Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Arbitrary Tales” as Want to Read:
Arbitrary Tales
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Arbitrary Tales

4.17  ·  Rating Details ·  6 Ratings  ·  1 Review
In the tradition of Ben Marcus, Matthew Derby, and David Ohle, Daniel Borzutzky's fictions mine the fables that comprise our understanding of ourselves: the tales that are woven up so intricately with us we cannot tell where we begin and our histories end. He turns these stories inside out and makes them new. He frees us from them so we can weave them back again. This is ...more
Paperback, 136 pages
Published October 1st 2007 by Ravenna Press
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Arbitrary Tales, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Arbitrary Tales

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-24)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Sean
Sean rated it it was amazing
Jul 31, 2013
Derek
Apr 30, 2012 Derek rated it it was amazing
I reviewed this book here:
http://5cense.com/12/monsoon.htm
Steven Hendricks
Steven Hendricks rated it it was amazing
Jan 18, 2016
Bill Hsu
Bill Hsu rated it it was ok
May 15, 2012
Amina
Amina rated it it was amazing
Aug 17, 2008
Seda
Seda rated it liked it
Jan 06, 2014
Krok Zero
Krok Zero marked it as to-read
Nov 10, 2008
Matthew
Matthew marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2009
Zweegas
Zweegas marked it as to-read
Feb 10, 2010
Michael
Michael marked it as to-read
Apr 10, 2010
BunnyDumpling
BunnyDumpling marked it as to-read
Apr 23, 2010
Stef
Stef marked it as to-read
Apr 23, 2010
Richard Chiem
Richard Chiem marked it as to-read
Apr 27, 2011
abcdefg
abcdefg marked it as to-read
Nov 06, 2012
Insert Blanc
Insert Blanc marked it as to-read
May 03, 2013
Hiba
Hiba marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2014
Jennifer
Jennifer marked it as to-read
May 04, 2015
Maddy Hughes
Maddy Hughes marked it as to-read
Jun 24, 2015
Pedro
Pedro marked it as to-read
Jul 05, 2015
Drew
Drew marked it as to-read
Sep 07, 2015
Wyatt
Wyatt marked it as to-read
Sep 13, 2016
Steven Chang
Steven Chang marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2016
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Share This Book