Ghosts of Boyfriends Past
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Ghosts of Boyfriends Past

3.18 of 5 stars 3.18  ·  rating details  ·  105 ratings  ·  15 reviews
- Will appeal to fans of Candace Bushnell, Anna Maxted, Sophie Kinsella, Melissa Senate, Wendy Markham, Patrick Sanchez, and Roz Bailey.
- Features an excerpt from the author's new trade paperback. The Eggnog Chronicles (Strapless 10/04).
Paperback, 256 pages
Published October 1st 2004 by Kensington (first published October 1st 2003)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 218)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Kim
Awful. No one talks like the main character or would act like she does in any relationship. AWFUL.
Lori Bauer
I liked this story. Thought it was cute and simple for me. (I have bad concentration so I can't read anything too deep).
Kourtney
I tried - I really did. But (1) I couldn't stand the main character, (2) was very turned off by the way the author made the characters talk and (3) the way it went from chick lit to porno in one sentence flat. It just didn't gel together well at all. It felt too much like an older person trying to write "hip and cool" slang. Sorry - didn't work. Who the hell calls an alcoholic drink a "coldie"??? IT'S A DRINK! After trying to read this (only made it about 100 pages through, skipped to the end an...more
Susan
This book is just okay. Needs editing bad. The first 2/3rds are disjointed. The last third was really pure chick lit that any chick lit fan could enjoy. The first part of the book is written cheap bodice ripper style. Would be interested in reading another of her books to see if her writing improved. Was an interesting topic, need to edit down, too much drivel at the beginning.
Alex Rivas
I have to say that the story started as a very cute and sexy Christmas story, but by the time "Madison" was with her third man in 10 days I couldn't help getting turned off. I know this is a fiction novel but c'mon it seems like the author used "Madison" to convey her innermost sexual fantasies! The stories in this book sound like most chick flicks very unreal.
Hadley Priebe
Read it almost every year for the Holidays. Very funny and the journey to self discovery and love is one I think most of us can relate to. VERY FUNNY! Character development is great.
Andrea
Cute idea for a book, but something doesn't quite click. It's a quick enjoyable read, but I agree with other readers that the book needs better editing.
Sunkissd1 Base
My very favorite holiday read. It's really funny and will put, if not keep, you in the holiday spirit. I read it almost every holiday season.
Christy
Didn't enjoy at all...the premise sounded promising. I didn't like the main character at all which goes a long way when reading a book.
Charity
Loved this book! Heroine really taps into all single gals' fears of spending Christmas alone. Can't wait to read more from Alexander.
Sharal Hunter
Wasn't able to get into this story. The lead character, Madison, comes across to me as very needy and desperate.
Miranda
This book is cute! I try to read it every Christmas. Very girly
K
Jan 28, 2010 K added it
from Joanie. it was ok. wouldn't keep it to read again
Rachel Jayme
liked it so much that I tracked down her other books.
Eli
Badly in need of editing and I didn't like the heroine.
Caroleequinton
Caroleequinton marked it as to-read
Jul 20, 2014
Maria Lorena
Maria Lorena marked it as to-read
Jul 13, 2014
Suzy
Suzy marked it as to-read
Jun 15, 2014
Tiffany
Tiffany marked it as to-read
May 18, 2014
Robyn Sadler
Robyn Sadler marked it as to-read
Apr 27, 2014
Mb
Mb added it
Feb 15, 2014
Meaghan
Meaghan marked it as to-read
Jan 27, 2014
Sami Fulciniti
Sami Fulciniti marked it as to-read
Jan 19, 2014
Ellen
Ellen added it
Jan 07, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
The Secret Life of Mrs. Claus The Eggnog Chronicles Sex And The Single Witch

Share This Book