Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Barely There: Short Poems” as Want to Read:
Barely There: Short Poems
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Barely There: Short Poems

by
4.67  ·  Rating Details ·  3 Ratings  ·  2 Reviews
About the Contributor(s): Yahia Lababidi is an Egyptian-American thinker and Pushcart-nominated poet, whose work has been translated into nearly a dozen languages. To date, Lababidi is the author of 4 well-received books, in 4 different genres: Signposts to Elsewhere (aphorisms), Trial by Ink: From Nietzsche to Bellydancing (essays), Fever Dreams (poems), and most ...more
Paperback, 88 pages
Published August 23rd 2013 by Resource Publications (OR)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Barely There, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Barely There

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-12)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
ماهر Battuti
Sep 21, 2013 ماهر Battuti rated it it was amazing
The poems of Mr. Lababidi ( Poet. Aphorist. Seeker ) take us back to pure poetry with their imagery, metaphors and deep sensations. We read about "the difficult doors of opportunity" which "suddenly yield at the key"; and "the intricate network of noise ". The feelings in the poems are superb. sensed more and more on re-reading.
A wonderful book of poetry...
Robert
Dec 05, 2013 Robert marked it as to-read
Master aphorist Yahia Lababidi brings his acute observations on the human condition to poetry. This book is a must for fans of Rumi, Hafiz or Gibran.
Sly Alley
Sly Alley rated it it was amazing
Aug 11, 2016
Sharon Dolin
Sharon Dolin rated it really liked it
Feb 26, 2016
Peter Danbury
Peter Danbury marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2014
John Burroughs
John Burroughs marked it as to-read
Feb 02, 2014
Jenny Orelle
Jenny Orelle is currently reading it
May 10, 2014
Roua
Roua marked it as to-read
May 14, 2014
David
David marked it as to-read
Sep 16, 2014
Dina
Dina marked it as to-read
Jan 16, 2015
Elizabeth Pham
Elizabeth Pham marked it as to-read
Mar 15, 2015
Jeremy
Jeremy added it
Feb 29, 2016
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
205852
Yahia Lababidi, Egyptian-American thinker/poet, is the author of 6 critically-acclaimed books and has been featured on NPR, Best American Poetry, World Literature Today, On Being with Krista Tippett, The Guardian and Al Jazeera, among many other places.

His latest book, BALANCING ACTS: New & Selected Poems (Press 53) is a celebration of more than twenty years of his poetry and, according to Ch
...more
More about Yahia Lababidi...

Share This Book