Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Prairie Owl” as Want to Read:
Blank 133x176
Prairie Owl
 
by
Rob Palmer
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Prairie Owl

0.0  ·  Rating Details ·  0 Ratings  ·  0 Reviews
A small 8 x 10 book full of wonderful photographs of burrowing owls with text describing the photographs.
Perfect Paperback, 24 pages
Published January 10th 2007 by Rob Palmer (first published January 1st 2007)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Prairie Owl, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Prairie Owl

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-2)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Dustin Crazy little brown owl
Dec 31, 2014 Dustin Crazy little brown owl rated it it was amazing
Recommends it for: Fans of Owls and Nature
I have not met any burrowing owls in person, but they are the owl that I am connected to. I have 2 burrowing owls tattooed on my leg based on a photograph by Rob Palmer and I might get another someday. I love these quirky little owls. Maybe next Spring & Summer I will visit the prairie dog colonies more and hopefully I shall one day meet these special creatures. I love Digger, the burrowing owl featured in the film Legend of the Guardians.

2011 Original Reading:I love owls! Today I met the au
...more
Maicie
Maicie added it
Jul 03, 2011
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Share This Book



No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »