Sex, Lies  And Politics:  The Naked Truth
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Sex, Lies And Politics: The Naked Truth

by
3.47 of 5 stars 3.47  ·  rating details  ·  58 ratings  ·  5 reviews
- Voted best guest speaker in 2002 on college campuses on First Amendment issues, Flynt continues to make the rounds and recently spoke at Harvard, Cornell, and Yale.- The 1996 film, The People vs. Larry Flynt made him a household name.- Will appeal to readers of Michael Moore, Bill O'Reilly, Al Franken and Bill Maher.- Flynt contains to make news--he's currently suing Def...more
Paperback, 256 pages
Published April 5th 2005 by Kensington
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 96)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Kyle Lai
Flynt's got a sharpconcise mind that makes for an excellent publisher and performance artist, but not a great writer of books. Culls quite a bit from Al Franken.
Amy Argent
One of the first books about politics that I actually enjoyed reading. Larry Flynt is a true patriot.
Karen April
The Truth Shall Set You Free! HAHAHAHA!
bitchrepublic
who would have thought the guy can write a book.
Trixi
Pleasently surprised by the substance.
The Reader
The Reader marked it as to-read
Jul 02, 2014
Roch
Roch added it
Jun 12, 2014
Jayne Ihaka
Jayne Ihaka is currently reading it
Apr 26, 2014
Marie Lorenzo
Marie Lorenzo marked it as to-read
Aug 08, 2013
Nic
Nic marked it as to-read
May 12, 2013
Kevin McCarthy
Kevin McCarthy marked it as to-read
Feb 27, 2013
Marnix Ftita
Marnix Ftita marked it as to-read
Feb 12, 2013
« previous 1 3 4 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
35138
American Pornographer and Free Speech activist. Most known for publishing Hustler magazine.

Flynt has had several legal battles involving the First Amendment, and has run for public office a number of times.

He ran for president in 1984. He has bipolar disorder and is paralyzed from the waist down due to injuries sustained from an assassination attempt by an radical feminist.
More about Larry Flynt...
One Nation Under Sex: How the Private Lives of Presidents, First Ladies and Their Lovers Changed the Course of American History An Unseemly Man: My Life as a Pornographer, Pundit, and Social Outcast Hustler's Dirtiest Jokes 2 Hustler's Dirtiest Jokes AN UNSEEMLY MAN: My Life As a Pornographer, Pundit, and Social Outcast

Share This Book