Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Master of Wednesday Night” as Want to Read:
Master of Wednesday Night
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Master of Wednesday Night

0.0  ·  Rating Details ·  0 Ratings  ·  0 Reviews
Two conductors vie for mastery over the symphony orchestra in a small American city.

In the tradition of Henry James, Master of Wednesday Night is the story of Eduard Vitolt-Bartholdy, an intransigent old-school European musician, devoted to his art, and Jeffreys Barthel, a brash, young, American pragmatist with a talent for self-promotion. Will youth triumph over wisdom,
...more
Paperback, 495 pages
Published August 14th 2014 by Wiseblood Books
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Master of Wednesday Night, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Master of Wednesday Night

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-4)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Dan
Jul 05, 2014 Dan rated it really liked it
Fair acknowledgment, the author is one of my oldest and dearest friends, and this was an advance copy of the book. I thoroughly enjoyed the book and pretty much read it through on the first two days of my vacation. Great story, wonderful use of language - one of the first novels I've read in quite awhile that didn't dumb down the English for the hoi polloi. Bravo! Put it on your pre-order list for its release in a few weeks.
Katie Kober
Katie Kober rated it liked it
Mar 27, 2015
Zita
Zita rated it it was amazing
Jan 04, 2015
Andrew
Andrew added it
Nov 27, 2015
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Share This Book