Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Night Moves (Harlequin Blaze #194)” as Want to Read:
Night Moves (Harlequin Blaze #194)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Night Moves (24 Hours: Blackout #1)

by
3.41  ·  Rating Details ·  97 Ratings  ·  9 Reviews

If there hadn't been a 24-hour blackout...

Ella never would have shared a candlelit dinner in her apartment with her friend Shane. Or noticed how truly hot he was. After all, they were best buddies who'd always confided in each other--including their most intimate desires. But suddenly Ella didn't want to talk to Shane as much as she wanted to kiss him....

Shane never woul

...more
Paperback, 248 pages
Published July 1st 2005 by Harlequin Books
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Night Moves, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Night Moves

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 298)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Julianna
Jun 10, 2009 Julianna rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: Fans of Steamy Contemporary Romance or Friends to Lovers Theme
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Night Moves has one of my favorite romance themes, best friends who become lovers. Shane and Ella have been friends since 2nd grade, so their relationship has a very sweet quality to it. For a short book, I thought the author did a good job with the character development by showing bits and pieces of their past together through introspective flashbacks. Both of them had rather sordid and difficult childhoods in which they relied on each other a lot for support. They've do
...more
Romancing the Book
Jun 27, 2015 Romancing the Book rated it really liked it
Shelves: romance, contemporary
Reviewed by Julie
Book provided by the author for review
Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

Ella is committed to her boyfriend, Tony. While he is dependable, he is just a little boring, just a little too plain vanilla for the active and outgoing Ella. Ella thinks Tony is about to pop the question and she has convinced herself this is what she wants. But, when she takes a college course in erotica, Tony is not the guy she is fantasizing about… it’s her very best friend since elementary s
...more
Jenny
Dec 19, 2012 Jenny rated it it was ok
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Kris
Jan 23, 2012 Kris rated it did not like it
Update: I managed to get 3/4 of the way through. Horrible. It's all "Shane is a manipulative ass. Lady is unable to control her lust. One of them mentions her fiancé." and then the cycle starts again. I had to stop reading before I threw my iPhone across the room. DNF. (From 3 stars to 1.)

---

I read it because it was one of the goodreads recommendations, but it was... just ok. The premise was cute, but I found the omg-lusting to be a little far fetched. I mean, really? You can't control your incr
...more
Jim son of Jim (formerly PhotoJim)
Ella is a grad student with a hot best friend who is moving away in a few days. Shane is an attorney moving to Dallas and leaving his best friend in NYC. But before he goes, he wants to 'explore' his feelings for his best friend. So he sets out to seduce her. He doesn't care that she is about to be engaged to another man.

So they get together to 'say goodbye'. And due to a power outage they are together for the night. They explore more than their feelings for each other. I just don't get it. I'm
...more
Julie
My review for this book will be posted on Romancing the Book Blog shortly
Sofia Lazaridou
Sep 24, 2015 Sofia Lazaridou rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: books-i-own
Despite the fact that there is cheating in the book I liked this story.
Karla
Mar 25, 2011 Karla rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: category-romance
I would give this 3.5 stars. Good story but a little slow at times. I would definitely read her other books.
Shannon
Jun 05, 2012 Shannon rated it it was ok


I wanted to like this so much more than I did.
Barb
Barb marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
Cynthia
Cynthia marked it as to-read
Sep 27, 2016
Paulina Vlachou
Paulina Vlachou rated it really liked it
Sep 18, 2016
Veronique Simon
Veronique Simon marked it as to-read
Aug 29, 2016
Leamchll_
Leamchll_ rated it liked it
Aug 25, 2016
Emily
Emily marked it as to-read
Aug 16, 2016
Michelle Padilla
Michelle Padilla rated it really liked it
Aug 12, 2016
Chris Comfort
Chris Comfort marked it as to-read
Aug 05, 2016
Kadra
Kadra rated it it was ok
Jul 15, 2016
Marilize Sadler
Marilize Sadler marked it as to-read
Jul 06, 2016
MARION L FELTON
MARION L FELTON rated it it was amazing
Jul 02, 2016
Jana Leah
Jana Leah marked it as to-read
Jun 28, 2016
Bella
Bella marked it as to-read
Jun 26, 2016
Anna
Anna rated it really liked it
Jun 12, 2016
Lulu
Lulu marked it as to-read
Jun 05, 2016
Jacquie C M
Jacquie C M rated it liked it
May 27, 2016
Grace Ann M
Grace Ann M marked it as to-read
May 24, 2016
Melissa
Melissa marked it as to-read
May 22, 2016
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • The Personal Touch (Harlequin Blaze, #484)
  • Daring in the Dark (Harlequin Blaze, #206)
  • One Wild Wedding Night (Santori Stories, #6)
  • Ms. Match (Harlequin Blaze #424)
  • The Specialist
  • A Long, Hard Ride (Harlequin Blaze #453)
  • About Last Night
  • Talking About Sex...
  • Bare Necessities (Harlequin Blaze, #371)
  • Basic Training (Harlequin Blaze #238)
  • Beyond Breathless (The Red Choo Diaries) (Harlequin Blaze #297)
  • Jinxed!
  • Don't Tempt Me...
11663
J. Kenner (aka Julie Kenner) is the New York Times, USA Today, Publishers Weekly, Wall Street Journal and International bestselling author of over seventy novels, novellas and short stories in a variety of genres.

Though known primarily for her award-winning and international bestselling erotic romances (including the Stark and Most Wanted series) that have reached as high as #2 on the New York Tim
...more
More about Julie Kenner...

Other Books in the Series

24 Hours: Blackout (6 books)
  • Why Not Tonight (Harlequin Blaze #200)
  • Daring in the Dark (Harlequin Blaze, #206)
  • Just for the Night
  • Mine Until Morning
  • Kept in the Dark

Share This Book



No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »