Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Enchantress” as Want to Read:
Enchantress
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Enchantress

3.77 of 5 stars 3.77  ·  rating details  ·  163 ratings  ·  9 reviews
In the Turkish court of her stepfather, Brittany Sinclair was known as the daughter of the English Rose, that legendary beauty who had stolen Lord Simijin's heart. Raised between two worlds -- the proper English ways of her mother and the exotic sensuality of the harem -- Brittany had always been pampered and cherished. But now that she'd caught the eye of the sultan himse ...more
Paperback, 432 pages
Published April 1st 1991 by Pinnacle
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Enchantress, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Enchantress

A Kingdom of Dreams by Judith McNaughtWhitney, My Love by Judith McNaughtAlmost Heaven by Judith McNaughtSomething Wonderful by Judith McNaughtOnce and Always by Judith McNaught
My best romances historical and all
71st out of 184 books — 140 voters
A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley ColeBeautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuireLothaire by Kresley ColeFifty Shades of Grey by E.L. JamesDevil in Winter by Lisa Kleypas
The One and Only
455th out of 513 books — 236 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 432)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Erin
A good, quick read for fans of Innocent Heroines, Possessive Hero's and Evil Stepmothers!
The storyline was good, but the heroine was to innocent for me--I mean, you have lived in a Harem for most of your life--yes, a sheltered life but she is so very gulible. I wish she had more quick witted dialoge because it would have made me like her more. She did have very entertaining moments and I did liked her alot.
I loved the hero Thorn, He is just hot and the cover has him JUST the way I want him!
Thorn
...more
Roub
awful one! this was not even a bodice ripper for me to dislike it! thorn did not rape brittany. actually he was reluctant but she wud not let go. she wanted to experience making love. really, was she so retarded/so naive dat she did not realise society did not respect women who lost their virginity outside of marriage!? then, she wud not be his mistress bcoz no respectable people wud mix wid her!? yet, she was already person non-grata. i mean she cud not hide her non-virginity, her husband wud k ...more
Ally
Enchantress is not for immature people, but it is rather for mature people. There is a lot of weird things in it.

Overall, I'm going to say that I'm disappointed in Enchantress. The main character, Brittany, seems to be an idiot (but she is very innocent, but she is still an idiot). I'm not going to go on about her, because I think I might snap at the mention of her name. (Oh, yes. That is how annoying she is. She might as well be a blond. Oh, snap! She is one).

The writing comes off very dry. It
...more
Booked
description

In the Turkish court of her stepfather, Brittany Sinclair was known as the daughter of the English Rose, that legendary beauty who had stolen Lord Simijin's heart. Raised between two worlds -- the proper English ways of her mother and the exotic sensuality of the harem -- Brittany had always been pampered and cherished. But now that she'd caught the eye of the sultan himself, only desperate measures could keep her safe. Captain Thorn Stoddard was her last hope. As the handsome America
...more
Nuha
Amazing book.

I have been reading all of the authors books one at a time and I admit that this book is my all time favorite
Aida
DNF at 30%.

Main characters are way too annoying.
Kimberly
I loved this book. I really enjoyed how the book addressed stereotypes and showed a strong heroine.
Kylie Stoneburner
Didn't know it was a sultry sort of romance when I started reading it. Great storyline. I loved the rough and rugged hero and the adventures. The heroine had an interesting family history and she faced some hardships. You root for the two of them throughout the story.
Tirza Horvath
I really enjoyed this book! It took me a few days to read it, but that wasn't because the book wasn't good, I was merely busy. I, personally, really enjoyed the second half of the book. There were many interesting twists in it.
Sue
Sue marked it as to-read
May 03, 2015
Kathi
Kathi marked it as to-read
May 03, 2015
Stacey Merritt
Stacey Merritt marked it as to-read
Apr 27, 2015
Sabrina
Sabrina marked it as to-read
Apr 27, 2015
Dessi Schwingle
Dessi Schwingle marked it as to-read
Apr 24, 2015
So
So marked it as to-read
Apr 23, 2015
Michelle Araojo
Michelle Araojo marked it as to-read
Apr 16, 2015
Bonny Bordeleau
Bonny Bordeleau marked it as to-read
Apr 10, 2015
Evy Suarez
Evy Suarez marked it as to-read
Apr 07, 2015
Winter
Winter marked it as to-read
Apr 01, 2015
Elizabeth
Elizabeth marked it as to-read
Mar 28, 2015
Samantha South
Samantha South marked it as to-read
Mar 27, 2015
Nadosha
Nadosha marked it as to-read
Mar 21, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Desert Hostage
  • Valentina
  • Wild Bells to the Wild Sky
  • No Gentle Love
  • The Tiger Lily
  • Never Call It Love
  • Fire & Ice
  • First Love Wild Love
  • Surrender in Moonlight
  • Crimson Rapture
  • Sheik
  • Midnight Lady
  • Island Flame (Pirates, #1)
  • Savage Surrender
  • Bride of the Wind
  • The Copeland Bride
  • Windsong (Song, #2)
  • When Love Commands
13373
Evelyn Gee was born on 1939 in Texas, USA. She makes her home in San Antonio with her husband, Jim and their son, Jason.

She signed her novels as Constance O'Banyon. She also wrote as Micah Leigh with Texan writer Emma Merritt. Her books range from historical to contemporary and include several novellas. Many of her books have been published in trade paperback.Among her many awards, she is the reci
...more
More about Constance O'Banyon...
Savage Autumn Wind Warrior Comanche Moon Rising Five Gold Rings Velvet Chains

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »