012
Heather
Heather rated it really liked it
Oct 25, 2011
Sara
Sara rated it it was amazing
Apr 02, 2011
Storytime Wva
Storytime Wva rated it liked it
Jan 18, 2011
Serena McGlashen
Serena McGlashen rated it really liked it
Sep 05, 2009
Claudia
Claudia rated it really liked it
Aug 12, 2009
Katie
Katie rated it liked it
Mar 18, 2009
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Share This Book