Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Callahan Brothers: Blue Bayou, River Road, Magnolia Moon” as Want to Read:
The Callahan Brothers: Blue Bayou, River Road, Magnolia Moon
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Callahan Brothers: Blue Bayou, River Road, Magnolia Moon (The Callahan Brothers #1-3)

by
4.22  ·  Rating Details  ·  101 Ratings  ·  5 Reviews
Welcome to the town of Blue Bayou, where passion and intrigue are always in season....
BLUE BAYOU
When Danielle Dupree returns to her childhood hometown as a widow with a young son, she discovers that her "bad boy" first love, Jack Callahan, has also come home. But even as their passion reignites, Dani and Jack know that secrets hang in the air...and that the past may ru
...more
Paperback, 800 pages
Published May 4th 2004 by Gallery Books
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Callahan Brothers, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Callahan Brothers

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 202)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Susan Kelley
Aug 25, 2008 Susan Kelley rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: romance lovers.
The Callahan Brothers Trilogy is a collection of three novels, Blue Bayou, River Road and Magnolia Moon. Each focuses on the rough road to love traversed by the brothers.


The first in the trilogy, Blue Bayou, tells the story of Jack and Danielle. They were lovers in their youth, but separated because of his bad boy behavior. It's now 13 years later, they're back at home in Blue Bayou, Louisiana, and they're both a little wiser, and maybe a little jaded. A horrible incident during Jack's DEA caree
...more
Fealia Pier
Jul 25, 2013 Fealia Pier rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: Readers who love Harlequien Romance or Erotic Novels or Thriller Novels
Recommended to Fealia by: An Open Books employee
I absolutely loved the intricate details! It's erotic, suspenseful and with quite a bit of wit.
MaryJane Rings
Feb 15, 2013 MaryJane Rings rated it really liked it
Shelves: joann-ross
enjoyed the books and the characters. Like stories set in the Bayou with Louisianan spice.
Amos
Nov 03, 2015 Amos rated it liked it
received of Best Bargain Books (Amazon.com) 7/6/11.
Mitzi
Excellent!!!
Bookish_mai
Bookish_mai rated it liked it
Jul 16, 2016
Becca
Becca is currently reading it
Jul 04, 2016
Kresta
Kresta marked it as to-read
Jun 28, 2016
Nancy Zulauf
Nancy Zulauf marked it as to-read
Jun 24, 2016
Hayley Webre
Hayley Webre is currently reading it
Jun 22, 2016
Anne S. Katona
Anne S. Katona is currently reading it
Jun 12, 2016
Fatmah
Fatmah added it
May 30, 2016
Ash
Ash marked it as to-read
May 14, 2016
Sandra
Sandra marked it as to-read
Apr 24, 2016
Pam
Pam rated it liked it
Apr 09, 2016
Elizabeth Andrews
Elizabeth Andrews rated it really liked it
Feb 20, 2016
Lauren
Lauren rated it it was amazing
Feb 17, 2016
Vera Pajk
Vera Pajk rated it did not like it
Jan 27, 2016
Laura
Laura rated it it was amazing
Jan 23, 2016
Kellie Demarsh
Kellie Demarsh marked it as to-read
Jan 22, 2016
Julie Grigsby
Julie Grigsby marked it as to-read
Jan 17, 2016
Jan Cherry
Jan Cherry rated it really liked it
Jan 13, 2016
Michelle
Michelle marked it as to-read
Dec 11, 2015
Yvonnebprovost
Yvonnebprovost marked it as to-read
Dec 10, 2015
jenny
jenny rated it it was amazing
Oct 26, 2015
Gwen
Gwen marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2015
Arianne Thomas
Arianne Thomas marked it as to-read
Sep 15, 2015
Jennie
Jennie added it
Sep 07, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • The Weeping and the Laughter
  • The New Rector (Tales from Turnham Malpas #1)
  • Seeking Sara Summers - A Coming Out Later in Life Lesbian Novel
  • Salvation Creek
  • A Village Affair
  • Elena Undone
  • Love At Last
  • Summer Evenings at the Seafront Hotel
  • Drina Ballerina (Drina, #11)
  • The Lost Women of Lost Lake (Jane Lawless, #19)
  • Hearts of Gold
  • Since I Don't Have You
  • Too Late... I Love You
  • The Vintage Summer Wedding
  • Happy Endings Are All Alike
  • Dinner at Rose's
  • The Girl Under the Olive Tree
31311
New York Times bestselling author JoAnn Ross has written over a hundred novels for a bunch of publishers. Two of her titles have been excerpted in Cosmo and her books have also been published by the Doubleday, Rhapsody, Literary Guild, and Mystery Guild book clubs.

A member of the Romance Writers of America's Honor Roll of best-selling authors, she's won several awards, including Romantic Times's
...more
More about JoAnn Ross...

Other Books in the Series

The Callahan Brothers (3 books)
  • Blue Bayou (The Callahan Brothers, #1)
  • River Road (Callahan Brothers, #2)
  • Magnolia Moon (Callahan Brothers, #3)

Share This Book