Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “White Fire (Pendergast): by Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child -- Analysis” as Want to Read:
White Fire (Pendergast): by Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child -- Analysis
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

White Fire (Pendergast): by Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child -- Analysis

4.25  ·  Rating Details ·  287 Ratings  ·  8 Reviews
Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child will delight in the reappearance of Corrie Swanson and Aloysius Pendergast in White Fire. In this bestseller, Corrie is now a college student studying forensic criminology. While working on her thesis, she uncovers surprising evidence from an 1870s case regarding the deaths of 11 silver miners. FBI Special Agent Pendergast takes ...more
Kindle Edition
Published December 14th 2013 by BookBuddy
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about White Fire (Pendergast), please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about White Fire (Pendergast)

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Linda Hunt
May 23, 2014 Linda Hunt rated it it was amazing
Loved it....Could not put it down.
Andrea Franz
Jun 02, 2016 Andrea Franz rated it really liked it
Shelves: crime
I enjoyed this book as I loved all the Pendergast novels. I was happy that Corrie was back and assisting. I did not like the references to Arthur Conan Doyle. I usually enjoy any historic references in my novels but, for some reason, every historic reference in this novel seemed to throw me off course. I still wouldn't have skipped reading this since I read the whole series but I would recommend any other book in the series over this one.
Raimondo
Jul 25, 2014 Raimondo rated it liked it
thrilling to read as all the pendercast books, but the last chapters lack of premises and need a real consequentiality in the plot (in particular the final homicide dynamic si not explained at all)
Coey
Coey rated it it was amazing
Mar 01, 2014
Helga Bleyaert
Helga Bleyaert rated it it was amazing
Feb 20, 2015
Bec
Bec rated it really liked it
Mar 19, 2015
Sandi Smith
Sandi Smith rated it it was amazing
Jan 19, 2016
Farid
Farid rated it liked it
Oct 21, 2015
Scott Hashagen
Scott Hashagen rated it really liked it
Sep 03, 2014
Josh Flowers-pasquith
Josh Flowers-pasquith rated it really liked it
Mar 23, 2014
Brian Reid
Brian Reid rated it it was amazing
Feb 05, 2015
Heather
Heather rated it really liked it
Dec 10, 2014
Herrbert
Herrbert rated it it was amazing
Aug 26, 2014
Elaine Cisney
Elaine Cisney rated it really liked it
Nov 12, 2015
Barbara
Barbara rated it it was amazing
Jan 18, 2015
Patrick Casey
Patrick Casey rated it really liked it
Oct 31, 2015
L Laws
L Laws rated it really liked it
Jul 20, 2015
Jr
Jr rated it it was amazing
Jan 10, 2015
artology l
artology l rated it it was amazing
Aug 31, 2015
Karen Mahoney
Karen Mahoney rated it it was amazing
Jul 24, 2015
Marcia
Marcia rated it liked it
Feb 05, 2015
Fran Roth
Fran Roth rated it it was amazing
Oct 06, 2014
Cindy Watts
Cindy Watts rated it it was amazing
Jul 14, 2016
Ninja Beavers
Ninja Beavers rated it liked it
Jan 20, 2015
Ruth Boyd
Ruth Boyd rated it liked it
Aug 21, 2016
Stephanie
Stephanie rated it really liked it
Jun 06, 2014
Pat Schwanke
Pat Schwanke rated it really liked it
Jul 29, 2014
Nicky Lembergs
Nicky Lembergs rated it it was amazing
Jun 03, 2016
Desiree Ca
Desiree Ca rated it it was amazing
Mar 15, 2016
Jon Burden
Jon Burden rated it it was amazing
Jul 05, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • The Woman in the Alcove
  • Starman's Quest
  • Riptide / Mount Dragon
  • The Mermaids Singing / The Wire In The Blood (Tony Hill & Carol Jordan, #1-#2)
  • My Brother's Secret
  • The House Of A Thousand Candles
  • The Boy Born Dead: A Story of Friendship, Courage, and Triumph
  • Heaven Is High (Barbara Holloway #12)
  • Working Stiff (Sofie Metropolis, #4)
  • The Story Of A Common Soldier Of Army Life In The Civil War, 1861-1865
  • Blue Labyrinth: by Preston & Child (Pendergast Series, Book 14) | Summary & Analysis
  • Dark of the Moon (Kencyrath, #2)
  • The Door Through Space
  • Postcards from the Dead (A Scrapbooking Mystery, #10)
  • New Earth
  • Chasing the North Star
  • Invisible Boy (Madeline Dare, #3)
  • Out of Time's Abyss (Caspak, #3)

Share This Book