Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Miss Dempsey's School for Gunslingers (Fergal O'Brien, #3)” as Want to Read:
Miss Dempsey's School for Gunslingers (Fergal O'Brien, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Miss Dempsey's School for Gunslingers (Fergal O'Brien, #3)

2.4  ·  Rating Details ·  5 Ratings  ·  2 Reviews
When tonic sellers Fergal O'Brien and Randolph McDougal decided to settle in Destiny, they reckoned the new railroad would make Destiny a boomtown, but it only brought an onslaught of surly gunslingers. While Fergal sells his tonic---a universal remedy to cure all ills---Randolph becomes sheriff of the dusty town. Throwing the ruffians in a half-built jail is his solution ...more
Hardcover, 186 pages
Published October 1st 2004 by AmazonEncore
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Miss Dempsey's School for Gunslingers, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Miss Dempsey's School for Gunslingers

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-9 of 9)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Dec 29, 2014 Ollie rated it it was ok
Not a realistic story and the hero doesn't get the girl.
Nov 13, 2008 Cws added it
Shelves: western
W Par
BookDB marked it as to-read
Aug 28, 2016
Sheryl Paul
Sheryl Paul rated it liked it
Jul 20, 2015
Beverly Stitzel
Beverly Stitzel rated it it was ok
Mar 08, 2015
Katherine rated it it was ok
Dec 13, 2014
Crissy Voyles
Crissy Voyles marked it as to-read
Sep 14, 2014
Marla rated it liked it
Jul 17, 2012
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Ian has written 40 western novels. 19 of these books are available on Kindle.

The Fergal O'Brien series featuring the adventures of a snake-oil seller has 7 volumes. Other series include the exploits of the lawman Cassidy Yates, comprising 9 books, and the 5 book Nathaniel McBain series.

His next hardback is The Mystery of Silver Falls, which is due out in September 2015 and his next paperback is Th
More about I.J. Parnham...

Share This Book