Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “FE Review Manual: Rapid Preparation for the General Fundamentals of Engineering Exam” as Want to Read:
FE Review Manual: Rapid Preparation for the General Fundamentals of Engineering Exam
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

FE Review Manual: Rapid Preparation for the General Fundamentals of Engineering Exam

3.98  ·  Rating Details  ·  160 Ratings  ·  7 Reviews
The FE exam, the first in the two-part engineering licensing process, is taken typically by upper-level students or recent graduates in April or October. This eight-hour exam is closed-book except for a handout provided in the examination room. The exam is divided into morning and afternoon sessions. The morning exam, with 120 multiple-choice problems, is the same for ever ...more
Paperback, 832 pages
Published May 1st 2000 by Professional Publications Inc
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 337)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Steven Gravatte
May 28, 2013 Steven Gravatte rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I passed the FE after using it.
Kit Fry
Mar 05, 2012 Kit Fry rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: engineers, FE exam
Shelves: reference
Michael Lindeburg did an amazing job preparing me for the fundamentals of engineering exam. I passed it the first time after a 5 year break from school. The historical passing statistics were not in my favor, but Mr. Lindeburg made it a breeze. I was astonished during the exam at how well prepared I was.

Recommendation: Skip only the chapters that you will not be tested on. I took the Mechanical specific exam. The morning breadth did not include biology. But anything that was covered in my exam I
...more
Kristine
Dec 31, 2015 Kristine rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: own
The errata is far from complete. Having some frustration with concepts he doesn't explain, while he takes time to explain absolute basics. Also, I went through one of the sections of biology before realizing that only "other disciplines" have that topic on the exam. Listing the exam % before each section would be helpful. Oh, more than once he gave an exam quest before covering the topic in a different section. Still, overall a decent reference to use for study. I will update again after taking ...more
Teakraken
Apr 15, 2011 Teakraken rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Well, I passed, so that should reflect positively...

I still have it and I plan to keep it around as a general quick-study reference type book.
Mohamed Elboraie
May 04, 2013 Mohamed Elboraie rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves:
Complicated, i recommend not to prepare yourself for FE'exam from Lindeburg's just go to Baron's
J
Feb 10, 2013 J rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2013-challenge
Did its job, I'll find out in a few months if I passed.
Jake Buckley
Oct 20, 2012 Jake Buckley rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This book is consuming all of my nights until October.
rod quinn
rod quinn rated it it was amazing
Jun 25, 2016
Modiga Phemelo
Modiga Phemelo marked it as to-read
Jun 16, 2016
Leiha
Leiha is currently reading it
Jun 07, 2016
Ambika Manda
Ambika Manda marked it as to-read
Jun 06, 2016
Aa
Aa added it
Jun 05, 2016
Emmanuel
Emmanuel marked it as to-read
Jun 03, 2016
Hatem
Hatem is currently reading it
May 24, 2016
Ahmed Hassaneen
Ahmed Hassaneen marked it as to-read
May 23, 2016
Kiril Angelov
Kiril Angelov marked it as to-read
May 08, 2016
Ryan Szesny
Ryan Szesny rated it it was amazing
May 03, 2016
Alaa
Alaa marked it as to-read
May 02, 2016
Islin Munisteri
Islin Munisteri rated it really liked it
Apr 25, 2016
Najaf Zahoor
Najaf Zahoor rated it liked it
Apr 25, 2016
Mona Mahdy
Mona Mahdy marked it as to-read
Apr 08, 2016
Mohamed Dawoud
Mohamed Dawoud rated it it was amazing
Mar 27, 2016
Benjamin
Benjamin rated it liked it
Jun 17, 2016
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Handbook of Technical Writing
  • Fundamentals of Fluid Mechanics [With Free Access to Website Study Aids]
  • Fundamentals of Applied Electromagnetics
  • Trail Guide to the Body: A hands-on guide to locating muscles, bones and more (Fourth Edition)
  • Linear Algebra With Applications
  • Heat Transfer
  • Shelter Stories
  • Race Car Vehicle Dynamics
  • Woodworking Basics
  • Electric Circuits
  • A First Course in Differential Equations: With Modeling Applications
  • Fluid Mechanics w/ Student Resources DVD (McGraw-Hill Mechanical Engineering)
  • Dogs
  • The 1896 Boston Cooking-School Cook Book
  • Schaum's Mathematical Handbook of Formulas and Tables
  • Crystal Fire: The Invention of the Transistor and the Birth of the Information Age
  • Computer Networks and Internets [With CDROM and Companion Website Access Code Card]
  • A Geography of Oysters: The Connoisseur's Guide to Oyster Eating in North America

Goodreads is hiring!

If you like books and love to build cool products, we may be looking for you.
Learn more »

Share This Book