Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Blood Lines (NCIS, #3)” as Want to Read:
Blood Lines (NCIS, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Blood Lines (NCIS #3)

4.01 of 5 stars 4.01  ·  rating details  ·  117 ratings  ·  14 reviews
When NCIS team member Shel McHenry discovers that his father is missing, he turns to Commander Will Coburn and the NCIS team. Their investigation takes them to Vietnam, where the team discovers a d
Paperback, 432 pages
Published January 1st 2009 by Tyndale House Publishers (first published August 1st 2008)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Blood Lines, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Blood Lines

Redeeming Love by Francine RiversThe Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. LewisA Voice in the Wind by Francine RiversThe Shack by Wm. Paul YoungThe Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis
Best Christian Fiction
455th out of 1,456 books — 1,888 voters
Twilight by Stephenie MeyerNew Moon by Stephenie MeyerBreaking Dawn by Stephenie MeyerEclipse by Stephenie MeyerGone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
Characters you just want to smack
327th out of 328 books — 276 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 239)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Tamara
BLOOD LINES by Mel Odom, I am sad to say, is the last in the NCIS series. What a shame! His NCIS series has been so entertaining I hate to see it end. Though this series veers from the action/romance genre that I prefer, it didn’t deter me from wanting to continue the series.

In BLOOD LINES, NCIS agent Shel (Shelton) McHenry finds himself embroiled with Victor Gant, a drug lord who is seeking revenge, Shel being the target. Shel –being the proactive Marine type–goes after Victor when Victor level...more
T.C.
Jan 27, 2014 T.C. rated it 4 of 5 stars
Shelves: 2009
Review for The Bookshelf Reviews (bookshelfreviews.blogspot.com)

Talk about a complicated father-son relationship.

NCIS's Shel McHenry's father pops up missing and McHenry recruits his fellow teammates to help him figure out what's going on. Turns out a drug ring in Vietnam has a past connection to him and he's running from a potential imprisonment or execution due to an unintended murder. Now NCIS must hunt down the decades-old corpse of the victim to uncover the truth.

Mel Odom is an excellent wr...more
Lisa
This was my favorite of the series. I like the story, and I felt I knew the characters better. It kept me engaged; I wanted to know what would happen next. I hope this is not the last in the series. I still want to know Remy's history.
Maria
Pros: What a thrilling conclusion to the series! I felt like most questions were answered and everyone was brought to justice or cleared of crimes they didn't commit. I really enjoyed getting to see into Shel's life. I've always liked him and his exceptionally well-trained K9 dog, Max...ever since the series started they've been my favorites. Well, really all the characters tied for my favorites. But I loved getting a glimpse into Shel's father's past and seeing how that has influenced him. Look...more
Crystal Starr Light
"Tell him for me that if he don't believe in God now, he should start real soon"
The third NCIS book by Mel Odom was a must have for me, particularly after the last two wonderful books.
Shel has always had a tough relationship with his aloof father. But things are about to get much worse when Shel kills Bobby Lee, the son of Victor Gant, a former Vietnam soldier and leader of a drug-slinging gang, the Purple Royals. Now, the NCIS team must gather enough evidence to keep Shel from Victor's vengeanc...more
Wendi
Perfect for : Personal reading, Adventure/Suspense fans, Fans of NCIS and CSI should really enjoy this book

In a nutshell: This is a great book for action and suspense fans. The story will keep your interest from start to finish. This is the last book in the NCIS series (dare we hope for another similar series?). The main character is Shel McHenry, who is investigating a carjacking and assault. He becomes the target of Victor Gant, a hardened criminal, when an arrest goes bad and Victor's son is...more
IrenesChristianReviews
Do you enjoy the NCIS TV shows? If you do, you will really enjoy this book. If you have never seen the show you will still really like this action packed story. It is book three in Mel Odom’s NCIS series.

The characters in the story are believable and the story line is engaging.
I found this book hard to put down and easy to recommend to anyone looking for a book filled with intrigue.

The story takes place in North Carolina and Texas. It follows Commander Will Coburn and his investigating team as...more
Charlotte
I liked how Shel's father was cleared at the end and how he escaped the ambush at his house.
Bree
Great book. I did enjoy this even tho it didn't have any romance in the story. Shel, a NCIS officer investigates a carjacking. They have finally found suspect bobby lee grant. In being in bobby shel has to shot him dead. Bobby father, victor a notorious criminal is out for shel blood.
Sharon
I'd like to see more from this author in the NCIS series. I feel like there is so much more to discover about some of the characters.
Lori
It was an unexpected surprise that the three books in this series also included a positive Christian message.
Cindy
Great conclusion to the series. I loved these books.
Eva
My favorite of the NCIS series so far...
Bukola Iluyomade
Bukola Iluyomade marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2014
Jess
Jess marked it as to-read
Sep 16, 2014
Nicki
Nicki marked it as to-read
Sep 14, 2014
Amy
Amy marked it as to-read
Sep 04, 2014
Becca S Atkins
Becca S Atkins marked it as to-read
Aug 03, 2014
Connie
Connie marked it as to-read
Jul 20, 2014
Julie
Julie marked it as to-read
Jul 14, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
12275
Librarian Note: There is more than one author in the Goodreads database with this name.

aka Jordan Gray

Mel Odom is a bestselling writer for hire for Wizards of the Coast's Forgotten Realms, Gold Eagle's Mack Bolan, and Pocket's Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel book lines. His debut SF novel Lethal Interface made the Locus recommended list . The Rover was an Alyx Award winner. He has also written...more
More about Mel Odom...
Apocalypse Dawn: The Earth's Last Days: The Battle Begins (Left Behind Apocalypse, #1) Unnatural Selection (Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Season 3, #19) Crossings (Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Season 5, #5) Cursed (Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Season 6, #1; Angel: Season 3, #1) The Black Road (Diablo #2)

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »