Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Art of the Possible: A Handbook for Political Activism” as Want to Read:
The Art of the Possible: A Handbook for Political Activism
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Art of the Possible: A Handbook for Political Activism

3.12  ·  Rating Details  ·  8 Ratings  ·  3 Reviews
A political insider tells us how we can make a difference. A must-read for fans of The Rebel Sell and Naomi Klein’s No Logo.

What difference can one person make? If I’m not a famous actor, rock star, or multi-millionaire philanthropist, what do I really have to offer?

The notion that the government is open only to a few is a myth. In fact, our political system is incredibly
...more
Paperback, 344 pages
Published October 16th 2007 by McClelland & Stewart
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Art of the Possible, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Art of the Possible

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 31)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
James Griffiths
Jan 11, 2010 James Griffiths rated it liked it
A good guide for creating positive change in the world, but only if your chosen medium is policy change in Canada.
Shanna
I only got to Chapter 3 of this book, but I can already tell that it is great! Sussman has an impressive background and you can tell she knows what she's talking about.
This book is a guide to political activism in Canada. It includes steps to take and what to do at each step, all in a clear, easy to read language. She admits that it is always difficult to get started, but once you've found something you're passionate about, it will be rewarding, not a chore. This book will get you motivated and
...more
Dawn Henri
May 12, 2013 Dawn Henri rated it it was ok
very thorough, dry listing of how to reach those in power written by an advantaged young Canadian who worked close to powerful circles. it will be good reference material. will look for a copy at second hand book sales.
Amanda Maughan
Amanda Maughan marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Mitchell Van ineveld
Mitchell Van ineveld marked it as to-read
Apr 30, 2016
Barbara Bucheli
Barbara Bucheli marked it as to-read
Apr 24, 2016
Jane
Jane marked it as to-read
Sep 23, 2015
Charles
Charles rated it liked it
Jul 12, 2015
Daniel
Daniel marked it as to-read
Sep 20, 2014
Cat
Cat marked it as to-read
Sep 20, 2014
Charity
Charity marked it as to-read
Aug 16, 2014
Sue
Sue marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Dikran
Dikran is currently reading it
Jan 09, 2014
Johanne
Johanne marked it as to-read
Sep 27, 2013
Janine
Janine rated it liked it
Jun 29, 2013
Leah
Leah marked it as to-read
Feb 13, 2013
Ally Mackey
Ally Mackey marked it as to-read
Feb 05, 2013
Terrie
Terrie marked it as to-read
Sep 14, 2012
Tonnae
Tonnae marked it as to-read
Aug 08, 2012
Stuart Croall
Stuart Croall rated it liked it
Jul 27, 2012
Kailey
Kailey marked it as to-read
Jul 16, 2012
McKenna
McKenna rated it liked it
Mar 11, 2014
Tiago Ribeiro
Tiago Ribeiro marked it as to-read
Jul 14, 2011
Umar
Umar marked it as to-read
Dec 21, 2010
Mark Victor Young
Mark Victor Young marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2009
Leah
Leah marked it as to-read
Jan 19, 2009
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Share This Book