Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Night Moves (Harlequin Blaze #194)” as Want to Read:
Night Moves (Harlequin Blaze #194)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Night Moves (24 Hours: Blackout #1)

by
3.28 of 5 stars 3.28  ·  rating details  ·  74 ratings  ·  9 reviews

If there hadn't been a 24-hour blackout...

Ella never would have shared a candlelit dinner in her apartment with her friend Shane. Or noticed how truly hot he was. After all, they were best buddies who'd always confided in each other--including their most intimate desires. But suddenly Ella didn't want to talk to Shane as much as she wanted to kiss him....

Shane never woul

...more
Paperback, 248 pages
Published July 1st 2005 by Harlequin Books
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Night Moves, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Night Moves

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 246)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Julianna
Jun 10, 2009 Julianna rated it 4 of 5 stars
Recommends it for: Fans of Steamy Contemporary Romance or Friends to Lovers Theme
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Night Moves has one of my favorite romance themes, best friends who become lovers. Shane and Ella have been friends since 2nd grade, so their relationship has a very sweet quality to it. For a short book, I thought the author did a good job with the character development by showing bits and pieces of their past together through introspective flashbacks. Both of them had rather sordid and difficult childhoods in which they relied on each other a lot for support. They've do
...more
Romancing the Book
Reviewed by Julie
Book provided by the author for review
Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

Ella is committed to her boyfriend, Tony. While he is dependable, he is just a little boring, just a little too plain vanilla for the active and outgoing Ella. Ella thinks Tony is about to pop the question and she has convinced herself this is what she wants. But, when she takes a college course in erotica, Tony is not the guy she is fantasizing about… it’s her very best friend since elementary s
...more
Jensmith
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Kris
Update: I managed to get 3/4 of the way through. Horrible. It's all "Shane is a manipulative ass. Lady is unable to control her lust. One of them mentions her fiancé." and then the cycle starts again. I had to stop reading before I threw my iPhone across the room. DNF. (From 3 stars to 1.)

---

I read it because it was one of the goodreads recommendations, but it was... just ok. The premise was cute, but I found the omg-lusting to be a little far fetched. I mean, really? You can't control your incr
...more
Marina Andreou
Εδω εχουμε την Ελλα που ειναι κολλητη με τον Σειν.Αλλα λογω του οτι βρισκει καλυτερη δουλεια αυτος θα ξαναγυρισει πισω την πατριδα του στο Τεξας.Και εχουμε και την Ελλα που αν και αρραβωνιασμενη σχεδον με τον Τονι ειναι διχασμενη αν ειναι πραγματικα ερωτευμενη μαζι του ή με την οικογενεια του.Αλλα πριν φυγει ο Σειν βρισκονται ξανα τα δυο φιλαρακια σε ενα ξεχωριστω δειπνο,οπου Ο Σειν θα πολιορκησει με διαφορους τροπους την Ελλα αφου ειναι ερωτευμενος μαζι της.Δεν ειχε κατι το ιδιαιτερο..ολο το σκ ...more
Jim son of Jim (formerly PhotoJim)
Ella is a grad student with a hot best friend who is moving away in a few days. Shane is an attorney moving to Dallas and leaving his best friend in NYC. But before he goes, he wants to 'explore' his feelings for his best friend. So he sets out to seduce her. He doesn't care that she is about to be engaged to another man.

So they get together to 'say goodbye'. And due to a power outage they are together for the night. They explore more than their feelings for each other. I just don't get it. I'm
...more
Julie
My review for this book will be posted on Romancing the Book Blog shortly
Karla
I would give this 3.5 stars. Good story but a little slow at times. I would definitely read her other books.
Shannon


I wanted to like this so much more than I did.
Dina Hicks machado
Dina Hicks machado marked it as to-read
Aug 28, 2015
Ashley
Ashley marked it as to-read
Aug 18, 2015
Michelle
Michelle marked it as to-read
Aug 12, 2015
Reader
Reader added it
Jul 23, 2015
Kourtney
Kourtney marked it as to-read
Jul 22, 2015
Jessica Lawal
Jessica Lawal marked it as to-read
Jul 08, 2015
Cheryl
Cheryl marked it as to-read
Jun 25, 2015
Lezet Van zyl
Lezet Van zyl marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2015
Michelle
Michelle marked it as to-read
Jun 04, 2015
Samantha Marquez
Samantha Marquez marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • The Personal Touch (Harlequin Blaze, #484)
  • One Wild Wedding Night (Santori Stories, #6)
  • Daring in the Dark (Harlequin Blaze, #206)
  • Ms. Match (Harlequin Blaze, #424)
  • The Specialist
  • About Last Night
  • Notorious
  • A Long, Hard Ride (Harlequin Blaze #453)
  • Beyond Breathless (The Red Choo Diaries) (Harlequin Blaze #297)
  • Bare Necessities (Harlequin Blaze, #371)
  • At Your Command
  • Jinxed!
  • Don't Tempt Me... (Harlequin Blaze #253)

Other Books in the Series

24 Hours: Blackout (6 books)
  • Why Not Tonight (Harlequin Blaze #200)
  • Daring in the Dark (Harlequin Blaze, #206)
  • Just for the Night
  • Mine Until Morning
  • Kept in the Dark
Carpe Demon (Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #1) California Demon (Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #2) Demons Are Forever (Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #3) Deja Demon (Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #4) Demon Ex Machina (Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom, #5)

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »