Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “If You're Happy and You Know It...” as Want to Read:
If You're Happy and You Know It...
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

If You're Happy and You Know It...

4.19  ·  Rating Details ·  16 Ratings  ·  4 Reviews
Andre Jordan's graphic doodles are drawn from life experiences. Funny but sad, simple but clever, with a dark side, his doodles will appeal to fans of PURPLE RONNIE, THE BUNNY SUICIDES and Edward Monkton. Andre Jordan's popular blog wwww.abeautifulrevolution.com has half a million viewers. Covering all aspects of life experiences, ranging from birth to death, Andre Jordan' ...more
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published 2007 by John Murray
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about If You're Happy and You Know It..., please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about If You're Happy and You Know It...

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-46)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Sebastian
Feb 10, 2012 Sebastian rated it it was amazing
Shelves: owned, comic-art, humour, dark
Brilliant and uncomfortably honest. The author takes a rusted shovel to his own insecurities and neuroses, turfing up the fragile veneer of the human condition to expose what we hate most about ourselves, with the brutal efficiency that only his childlike doodles can fully reveal without the taint of intellectual process.

This is not Bunny Suicides or Cyanide & Happiness, it is not schadenfreude. This is Sylvia Plath in doodles.

Brutal. Brilliant.
Jane
Apr 03, 2014 Jane rated it it was amazing
If You're Happy and You Know It may be just doodles, but they are doodles with emotions and meaning that will make you think, laugh and sigh...
Sandra Rosa
Jan 16, 2008 Sandra Rosa rated it did not like it
Shelves: 2008, m, comics
I found that it's one thing to be a sadist, quite another a masochist...
Ani Smith
Feb 01, 2008 Ani Smith rated it it was amazing
A gorgeous book of doodles about life, depression and love.
Jayde Murphy
Jayde Murphy rated it liked it
Jan 19, 2014
Naomi Castelló
Naomi Castelló rated it really liked it
Jun 26, 2017
Diana
Diana rated it it was amazing
May 27, 2008
Christopher Frankland
Christopher Frankland rated it really liked it
Jun 24, 2013
Staceyb
Staceyb rated it it was amazing
Feb 21, 2008
Andre
Andre rated it really liked it
Feb 14, 2008
Ron Bronson
Ron Bronson rated it it was ok
Nov 30, 2010
Maryam
Maryam rated it it was amazing
Aug 07, 2012
Tamsin
Tamsin rated it it was amazing
Sep 11, 2014
Io Nuca
Io Nuca rated it it was amazing
Dec 05, 2014
Harriet Beex
Harriet Beex rated it it was amazing
Feb 08, 2017
Sophie Lawson
Sophie Lawson rated it really liked it
Jul 16, 2013
Rachel
Rachel marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2008
Amanda
Amanda marked it as to-read
Mar 30, 2009
Sujata
Sujata marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2009
Bea
Bea added it
Sep 02, 2009
Austra
Austra added it
Jan 26, 2010
Carly
Carly marked it as to-read
Mar 22, 2010
Noel
Noel marked it as to-read
May 27, 2010
Andrea Wien
Andrea Wien marked it as to-read
Jan 28, 2011
Michael  Denton
Michael Denton marked it as to-read
Feb 08, 2011
Boya
Boya marked it as to-read
May 01, 2011
Sage Maria
Sage Maria marked it as to-read
May 17, 2011
Dan Le
Dan Le added it
Sep 14, 2011
Karina
Karina marked it as to-read
Nov 10, 2011
Anna Petrosyan
Anna Petrosyan marked it as to-read
Feb 23, 2012
Karen
Karen marked it as to-read
May 17, 2012
Alina Dragoi
Alina Dragoi marked it as to-read
Sep 22, 2012
Joy
Joy added it
Jun 01, 2013
Tawny
Tawny marked it as to-read
Oct 14, 2013
Achini
Achini marked it as to-read
Nov 19, 2013
Sa Naa
Sa Naa marked it as to-read
May 26, 2014
Luis Garcia
Luis Garcia marked it as to-read
Dec 28, 2014
Ren
Ren marked it as to-read
Aug 09, 2015
Mandy
Mandy marked it as to-read
Sep 16, 2015
Erin Biagini
Erin Biagini marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2015
Will
Will marked it as to-read
Sep 20, 2016
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Share This Book