Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Skunks!” as Want to Read:
Skunks!
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Skunks!

3.63  ·  Rating Details ·  56 Ratings  ·  12 Reviews
A bestseller in hardcover, this companion volume to the author's "Slugs and "Bugs reveals how surprisingly useful these furry, stinky creatures are. Fans of "Slugs and "Bugs will delight in this newest celebration of a creepy creature. In a rave review on NPR's "Weekend Edition, " Scott Simon and Daniel Pinkwater joked that "Skunks was "a real stinker of a book" and ...more
Paperback, 32 pages
Published August 1st 2003 by Megan Tingley Books (first published July 1st 1903)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Skunks!, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Skunks!

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Alice
Jun 30, 2015 Alice rated it did not like it
Shelves: 1-star
What? Can I say it again WHAT? Perhaps scream it WHAT!!!?????? I am not opposed to skunks...they are Gods creatures...just don't mess with them or they will spray. They are sort of cute and Pepe L' Peux is a history right. Tomorrow at the library we are meeting a skunk that has been deskunked of skunk smell. I wanted to read something fun about skunks. This book is just weird. Six inches past bizarre, 4 points from good and I almost wanted to throw the book across the room. I am going to be ...more
Emily Goodin
Mar 25, 2011 Emily Goodin rated it it was ok
This book was pretty good. It was filled with a ton of big words that would be hard for the younger grades to read. It is also a bit of a tongue twister, which also makes it hard to read! I think the reason this book was written was for entertainment! There weren't many lessons in this book, but I liked the silliness of it!
Mekia
Dec 04, 2010 Mekia rated it it was amazing
This is a real funny book! It talks about different things that skunks could be used for (i.e. watering your grass, pulling Santa's sled, marrying a skunk, etc.), and this whole book is basically a tongue twister.
Jennifer Bryant
Dec 04, 2012 Jennifer Bryant rated it really liked it
Skunks! is a book students will love. The more gross a book is, the greater love students have for a book. This is a very funny book children find hilarious.
J.C. Rice
Sep 15, 2014 J.C. Rice rated it it was amazing
Well done, but I do prefer his book Bugs a tad bit more. Splitting hairs, but to me Bugs are simply more interesting and creepy.
Brian James
Brian James rated it it was amazing
Mar 06, 2010
Ashley
Ashley rated it liked it
Apr 12, 2015
Alvina
Alvina rated it it was amazing
Aug 09, 2008
Kendra
Kendra rated it did not like it
Jun 22, 2015
Teresa Hollis
Teresa Hollis rated it it was amazing
Dec 08, 2016
Dianna
Dianna rated it it was ok
Jan 26, 2014
PWRL
May 31, 2011 PWRL marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2011-new
SM
Mrs Bond
Mrs Bond rated it liked it
Jun 17, 2011
Patricia Kaniasty
Nov 25, 2015 Patricia Kaniasty rated it liked it
Cute but not as good as "Bugs" by the same author.
Angie
Angie rated it really liked it
Mar 08, 2009
Karen
Karen rated it it was ok
Feb 24, 2015
Wendy
Wendy rated it it was amazing
Jul 15, 2016
Jetta
Jetta rated it really liked it
Aug 21, 2012
Heather
Heather rated it liked it
Mar 30, 2016
Mrs. Jaehn
Mrs. Jaehn rated it really liked it
Jan 20, 2010
Kim Amberg
Kim Amberg rated it did not like it
Nov 17, 2015
Mary
Apr 14, 2008 Mary rated it it was amazing
Shelves: storytime-books
I love this one... Skunkzilla!
Deanna Caswell
Deanna Caswell rated it it was amazing
Mar 20, 2012
Connor
Connor rated it it was amazing
Mar 09, 2010
Cheryl Read
Cheryl Read rated it liked it
Sep 20, 2011
Jared
Jared rated it really liked it
Apr 06, 2013
Aspasia
Aspasia rated it really liked it
Mar 31, 2015
Beverly
Beverly rated it liked it
Sep 14, 2014
Jason Beyer
Jason Beyer rated it liked it
Dec 11, 2013
Jolee
Jolee rated it really liked it
Aug 01, 2014
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Share This Book



No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »