Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Eaten Alive (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #1)” as Want to Read:
Eaten Alive (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Eaten Alive (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #1)

3.54 of 5 stars 3.54  ·  rating details  ·  250 ratings  ·  21 reviews
Enter the Star Wars universe....Zak and Tash Arranda, and their guardian, Uncle Hoole, have landed on the planet D'vouran. Nothing seems out of the ordinary at first. D'vouran is a beautiful planet, rich in natural resources and inhabited by friendly, hospitable creatures. And meeting the famous Rebels Princess Leia, Han Solo, and Luke Skywalker in the local cantina is ver ...more
Paperback, 160 pages
Published January 1st 1997 by Skylark
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Eaten Alive, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Eaten Alive

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 540)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
A.
Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear "Eaten Alive" is a great mystery of trust and honesty. In the book, it shows that even though siblings can be so annoyed of each other, they can just as easily help each other out in life. These brother and sister find out how useful it is to have trust in somebody by finding out that the the people of the planet they are on not only have a secret of their own but the planet does too. I recomend this book to any reader or person who likes something that has to do with g ...more
Ruth
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
B. Reese
Basically a cash-grab for fans of Goosebumps and Star Wars. Not especially scary, to a grown up. But for ummmm...right, the kid i bought it for (wink, wink) maybe.

At any rate, for an adult, it's really silly, features some Mary Sueism, but on the whole I suppose it's fun for a kid to read.

For what it's worth, I consider this to be more canonical, and a lot more enjoyable than any i've read by Alan Dean Foster or Barbara Hambly.
Mary Anne
I read this with Preston so we could discuss it. He really got into it. Good book for 8 yr olds.
Sam Stokes
Really loved these books when I was a kid. Read them all and loved them.
Kevin
Unfortunatly, I did not realize this was the first in what is basically a kids series that just happened to be set in the Star Wars universe until I started reading it. It wasnt horrible and was actually fairly well written but ended up not being what I was looking for. I know it sounds silly but I prefer Star Wars to be a little more grown up. Moving on.
Michael Richards
This book set fear of the galaxy which hoole the shi'ido is gathering information about worlds. The book Star Wars the illustrated Star Wars universe by mcquirre and Anderson, talks of hoole the shi'ido being the author and how he's gathered the information about the worlds with his unique powers.
Nice tie in.
Aaron
And so begins my quest to collect and read the final star wars series I don't own.

For being a 12 part series from the mid 90s when Star Wars books were in their infancy, this wasn't nearly as horrible as I expected.
Peter
This is the first Star Wars I ever remember reading, way back in third grade! A good blend of sci-fi, action, and creepiness, without being too scary for the young sci-fi fan.
Angela
I thought the book was just OK. I thought the relationship between the brother and sister was nice, but other than that, I was a little disappointed.
Andy Ramos
Got it to read with my daughter but was very dissappointed. I guess its suppose to be a scary version of star wars. It bombed with me!
Bradley
Disgusting and surprisingly fun. Too bad it is in really rough condition from the library withdrawn shelf. =)
Diane
Leo and I started reading this series. It is for older kids I think and a little ghoulsome.
Athena
Sep 05, 2008 Athena rated it 1 of 5 stars
Recommends it for: Um, I wouldn't
Er...I really didn't get the point of this book. It really wasn't very good.
Nemesis2me
Fun read as a child, always looked forward to the next in the series.
Sarah
Great young adult novel that takes place in the Star Wars Universe
Treps
I remember reading and enjoying this as a kid.
Chad
Not bad for a "junior" novel.
Andrew
I remember really liking these books
Bernd Opoku-boadu
IT WAS NICE
PWRL
Dec 21, 2012 PWRL marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2012-new
SM
Coyora Dokusho
Coyora Dokusho marked it as to-read
Jul 21, 2015
John Martin
John Martin marked it as to-read
Jul 20, 2015
Donald
Donald marked it as to-read
Jul 20, 2015
Doug
Doug marked it as to-read
Jul 18, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Anakin's Quest (Star Wars: Junior Jedi Knights, #4)
  • Promises (Star Wars: Junior Jedi Knights, #3)
  • The Lost City of the Jedi (Star Wars: Jedi Prince, #2)
  • Master of Deception (Star Wars: The Last of the Jedi, #9)
  • Pursuit (Star Wars: Boba Fett, #6)
  • Hostage (Star Wars: Rebel Force #2)

Other Books in the Series

Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, (1 - 10 of 12 books)
  • City of the Dead (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #2)
  • Planet Plague (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #3)
  • The Nightmare Machine (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #4)
  • Ghost of the Jedi (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #5)
  • Army of Terror (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #6)
  • The Brain Spiders (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #7)
  • The Swarm (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #8)
  • Spore (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #9)
  • The Doomsday Ship (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #10)
  • Clones (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #11)
24 Declassified: Veto Power City of the Dead (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #2) Ghost of the Jedi (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #5) The Nightmare Machine (Star Wars: Galaxy of Fear, #4) 24 Declassified: Cat's Claw

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »