Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Real Cowboys (Home on the Ranch #31) (Harlequin SuperRomance, #1412)” as Want to Read:
Real Cowboys (Home on the Ranch #31) (Harlequin SuperRomance, #1412)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Real Cowboys (Home on the Ranch #31) (Home on the Ranch )

by
3.71 of 5 stars 3.71  ·  rating details  ·  21 ratings  ·  4 reviews
Taking a teaching job in a desolate corner of Idaho was Kate Steele's way of making sure her in-laws didn't turn her son, Danny, into a shiftless bronc buster like his father. Except in the middle of nowhere she unexpectedly ran headlong into a genuine buckaroo.... Being a good parent and a born rancher were all that mattered to Ben Trueblood--until gutsy Kate came along. ...more
Mass Market Paperback, 273 pages
Published April 10th 2007 by Harlequin (first published 2007)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Real Cowboys (Home on the Ranch #31), please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Real Cowboys (Home on the Ranch #31)

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 64)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Julianna
Apr 06, 2010 Julianna rated it 4 of 5 stars
Recommends it for: Fans of Cowboys, Native American Heroes, Feel-Good Contemporary Romance
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Real Cowboys is a gentle, feel-good romance about life, love and family. It takes place in a tiny rural community in the southwest corner of Idaho where its border meets Oregon and Nevada. It's kind of a place out of time where ranchers run cattle in the old-fashioned way while fighting legal battles to keep their government grazing land leases. Everybody knows everybody else, and the few children in the community attend a one-room schoolhouse that encompasses grades 1-8,
...more
Luvmyfamily
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Fedora
Likeable characters--widowed mom accepts a teaching position for a rural community in Idaho to get her 10-year-old son away from the influence of her in-laws, who are priming him to follow in his late father's rodeo-champion footsteps. She ends up butting heads a bit with the guardian of her youngest student, who seems to have some learning issues and seems to need a little extra help. Said guardian is appealing to her on a gut level, but she can't see herself falling for another cowboy/horseman ...more
Debbie Heaton
In Fox’s romance novel, Kate Steele takes a teaching job in a remote corner of Idaho in hopes of preventing her in-laws from turning her son, Danny, into a no-count rodeo rider like his father. Out of the blue, she unexpectantly runs into a genuine rodeo rider and now questions her own actions. Ben Trueblood is a born rancher with plans to be a great father when he meets Kate. To his own surprise, he finds himself advising Danny that the rodeo isn’t all it’s cut out to be and that he, in fact, h ...more
Catarinaguedes
Catarinaguedes marked it as to-read
Feb 25, 2015
Jonel Boyko (Pure Jonel)
Jonel Boyko (Pure Jonel) marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2015
namericanwordcat
namericanwordcat marked it as to-read
Dec 16, 2014
Lena
Lena marked it as to-read
Jul 26, 2014
Ashley
Ashley added it
Jun 25, 2014
Rettah
Rettah marked it as to-read
Jun 23, 2014
Kellie Demarsh
Kellie Demarsh marked it as to-read
May 23, 2014
Marsha
Marsha marked it as to-read
May 11, 2014
Dave Obsequio
Dave Obsequio marked it as to-read
Mar 14, 2014
María Silvia
María Silvia marked it as to-read
Mar 11, 2014
Amanda Conley
Amanda Conley marked it as to-read
Feb 16, 2014
Kellie Demarsh
Kellie Demarsh marked it as to-read
Jan 21, 2014
Kellie Demarsh
Kellie Demarsh marked it as to-read
Jan 21, 2014
Jan
Jan added it
Oct 22, 2013
Julia Harrison
Julia Harrison marked it as to-read
Jul 01, 2013
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
109401
Roz saw her first book, Red Hot Pepper, published by Harlequin Books in February 1990. She has written for several Harlequin series lines as well as special projects and online serials. Besides being a writer Roz has worked as a medical secretary and as an administrative assistant for both an elementary school and a community college. Part of her love for writing came from moving around with her h ...more
More about Roz Denny Fox...

Other Books in the Series

Home on the Ranch (1 - 10 of 49 books)
  • The Texas Way
  • A Match Made in Texas (The West Texans #1)
  • Mother in the Making
  • The Man from Blue River
  • She Caught the Sheriff
  • Texas Standoff
  • The Truth About Cowboys
  • In the Arms of the Law
  • She's the Sheriff
  • Cottonwood Creek
Duke: Deputy Cowboy The Baby Album The Cowboy Soldier Some Like It Hotter (Harlequin Romance, No 3336) More to Texas than Cowboys

Share This Book