Enchantress
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Enchantress

3.82 of 5 stars 3.82  ·  rating details  ·  113 ratings  ·  5 reviews
In the Turkish court of her stepfather, Brittany Sinclair was known as the daughter of the English Rose, that legendary beauty who had stolen Lord Simijin's heart. Raised between two worlds -- the proper English ways of her mother and the exotic sensuality of the harem -- Brittany had always been pampered and cherished. But now that she'd caught the eye of the sultan himse...more
Paperback, 432 pages
Published April 1st 1991 by Pinnacle
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
A Kingdom of Dreams by Judith McNaughtWhitney, My Love by Judith McNaughtAlmost Heaven by Judith McNaughtSomething Wonderful by Judith McNaughtOnce and Always by Judith McNaught
My best romances historical and all
68th out of 181 books — 130 voters
A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley ColeBeautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuireLothaire by Kresley ColeFifty Shades of Grey by E.L. JamesDevil in Winter by Lisa Kleypas
The One and Only
437th out of 496 books — 203 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 302)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Erin
A good, quick read for fans of Innocent Heroines, Possessive Hero's and Evil Stepmothers!
The storyline was good, but the heroine was to innocent for me--I mean, you have lived in a Harem for most of your life--yes, a sheltered life but she is so very gulible. I wish she had more quick witted dialoge because it would have made me like her more. She did have very entertaining moments and I did liked her alot.
I loved the hero Thorn, He is just hot and the cover has him JUST the way I want him!
Thorn...more
Roub
awful one! this was not even a bodice ripper for me to dislike it! thorn did not rape brittany. actually he was reluctant but she wud not let go. she wanted to experience making love. really, was she so retarded/so naive dat she did not realise society did not respect women who lost their virginity outside of marriage!? then, she wud not be his mistress bcoz no respectable people wud mix wid her!? yet, she was already person non-grata. i mean she cud not hide her non-virginity, her husband wud k...more
Booked
description

In the Turkish court of her stepfather, Brittany Sinclair was known as the daughter of the English Rose, that legendary beauty who had stolen Lord Simijin's heart. Raised between two worlds -- the proper English ways of her mother and the exotic sensuality of the harem -- Brittany had always been pampered and cherished. But now that she'd caught the eye of the sultan himself, only desperate measures could keep her safe. Captain Thorn Stoddard was her last hope. As the handsome America...more
Kimberly
I loved this book. I really enjoyed how the book addressed stereotypes and showed a strong heroine.
Kylie Stoneburner
Didn't know it was a sultry sort of romance when I started reading it. Great storyline. I loved the rough and rugged hero and the adventures. The heroine had an interesting family history and she faced some hardships. You root for the two of them throughout the story.
Tirza Horvath
I really enjoyed this book! It took me a few days to read it, but that wasn't because the book wasn't good, I was merely busy. I, personally, really enjoyed the second half of the book. There were many interesting twists in it.
Deepthi Terenz
Deepthi Terenz marked it as to-read
Jul 21, 2014
Sidonia
Sidonia marked it as to-read
Jul 20, 2014
Circa
Circa marked it as to-read
Jul 19, 2014
Selina Li
Selina Li marked it as to-read
Jul 14, 2014
Lora Abainza
Lora Abainza marked it as to-read
Jul 04, 2014
Kiran
Kiran marked it as to-read
Jul 02, 2014
Michele
Michele marked it as to-read
Jul 02, 2014
April Dykes
April Dykes marked it as to-read
Jul 01, 2014
Aien
Aien marked it as to-read
Jun 29, 2014
Rettah
Rettah added it
Jun 28, 2014
Rose
Rose marked it as to-read
Jun 21, 2014
Cheryl
Cheryl marked it as to-read
Jun 14, 2014
Desi Alonso
Desi Alonso marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2014
Michelle Raven
Michelle Raven marked it as to-read
Jun 11, 2014
Powers
Powers marked it as to-read
May 19, 2014
Linda
Linda marked it as to-read
May 17, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Wild Bells to the Wild Sky
  • No Gentle Love
  • Desert Hostage
  • Tender Betrayal
  • The Tiger Lily
  • Bride of the Wind
  • Never Call It Love
  • Island Flame (Pirates, #1)
  • Tell Me Lies
  • Crimson Rapture
  • Sheik
  • Passion's Ransom
  • The Angel and the Prince
  • Savage Surrender
13373
Evelyn Gee was born on 1939 in Texas, USA. She makes her home in San Antonio with her husband, Jim and their son, Jason.

She signed her novels as Constance O'Banyon. She also wrote as Micah Leigh with Texan writer Emma Merritt. Her books range from historical to contemporary and include several novellas. Many of her books have been published in trade paperback.Among her many awards, she is the reci...more
More about Constance O'Banyon...
Savage Autumn Wind Warrior Comanche Moon Rising Five Gold Rings Lord of the Nile (Tausrat, #1)

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »