Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Fifth Horseman: The Damned (Part 1 of a Novel in 5 Parts)” as Want to Read:
The Fifth Horseman: The Damned (Part 1 of a Novel in 5 Parts)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Fifth Horseman: The Damned (Part 1 of a Novel in 5 Parts)

by
really liked it 4.0  ·  Rating Details ·  3 Ratings  ·  1 Review
Heaven and Hell? Damnation and Salvation? In the end, it doesn’t matter how you lived: it only matters where you died.

A dark, theological fantasy, The Fifth Horseman follows a deeply flawed young man, Emil LaFey, from the wreckage of his personal life into the realms of the Diabolical, the Divine, the Don’t-Give-A-Damn, and back again. Humanity believes in God and the Dev
...more
Kindle Edition, 347 pages
Published January 1st 2014 by Colin Smith
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Fifth Horseman, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Fifth Horseman

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-15)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Roj
Jul 18, 2016 Roj rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: Fans of Tom Holt and Robert Rankin
Recommended to Roj by: Colin
Disclaimer: I am friends with the author. That won't influence my review in any way, but I thought it best to put it out there.

The Fifth Horseman: The Damned follows the life (or relative equivalent) of Emil LaFey; a flawed individual who suddenly finds himself the subject of a lot of attention from the residents of what we know as Hell, and their counterparts from Heaven and elsewhere.

A lot of research has gone into the settings and characters for this story, and despite the confusing nature o
...more
DotMorgue
DotMorgue rated it really liked it
Dec 26, 2014
Kathleen
Kathleen rated it really liked it
Feb 16, 2016
Mariana Suarez
Mariana Suarez is currently reading it
Jun 27, 2015
Becca Macwhirter
Becca Macwhirter marked it as to-read
Jan 12, 2014
Colin
Dec 30, 2014 Colin added it  ·  (Review from the author)
MizzThurzday Adamz
MizzThurzday Adamz marked it as to-read
Apr 02, 2014
Tyler Heinl
Tyler Heinl marked it as to-read
Apr 07, 2014
Levieta Haulk
Levieta Haulk marked it as to-read
Apr 10, 2014
Rob Evans
Rob Evans marked it as to-read
Apr 22, 2014
Niki Sixx
Niki Sixx marked it as to-read
Jan 22, 2015
Kerry Jackson
Kerry Jackson marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2015
Magdiel
Magdiel marked it as to-read
Jul 21, 2015
Tara
Tara added it
Oct 18, 2015
Elizabeth
Elizabeth marked it as to-read
Jan 27, 2016
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Share This Book