Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Beloved” as Want to Read:
Beloved
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Preview

Beloved

3.88 of 5 stars 3.88  ·  rating details  ·  165 ratings  ·  9 reviews
Fans of Nora Roberts, LaVyrle Spencer and Kristin Hannah will enjoy this story -- humorous, heartwarming and suspenseful -- by RITA-award winning author Antoinette Stockenberg.

A COTTAGE BY THE SEA: it's a dream come true for Jane Drew. Too bad it comes with a ghost -- and a soulfully seductive neighbor who would just as soon boot Jane off the island.

When you're seriously u
...more
Mass Market Paperback, 400 pages
Published September 5th 1993 by Dell (first published 1993)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Beloved, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Beloved

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 266)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Pattianne
Beloved - New England Shore Stories - (Mac and Jane) - A COTTAGE BY THE SEA: it's a dream come true for Jane Drew. Too bad it comes with a ghost -- and a soulfully seductive neighbor who would just as soon boot Jane off the island.

When you're seriously unattached and recently unemployed, the inheritance of a cottage on Nantucket Island might seem like a really Good Thing. The fact that the house is ramshackle and possibly haunted? Mere details. Jane Drew never actually believed the neighbors' mu
...more
Lee Anne
I liked it. It was very drawn out though. 1600 pages on my nook. It could have used a bit more suspense. One of the main relationships was borderline annoying...very back and forth. Just went back and forth too many times. I loved the setting, loved the house, loved the historical references, loved the mystery and paranormal references.
Nanci de Suffren
I knew what the ending would be but it was fun getting there. This story had very little paranormal and a lot of fun romance. I enjoy getting lost in this kind of story. The twists and turns, back and forth between characters was fun.
Brooke
A bit of paranormal mystery woven around a modern day romance between a couple of stubborn, strong willed characters. A fun read!
Michele
I bought the wrong "Beloved". Silly mistake.

The romance lovers will undoubtedly be in heaven.

I was not.
Sharon
another good one from Antoinette Stockenberg... I really enjoy her books.
Lisa Rick
A paranormal romance that was a bit too long at times.
Lynn Pembroke
An author I had never tried. I really liked it.
Teresa
Dec 14, 2008 Teresa added it
quick read...cute
Loisa
Loisa added it
Apr 09, 2015
Pat
Pat added it
Apr 01, 2015
Aniket Barik
Aniket Barik marked it as to-read
Mar 17, 2015
Wishni
Wishni marked it as to-read
Feb 04, 2015
Sweetpea
Sweetpea marked it as to-read
Jan 12, 2015
Skyler
Skyler marked it as to-read
Jan 11, 2015
Pamela
Pamela marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Midnight on Julia Street (Time Travel, #1)
  • The Haunted Fixer Upper (Haunted Renovation Mystery, #2)
  • Scandalous Lovers (The Men and Women's Club, #1)
  • The Devil's Cradle (Kendall O'Dell #2)
  • The Ice Cradle: A Novel from the Ghost Files
  • Mass Murder (Giorgio Salvatori, #1)
  • The Scroll
  • Reign of Silence
  • Abraham's Men (Birch Harbor, #2)
  • Be Still, My Love (Tess Schafer-Medium, #1)
  • Ransom Beach (Stephanie Chalice Mystery #2)
  • Poe Must Die
  • Meany
  • Talk of the Town
  • Montana Star
  • Red Hot Deadly Peppers (A Farmers' Market Mystery, #3.5)
  • The Firebrand (Highland Treasure, #3)
  • Under the Olive Tree
A Month At The Shore A Charmed Place Sand Castles BY THE SEA, Book One: TESS Keepsake

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »