Night Moves (Harlequin Blaze #194)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Night Moves (24 Hours: Blackout #1)

by
3.27 of 5 stars 3.27  ·  rating details  ·  52 ratings  ·  7 reviews

If there hadn't been a 24-hour blackout...

Ella never would have shared a candlelit dinner in her apartment with her friend Shane. Or noticed how truly hot he was. After all, they were best buddies who'd always confided in each other--including their most intimate desires. But suddenly Ella didn't want to talk to Shane as much as she wanted to kiss him....

Shane never would

...more
Paperback, 248 pages
Published July 1st 2005 by Harlequin Books
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 150)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Julie (Mom2lnb)
Jun 10, 2009 Julie (Mom2lnb) rated it 4 of 5 stars Recommends it for: Fans of Steamy Contemporary Romance or Friends to Lovers Theme
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Night Moves has one of my favorite romance themes, best friends who become lovers. Shane and Ella have been friends since 2nd grade, so their relationship has a very sweet quality to it. For a short book, I thought the author did a good job with the character development by showing bits and pieces of their past together through introspective flashbacks. Both of them had rather sordid and difficult childhoods in which they relied on each other a lot for support. They've do...more
Jensmith
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Kris
Update: I managed to get 3/4 of the way through. Horrible. It's all "Shane is a manipulative ass. Lady is unable to control her lust. One of them mentions her fiancé." and then the cycle starts again. I had to stop reading before I threw my iPhone across the room. DNF. (From 3 stars to 1.)

---

I read it because it was one of the goodreads recommendations, but it was... just ok. The premise was cute, but I found the omg-lusting to be a little far fetched. I mean, really? You can't control your incr...more
Jim son of Jim (formerly PhotoJim)
Ella is a grad student with a hot best friend who is moving away in a few days. Shane is an attorney moving to Dallas and leaving his best friend in NYC. But before he goes, he wants to 'explore' his feelings for his best friend. So he sets out to seduce her. He doesn't care that she is about to be engaged to another man.

So they get together to 'say goodbye'. And due to a power outage they are together for the night. They explore more than their feelings for each other. I just don't get it. I'm...more
Julie
My review for this book will be posted on Romancing the Book Blog shortly
Karla
I would give this 3.5 stars. Good story but a little slow at times. I would definitely read her other books.
Shannon


I wanted to like this so much more than I did.
Lexi
Lexi marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2014
Marion
Marion added it
Mar 23, 2014
Pramod Sahoo
Pramod Sahoo marked it as to-read
Mar 19, 2014
Eva Mack
Eva Mack marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2014
Fab
Fab added it
Feb 24, 2014
Flor
Flor added it
Feb 03, 2014
Aimee
Aimee added it
Jan 26, 2014
Lk Moore
Lk Moore marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2014
Anita
Anita marked it as to-read
Nov 26, 2013
Reem Taha
Reem Taha marked it as to-read
Nov 04, 2013
Beverly
Beverly marked it as to-read
Oct 16, 2013
Kate
Kate marked it as to-read
Oct 11, 2013
Earicka
Earicka marked it as to-read
Sep 10, 2013
« previous 1 3 4 5 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Carpe Demon (Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #1) California Demon (Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #2) Demons Are Forever (Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #3) Deja Demon (Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #4) Demon Ex Machina (Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #5)

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »