Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Way Home” as Want to Read:
The Way Home
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Way Home

by
4.0 of 5 stars 4.00  ·  rating details  ·  1 rating  ·  0 reviews
Late in October, Samuel and his father rescue an injured Canada goose and nurse her back to health on their farm, hoping that she will be able to fly south with her mate and that they will return in the spring.
Hardcover, 32 pages
Published September 1st 1999 by Dutton Juvenile
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Way Home, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Way Home

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-12 of 12)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Sharelle
Sharelle marked it as to-read
Apr 06, 2015
Trisha Lovell
Trisha Lovell marked it as to-read
Nov 26, 2014
Emily
Emily added it
Sep 26, 2014
Stephanie
Stephanie marked it as to-read
Jan 16, 2014
Kathleen
Kathleen marked it as to-read
Oct 24, 2013
Patty Lerner
Patty Lerner marked it as to-read
Oct 09, 2013
Mandi Smith
Mandi Smith marked it as to-read
Sep 10, 2013
Sarah
Sarah marked it as to-read
Jul 09, 2012
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
363603
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Nan Parson Rossiter's adult fiction is often compared to the work of Nicholas Sparks - especially her first novel, THE GIN & CHOWDER CLUB. She hopes readers who enjoyed GIN & CHOWDER (or those who haven't discovered it yet!) will look for the same characters in the Christmas anthology, MAKING SPIRITS BRIGHT. Nan's second novel, WORDS GET IN T ...more
More about Nan Parson Rossiter...
More Than You Know Words Get In the Way The Gin & Chowder Club Under a Summer Sky Rugby and Rosie

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »