Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Easy” as Want to Read:
Easy
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Easy

3.19  ·  Rating Details ·  176 Ratings  ·  23 Reviews
- The writing of Emma Gold will appeal to fans of Candace Bushnell, Sophie Kinsella, and Jane Green
Paperback, 288 pages
Published May 1st 2004 by Kensington
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Easy, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Easy

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 301)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Elizabeth
Apr 27, 2011 Elizabeth rated it did not like it
I picked up this book because I needed an easy read for a plane ride. Ultimately, I needed to the invoke the "life is too short to read truly bad books rule"and could not finish it.

The book is trying to hard to recreate the Bridget Jones, or even Sex in The City magic but fails miserably. I'm no prude and will read well done romance, erotica, etc., but this book was poorly executed. The partying, the sex, the drugs all seemed calculated to shock, rather than play a role in the story. The lead c
...more
Teresa
Apr 02, 2015 Teresa rated it did not like it
Every now and then you come across a book that you go – “oh gosh, how have I missed this one?!?” – about. Sometimes, at rare times, it will be a gem that for whatever reasons have escaped your attention.

Most of the time though it’s going to be a novel like this and it will become obvious to you about two or three chapters in exactly why it has escaped yours, and probably plenty of other peoples’ attention, and why it probably will continue doing that.

Let me start by saying that I was very exci
...more
Teresa
Apr 21, 2008 Teresa rated it it was amazing
Absolutely hilarious! I can't seem to put it down.
I love her pot and porn parties! :)

She says it best....
"Size matters. A lot. There is nothing more disappointing then reaching for a dill and pulling out a gherkin!"


GREAT!!!! Perfect for the single woman struggling with dating.
Shelby
Jul 14, 2008 Shelby rated it it was amazing
absolutely hilarious! i liked it way more than any books of its genre, possibly because it mirrored my early twenties
Charity
Jul 20, 2010 Charity rated it really liked it
Sheer hilarity!! Reads like Bridget Jones meets Sex and the City (with a splash of Ab Fab, maybe?). So, if the word cock (when not referencing a rooster) offends you, beware! This is not the book for you. Actually, cock is putting it mildly for this book, so really, keep your prudish ass away!! Don't say I didn't warn you.

Anyway, for the rest of you shameless hussies, feel free to enjoy a romp through chapters called Boogie Nights in Highgate, Cockism, Cumuppance, Fucked Up and Mad, and Fuck 'n'
...more
Katheryn
Apr 18, 2016 Katheryn rated it really liked it
Shelves: funny
I read this book years ago... I think I was in my mid teens. I loved it, and randomly today I just remembered the name and thought I'd find it online, because God help me if I could ever find the book in my house. haha. So now I remember, I think I might buy it again. The fact that after all these years I still remember it, says something. It was funny, sad, romantic.. just everything you want in a chick lit book, although back then it was just called 'Women's Fiction'. Look at me, I sound all o ...more
Mandy
Jun 25, 2014 Mandy rated it did not like it
Shelves: did-not-finish
I think this was just some rambling about the authors sex life. Ick.
Bark's Book Nonsense
Dec 10, 2009 Bark's Book Nonsense rated it did not like it
Shelves: chick-lit
I just could not connect in any way with the teller of this story who I found shallow, materialistic and conceited. I guess it's my mood and the fact that brand name stuff and appearances were never #1 on my list. This gal is still heavily partying like a young 20-something and shuns decent guys for the shallowest of reasons and then moans about how she can't find a guy (who on earth would want to put up with her anyway?!). Call me grumpy (hey, it wouldn't be the 1st time!) but I just didn't hav ...more
Ihantha
Sep 05, 2013 Ihantha rated it it was ok
I read this book on recommendation from my mom. I must admit it was hilariously funny and made me laugh out loud in public places. Good if you want a mindless read as there's no real pint to this book. I did love it though it's like a train wreck...you know you shouldn't look but you just can't help it. I know I shouldn't have enjoyed it but I just couldn't help myself.
Megzrhiannon
It wasn't bad. There's not much to say really, some parts were funny. Then again, some parts were repetitive and tedious. The best part was the last few chapters, I felt by this point the author had really found her writing flow making this part easier to read.
Leah
Jun 04, 2008 Leah rated it did not like it
Mind candy, and really not all that good. Its about a girl who has lots of sex. Who would have guessed that from the title? Oddly, it did explain a lot about the girl who lent it to me.
Sheena
Jun 23, 2012 Sheena rated it it was ok
Shelves: chick-lit

I really enjoyed Emma Gold's other novel Hard, Was disappointed in this one. The main character was selfish and shallow, and just not very likeable.
Kim
Nov 22, 2009 Kim rated it it was ok
Had some funny moments, but extremely raunchy, so if you read this, be forewarned! ha The main character wasn't the most likeable person.
Sue Biggs
Aug 11, 2012 Sue Biggs rated it it was amazing
read this book couple years ago on holiday in spain, difficult to put down,was so laugh out loud,so addictive. loved it.
Eli
Nov 19, 2013 Eli rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: fiction, 2013
Another conceited, selfish, & mean narrator whom the writer thinks the public should adore. I did not.
Jen
May 06, 2009 Jen rated it liked it
Good chick lit but not great. Had it's funny moments but got a little stale toward the end.
Lacy
Sep 28, 2009 Lacy rated it really liked it
A laugh out loud read. Crass, silly, graphic, sad and sweet. A very fun book.
Jenese (Readers Confession)
May 07, 2012 Jenese (Readers Confession) rated it really liked it
I read this book many years ago and remember enjoying the heck out of it.
Jen
Apr 29, 2010 Jen rated it really liked it
Shelves: summer-reads
Whew! What a wild ride! The remarks on the back cover tell it just like it is!
Autumn Sabo
Mar 09, 2009 Autumn Sabo rated it it was ok
A fun, easy read. Like Bridget Jones Diary but not as good.
Stephanie
Nov 06, 2008 Stephanie rated it it was amazing
Shelves: chick-lit, my-faves
This book was absolutely hilarious!!!
Robyn
Oct 09, 2012 Robyn rated it it was amazing
HYSTERICAL! Totally enjoyed this one.
Ann (Noumena12)
I couldn't get into this book.
Saffron Sands
Saffron Sands rated it really liked it
Sep 18, 2016
Moana
Moana added it
Aug 21, 2016
Amanda Mcwhorter
Amanda Mcwhorter is currently reading it
Aug 12, 2016
Kasey Anderson
Kasey Anderson marked it as to-read
Jul 17, 2016
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Does She or Doesn't She?
  • Baggage
  • Till Dawn Tames the Night
  • Once a Pirate
  • Return Engagement
  • The Art of Undressing
  • The Thing About Jane Spring
  • The Grrl Genius Guide to Sex (with Other People): A Self-Help Novel
  • The Cat's Meow
  • Twirty-Something: A Young Woman's Guide to Giant Underwear
  • The Master (Wildside #5)
  • Bad Girl Bridesmaids
  • Charmed, I'm Sure
  • Silent Witness
  • Technical Hitch
  • A Cracker gets Jacked
  • Why Do We Have to Live with Men?
  • Nip 'N' Tuck

Share This Book



No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »