Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Sentinel Resurrection (Sentinel Resurrection, #1)” as Want to Read:
Sentinel Resurrection (Sentinel Resurrection, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Sentinel Resurrection (Sentinel Resurrection #1)

by
0.0  ·  Rating Details ·  0 Ratings  ·  0 Reviews
When a renegade arms dealer salvages Hitler’s secrets from a sunken U-boat off the coast of Patagonia, he resurrects a terrorist weapon of the Third Reich. Only one man can save humanity from this rebirth of Nazi science. But an international conspiracy may cost him his life—and the lives of everyone he loves—before he has the chance.

Papa Cadwalader, the last member of the
...more
Paperback, 232 pages
Published November 11th 2014 (first published June 19th 2014)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Sentinel Resurrection, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Sentinel Resurrection

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-52)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Nancy Steinle gummel
Sentinel Resurrection by Tom Langlas is book 1. It ends with a cliff hanger in case you want to get the next book. Papa is Lt. Cadwalader, the last of the sentinels, a spy organization that did everything to prevent Nazi weaponry and inventions come to life. The first child to come into his protection is Bianca. She's the sole survivor of the attack that killed her parents. The next is Mason. He was mortally wounded in an avalanche that killed his family. Papa contacts the Nazi VanRuden and asks ...more
Thom Swennes
• If silence is golden, what color is patience? In 1945 when Germany was defeated and the Third Reich smoldered under the ash of the vanquished, not all of the horror came to an end. Like thieves in the night, groups and individuals escaped the destruction to either escape retribution or continue the Nazi dream of world domination. Much like many Southerners continued to dream of the South raising again after their surrender at Appomattox Court House is 1865, many Germans envisioned the Third ...more
Gerry D Pratt
Sep 29, 2014 Gerry D Pratt rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Sentinel Resurrection #1

I gave 4 stars. I enjoyed the book and it moved along at a pretty good pace. I find the occult, historical, and biblical references fascinating.
I would have given 5 stars, but I was hoping the characters would be fleshed out a little better. Mason was interesting, but I'd like to know more about him and his abilities. I did not care for the girl who goes into a trance and summons a guide to show her supernatural things. I understand it's part of what makes this an "occul
...more
Steve Smith
Jul 29, 2014 Steve Smith rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A very exciting book. You are always on the edge of your chair while reading because there's always something going on in the background, a mystery or another shoe to drop. You don't know what was going on with this thriller---it's a bit unpredictable in a good way. Langlas has constructed a makeshift family with some interesting characteristics as well. The main character has dedicated his life to protect against the spread of Nazi technology. The kicker is that each character reacts to things ...more
Bunny Langklaus
Jul 30, 2014 Bunny Langklaus rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: readers of thrillers, adventure fiction
Recommended to Bunny by: friend
Ladies, you'll like this book because of the interesting female main characters (Rayen, Jade, Leocadia). They are smart and sexy. This is an exciting, adventurous story, set in Patagonia, where the bad guys try to bring to life a Nazi beast/weapon. Definitely don't be intimidated by the cover--the swastika is being torn, not mended.
Eager Reader
Aug 11, 2014 Eager Reader rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Langlas writes a captivating novel with meaningful character development and a touch of the supernatural. With his impeccable use of setting, he brings real world context to an other worldly adventure. Salivating for the continuation!
Matt Maglicic
Sep 26, 2014 Matt Maglicic rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Great read. I looked forward to each new chapter of this compelling story. I enjoyed the fictional history - nice imagination because it really had me thinking, what if. Looking forward to Book 2!
Bob
Dec 01, 2014 Bob rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Ex US Army officer has retired to Patagonia and is part of small society that I keeping watch on expatriate German enclaves. He is the last of the group living and he is watching a small installation that has been taken over by a group from Macau working with the Chinese to re invent a secret weapon developed by Hitler's scientists. Along with the watcher are a group of individuals he has gathered under his wing who each have some special abilities. There is great danger in what the secret ...more
Yuliya Veselska
Sep 15, 2014 Yuliya Veselska rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Top notch thriller. Fans of Michael Crichton, James Rollins, and Stephen King will enjoy. Reminded me of Crichton's Congo, with a great mix of exotic locales and action packed scenes. Well paced. Highly recommend.
Beth Mosier
I don't feel that I can fairly rate this book as it was given to me as a gift and wasn't a style I would pick up for my self.
Jerry Kyle
Jerry Kyle rated it it was amazing
Sep 15, 2014
Linda Shedd
Linda Shedd rated it liked it
Feb 28, 2015
Jane
Jane rated it did not like it
Sep 12, 2015
James Milholen
James Milholen rated it liked it
Dec 27, 2014
Drome
Drome rated it liked it
Mar 08, 2015
Henrik Lindhe
Henrik Lindhe rated it liked it
Nov 01, 2014
Loren Palmer
Loren Palmer rated it really liked it
Mar 23, 2015
Cecilia Dunbar Hernandez
Cecilia Dunbar Hernandez rated it it was amazing
Apr 18, 2015
Chris Wallen
Chris Wallen rated it it was amazing
Sep 28, 2014
Martha Carroll
Martha Carroll rated it it was ok
Dec 17, 2014
Nancy
Nancy rated it liked it
Oct 02, 2014
Brandon Rankin
Brandon Rankin rated it it was amazing
Jul 26, 2014
Sheila
Sheila marked it as to-read
Sep 10, 2014
Betty Macy
Betty Macy marked it as to-read
Sep 10, 2014
Cathy
Cathy marked it as to-read
Sep 10, 2014
Francesco
Francesco marked it as to-read
Sep 11, 2014
Twilightwatchers
Twilightwatchers marked it as to-read
Sep 11, 2014
France
France marked it as to-read
Sep 11, 2014
Ida
Ida marked it as to-read
Sep 11, 2014
Bev
Bev marked it as to-read
Sep 11, 2014
Tina Luzis
Tina Luzis marked it as to-read
Sep 12, 2014
Jeff Schmitt
Jeff Schmitt marked it as to-read
Sep 12, 2014
Alice Lyles
Alice Lyles marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2016
Leah Labbe
Leah Labbe marked it as to-read
Sep 15, 2014
Kelly Willcoxbrackeen
Kelly Willcoxbrackeen marked it as to-read
Sep 15, 2014
Robert
Robert marked it as to-read
Sep 15, 2014
Angela
Angela added it
Sep 16, 2014
Kim Dahl
Kim Dahl marked it as to-read
Sep 17, 2014
Stacey
Stacey marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2014
Lori
Lori marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2014
Coleen
Coleen marked it as to-read
Sep 20, 2014
Cindy
Cindy marked it as to-read
Sep 20, 2014
Carac Allison
Carac Allison marked it as to-read
Sep 23, 2014
Nicole Barnes rankin
Nicole Barnes rankin marked it as to-read
Sep 26, 2014
Kim Duvall
Kim Duvall marked it as to-read
Sep 26, 2014
Phillip coen
Phillip coen marked it as to-read
Sep 27, 2014
Tiffany Tinkham-Graves
Tiffany Tinkham-Graves marked it as to-read
Sep 27, 2014
Bhakta Jim
Bhakta Jim marked it as to-read
Sep 30, 2014
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Surly Bonds
  • Enemy Mine (Morgan's Mercenaries, #29)
  • Synbat (The Green Berets, #3)
  • Cursed Immortals Omnibus 2: Judas & The Vampires
  • Amongst My Enemies
  • Sleep Tight
  • 65 Below
  • Vital Force (Jake Adams International Thriller, #4)
  • The Cruiser (Dan Lenson, #14)
  • Crucifixion (Voodoo Plague, #2)
  • Black Coke
  • The Third Sign
  • Havoc (Betrayed, #2)
  • Resolutions
  • Autumn's Blood (The Spirit Shifters, #1)
  • Drones
  • SEAL the Deal (Alpha SEALs #1)
  • The October List - Free Preview (first 4 chapters)
8392960
Tom Langlas blends true history, science fantasy, and speculative fiction in his writing. As a graduate student at Yale, he researched ancient myths in the restricted vaults of the Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library. He also studied the private papers of Lovecraft and Poe at Miskatonic University in Arkam, Massachusetts.
After graduation from Yale Law School, Tom traveled the world in searc
...more
More about Tom Langlas...

Other Books in the Series

Sentinel Resurrection (2 books)
  • Sentinel Resurrection (Sentinel Resurrection, #2)

Share This Book