Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The 500 Year Delta: What Happens After What Comes Next” as Want to Read:
The 500 Year Delta: What Happens After What Comes Next
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The 500 Year Delta: What Happens After What Comes Next

3.85 of 5 stars 3.85  ·  rating details  ·  27 ratings  ·  1 review
In the tradition of Alvin Toffler's "Future Shock" and John Naisbitt's Megatrends, "The 500-Year Delta" offers an enthralling glimpse of what businesses and individuals should expect as the five-hundred-year-old "Age of Reason" segues into the "Age of Possibility." According to visionary futurists Jim Taylor and Watts Wacker, we stand at not one but several crossroads-mark ...more
Paperback, 320 pages
Published June 3rd 1998 by Harper Paperbacks
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The 500 Year Delta, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The 500 Year Delta

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 65)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
The co-author is Watts Wacker so you know it must be good. A very entertaining book about the past, future and why stuff happens. Published in 1997, the book contemplates:

*The shift from reason-based to chaos-based logic
*The splintering of social, political, and economic organization
*The collapse of producer-controlled consumer markets
*The election of Obama

Okay,I made the last one up, but the first three are pretty darn good. Hard to argue they weren't accurately predicting our times.

Kind of a
Keith Beck
Keith Beck marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2015
Brad marked it as to-read
Jun 15, 2015
Caleb added it
Apr 03, 2015
Steven Travis
Steven Travis marked it as to-read
Mar 18, 2015
Marquis Miller
Marquis Miller marked it as to-read
Mar 17, 2015
Ryan marked it as to-read
Dec 11, 2014
Eliot marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2014 marked it as to-read
Feb 22, 2014
Stuart Batty
Stuart Batty marked it as to-read
Jan 13, 2014
Sgm Memorial
Sgm Memorial marked it as to-read
Dec 31, 2013
Chris added it
May 27, 2013
Harsh marked it as to-read
Feb 18, 2013
Charles E
Charles E marked it as to-read
Dec 26, 2012
Marc added it
Nov 07, 2012
Barry added it
Nov 03, 2012
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
The New Elite: Inside the Minds of the Truly Wealthy The Visionary's Handbook: Nine Paradoxes That Will Shape the Future of Your Business Selling to the New Elite: Discover the Secret to Winning Over Your Wealthiest Prospects

Share This Book