Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Stargazer” as Want to Read:
Stargazer
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Stargazer

3.86  ·  Rating Details  ·  14 Ratings  ·  3 Reviews
SENT THROUGH TIME TO SAVE HIS TRIBE...
For Lonewolf, the old ways were the only ways -- until a mysterious force pulled the Navajo stargazer one hundred and thirty years into the future. His enemy Kit Carson is long dead; his fellow Navajo are settled on Reservations; and a beautiful woman has a gun pointed at him.

HE WOULD MEET A MODERN WOMAN...
For officer Willow Becenti, a
...more
Paperback, 304 pages
Published January 15th 1998 by St. Martin's Press (first published January 1998)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Stargazer, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Stargazer

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-28 of 28)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Julianna
Jun 22, 2015 Julianna rated it it was ok
Recommends it for: Fans of NA or Time Travel Romance Who Don't Mind Slow-Paced Stories
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"2.5 stars" Normally, I'm a huge fan of both time travel and Native American romances, so I really thought I was going to enjoy this book. I'm sorry to say though, that Stargazer simply didn't pass muster for me. It was an unsatisfying read for me on a number of levels, not the least of which was that I didn't feel emotionally connected to the characters at all. The other major problem I had with it is that there is very little plot to speak of and what existed moved at a
...more
Bark's Book Nonsense
Oct 06, 2010 Bark's Book Nonsense rated it really liked it
Shelves: romance
Lonewolf, chosen from birth to lead his people, is a "stargazer"-he has visions of things to come. Unfortunately, he is unable to stop the inevitable death and destruction of his people in 1863. Desolate after losing his wife, child, and family, and rejected by his people because of his visions, Lonewolf seeks solace from the stars. He is transported through time to the modern-day world, where he meets Willow, a police officer who is half Navajo. His powers, when combined with hers, can help sav ...more
C K
Oct 10, 2012 C K rated it it was amazing
Raven, Stargazer, Broken in Two and Legend are all great reads with insights into the Native Americans in todays world. This is an author that I have read a lot of and have added her books to my 'keeper' book shelf. Most I have read at least twice and some even more than that.
Mariella
Mariella rated it it was amazing
May 04, 2016
Sheri
Sheri marked it as to-read
Mar 05, 2016
Ldgalit11.Lggmail.Com
Ldgalit11.Lggmail.Com marked it as to-read
Feb 17, 2016
Brenda
Brenda rated it liked it
Feb 13, 2016
Donna Hammeren-Meader
Donna Hammeren-Meader rated it really liked it
Sep 01, 2015
Patricia
Patricia rated it really liked it
Apr 24, 2015
N J Brand
N J Brand rated it it was amazing
Sep 11, 2014
Catherine P Pequeno
Catherine P Pequeno rated it really liked it
Mar 05, 2014
Bernadette
Bernadette rated it liked it
Aug 06, 2013
Lexi
Lexi added it
Mar 03, 2013
Ilona Kudish
Ilona Kudish marked it as to-read
Dec 07, 2012
Christine Howard
Christine Howard rated it liked it
Sep 05, 2012
Lisa Jackson
Lisa Jackson rated it really liked it
Aug 04, 2012
Nicole
Nicole rated it really liked it
May 28, 2012
Mark
Mark added it
Nov 26, 2011
Sandy
Sandy added it
Feb 03, 2011
Rebecca
Rebecca rated it really liked it
Jan 18, 2011
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Share This Book



No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »