Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Dark Crossings: The Collection” as Want to Read:
Dark Crossings: The Collection
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Dark Crossings: The Collection

by
4.53  ·  Rating Details ·  15 Ratings  ·  6 Reviews
From the bestselling authors of Yesterday's Gone and Z 2134 comes 18 unforgettable terrifying short stories for fans of The Twilight Zone and Stephen King's short works.



18 short stories and authors' notes are included here for the first time in one collection totaling more than 186,000 words.



PULL THE TRIGGER -- Ellie's husband owes money to some powerful people. The on
...more
Kindle Edition, 589 pages
Published October 2nd 2013 by Collective Inkwell
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Dark Crossings, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Dark Crossings

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Anne
Nov 05, 2016 Anne rated it really liked it
Collection of short stories by the authors of the Yesterday's Gone series.
Moriah Trostler
Dec 30, 2014 Moriah Trostler rated it really liked it
Entertaining and Enjoyable

I have liked all the books I have tried by these two authors. I first learned about them from a collection of dystopian stories where I got to read the beginning of Yesterday's Gone and I had to stop reading the collection and switch to the series to find out what happened next. It's been about 6 months since I finished that series and picked up Dark Crossings: The Collection. I never really read many short stories before this year as they just never seem to come up in
...more
Barbara
Dec 01, 2015 Barbara rated it it was amazing
Shelves: sci-fi-fantasy
It's a selection of short stories. Four of them are repeated in a Halloween freebie the authors sent to fans in October 2015. I enjoy them. The two authors work collaboratively, but I tend to prefer the stories that Sean Platt comes up with. Their characters are often really interesting and the twists and turns that the stories take keep my interest. They're all a bit dark, with death and zombies and post-apocalypse scenarios.
Brian Switzer
Mar 23, 2016 Brian Switzer rated it really liked it
Very enjoyable

Strong stories with punch. I prefer the authors' novels, but these short stories were a nice counter punch to the longer stuff. King-esque story notes at the end of each one were particularly enjoyable.
Brian
Apr 14, 2016 Brian rated it it was amazing
Shelves: finished
OUTSTANDING ! What an excellent collection of stories ! Enough to keep you wide awake and once in a while wondering what you would do.

Absolutely I would recommend this and any other book written by these two authors, either collaboratively or by themselves. WOW !!!
Amber
Amber rated it it was amazing
Jun 16, 2016
Marc Lax
Marc Lax rated it it was amazing
Feb 14, 2014
Dawn Carnahan
Dawn Carnahan rated it it was amazing
Feb 25, 2016
Ricky
Ricky rated it it was amazing
Aug 19, 2016
Denise
Denise rated it really liked it
Aug 31, 2014
Laura Martone
Laura Martone rated it really liked it
May 12, 2016
Sheryl
Sheryl rated it liked it
Dec 30, 2015
Natasha Shara Finlay
Natasha Shara Finlay rated it it was amazing
Jan 06, 2016
Stefan Nardi
Mar 04, 2016 Stefan Nardi rated it it was amazing
An awesome collection of stories. I'd really love to read more Ciara stories!
Laura Ellen
Laura Ellen rated it it was amazing
Sep 09, 2016
Sandy Kinsner
Sandy Kinsner marked it as to-read
Jan 27, 2014
Simon Best
Simon Best marked it as to-read
Feb 02, 2014
Roland Drake
Roland Drake marked it as to-read
Mar 16, 2014
Glynn James
Glynn James marked it as to-read
Aug 13, 2014
Carli
Carli is currently reading it
Nov 19, 2014
Keith
Keith is currently reading it
Oct 28, 2014
Daniel Hauff-Lazar
Daniel Hauff-Lazar marked it as to-read
Jan 02, 2015
John
John marked it as to-read
Jan 31, 2015
Ben
Ben added it
Sep 20, 2015
Wendi Miller
Wendi Miller marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2015
Gary Banavage
Gary Banavage marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2015
Rebecca Corvello
Rebecca Corvello marked it as to-read
Jan 16, 2016
Erin
Erin marked it as to-read
Jan 01, 2016
Denisa
Denisa marked it as to-read
Mar 29, 2016
Ivan Heneghan
Ivan Heneghan marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2016
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
5099865
Sean loves writing books, even more than reading them. He is co-founder of Collective Inkwell and Realm & Sands imprints, writes for children under the name Guy Incognito, and has more than his share of nose.

Together with co-authors David Wright and Johnny B. Truant, Sean has written the series Yesterdays Gone, WhiteSpace, ForNevermore, Available Darkness, Dark Crossings, Unicorn Western, The
...more
More about Sean Platt...

Share This Book