Hank Pack #1: The Orig...
John R. Erickson
Rate this book
Clear rating

Hank Pack #1: The Original Adventures of Hank the Cowdog, The Further Adventures of Hank the Cowdog, and It's a Dog's Life (Hank the Cowdog #1-3)

4.07 of 5 stars 4.07  ·  rating details  ·  14 ratings  ·  2 reviews
Paperback, 0 pages
Published June 1st 1991 by Butterworth-Heinemann
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-28 of 28)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
This series is hilarious! Written for kids ages 8-10, but just as entertaining for the adults in the family. This author has the funniest way of telling a story that meanders and jerks and gets back on course just the way a dog's mind works. The characters remind me of those in Charlotte's Web where adults appear as legs with an occasional line or two. Hank is the main character who calls himself "Ranch Security" for the ranch in the Texas panhandle. Other characters include a dumb dog on the ra...more
This series always brings out the giggles in me. If you REALLY want to laugh, get the audio books! The narrator on those is excellent!

Hike added it
Dec 12, 2013
Rose marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2013
Zack marked it as to-read
Sep 23, 2013
Kim Nicols
Kim Nicols marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2013
Milla added it
Apr 15, 2013
Michelle Aranda
Michelle Aranda marked it as to-read
Mar 17, 2013
Erica Wray
Erica Wray marked it as to-read
Jul 05, 2012
Ptolian marked it as to-read
Nov 13, 2009
Jasmine marked it as to-read
Sep 17, 2008
Heather is currently reading it
Sep 14, 2008
Heidi marked it as to-read
Aug 06, 2008
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
John R. Erickson, a former cowboy and ranch manager, is gifted with a storyteller's knack for spinning a yarn. Through the eyes of Hank the Cowdog, a smelly, smart-aleck Head of Ranch Security, Erickson gives readers a glimpse of daily life on a ranch in the West Texas Panhandle. This series of books and tapes is in school libraries across the country, has sold more than 7.6 million copies, is a B...more
More about John R. Erickson...
The Original Adventures of Hank the Cowdog (Hank the Cowdog #1) The Further Adventures of Hank the Cowdog (Hank the Cowdog, #2) It's a Dog's Life (Hank the Cowdog, #3) Murder in the Middle Pasture (Hank the Cowdog, #4) Let Sleeping Dogs Lie (Hank the Cowdog, #6)

Share This Book