Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Red River, Vol. 23 (Red River, #23)” as Want to Read:
Red River, Vol. 23 (Red River, #23)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Red River, Vol. 23 (Red River #23)

4.45 of 5 stars 4.45  ·  rating details  ·  685 ratings  ·  10 reviews
Prince Kail, a young warrior and sorcerer, and Yuri, a modern-day teen, were thrown together when Queen Nakia drew Yuri across time and space into the ancient Hittite Empire. When it is the season of the North Star, Prince Kail has the power to send Yuri home. But the evil queen's plan to murder them both--and their growing feelings for one another--keep getting in the way ...more
Paperback, 189 pages
Published October 14th 2008 by VIZ Media LLC (first published February 2001)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Red River, Vol. 23, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Red River, Vol. 23

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 889)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Soobie's heartbroken
La cosa più bella dell'intero volumetto riguarda Kikuri. Che, poretto, non è mai stato tra i miei personaggi preferiti per via di quegli occhietti sempre semichiusi. Comunque, l'autrice aveva lasciato intendere che tra lui è Ryui ci fosse una simpatia speciale che aveva prodotto una creaturina.. In questo numero, però, si scopre che (view spoiler) ...more
Welcome to volume 23 where OMG KAIL NEARLY KILLS YURI?!

Naaah. She is totally perving on him Edward Cullen style and he's like 'WHO DARES?!' and the realizes and they make out. A lot. For a while.

Except apparently Yuri is way more disciplined and forces him to get out of bed the next day because he has RESPONSIBILITIES. For which Ilbani is very grateful because he's tired of lay about royals.

So a shit ton of battling happens in this volume. Now that Ramses is back to being General he's leading th
I found this series on a mere coincidence but it quickly became one of my all time favourites. I read the entire series in 1.5-2 days. It was truly wonderful and a joy to experience.
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Love this series. Must read for fans of Inuyasha and From Far Away.
Victoria Newman
Is a great book to read
*Miss Fame*
Oh those silly twins *giggle* It'd be fun to be an identical twin for that reason :-p

The battle has started and things are heating up! Yikes! I can't wait to see how this all plays out!!
I have given up on this series. First of all, it is sooo slow!
Wonderful story, beautiful artwork, and great characters.
pretty good.
Melissa marked it as to-read
Oct 08, 2015
Clea added it
Sep 30, 2015
OoOo added it
Sep 25, 2015
Mono33 marked it as to-read
Sep 16, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 29 30 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • From Far Away, Vol. 9
  • Fushigi Yûgi: Genbu Kaiden, Vol. 03
  • Tail of the Moon, Volume 3
Chie Shinohara (篠原千絵 Shinohara Chie, born February 15) is an award winning Japanese manga artist best-known for Red River, known in Japan as Sora wa Akai Kawa no Hotori: Anatolia Story. She has twice received the Shogakukan Manga Award for shōjo, in 1987 for Yami no Purple Eye and in 2001 for Red River.
Aside from her comics work, she has also written several prose novels. She has published the six
More about Chie Shinohara...

Other Books in the Series

Red River (1 - 10 of 28 books)
  • Red River, Vol. 1 (Red River, #1)
  • Red River, Vol. 2 (Red River, #2)
  • Red River,  Vol. 3 (Red River, #3)
  • Red River, Vol. 4 (Red River, #4)
  • Red River, Vol. 5 (Red River, #5)
  • Red River, Vol. 6 (Red River, #6)
  • Red River, Vol. 7 (Red River, #7)
  • Red River, Vol. 8 (Red River, #8)
  • Red River, Vol. 9 (Red River, #9)
  • Red River, Vol. 10 (Red River, #10)
Red River, Vol. 1 (Red River, #1) Red River,  Vol. 3 (Red River, #3) Red River, Vol. 2 (Red River, #2) Red River, Vol. 4 (Red River, #4) Red River, Vol. 5 (Red River, #5)

Share This Book